Keep racing off the streets and on the tracks
Homepage send us an email homepage Buckle Up -Racers against Street Racing
See homepage for most recent events Featured Rides Our Reader's Rides - submit your own! FREE classifieds! Car Audio garage auto tuning tips Automotive links
T&T's Largest Automotive Website: 6000+ visitors a day; 13,000+ registered members; HUGE classifieds

Want to get your ad here? Click for details...

© Copyright 2000-2008
Duane Boodasingh, Daren Dhoray and TriniTuner.com™
All Rights Reserved
| Legal Statements |
All rights to this product will be vigorously defended.
Concept & Design by
Duane Boodasingh
Maintainance by
Duane Boodasingh
and Paul Adam.
Programming by Richard WIlliams and Daren Dhoray.
| info@trinituner.com |

Made with pride in the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago W.I.

3NE 2NR™ & TriniTuner™
are registered trademarks of
TriniTuner Co. Ltd.

Blow-Off- 28th February 2004
Photography and article by Narend Sooknarine of Zorce, and Duane Boodasingh; additional photos by Wagon-R

This event is dedicated to Gerard Pegus aka GSR
You will be missed my friend.
This would have been his last race day.

Under Pressure > After some Evo Lovin yuh bound to get a Blow-off!!!

Well, Carnival is definitely over and Trinidad is supposed to be observing the 40 day lenten period beginning on Ash Wednesday, the day after Carnival Monday and Tuesday. Since our last EvoLovin outing on Valentine's Day 2004 we knew the other Evolution and Subaru drivers got a wee bit jealous. Like typical hot-blooded Trinis they had some extra steam to blow off with the Soca shutdown in effect. It was for these reasons we decided to revisit Wallerfield with no less than seven Evo VII's including a GT-A, three Evo VI's, two Evo V's, a GSR / Evo V hybrid, a Galant VR4 and four Subaru Imprezas. Just to be fair we threw in a moderately tuned S-15 Silvia and an SOHC VTEC turbo Civic Hatch into the mix...

We began with a bit of a briefing to let the drivers know what the plan was and to invite everyone to the planned driving school programme. Today we were going to find out who really needed the training. Cameras were set up at some of the more exciting corners and one mounted through the sunroof of a Mitsu Galant GDI (hazard lights on of course). We started off by setting up a mock-JDM garage sale (read cars parked on the grid shots) then slowly got moving, trying our best not to instigate a breakaway.

After the third photo lap, that was it... Drivers adjusted their boost settings and floored it! In the corners, the real skills showed up as drivers proceeded to put the balls to the wall– SIDEWAYS! On more than one occassion there were seemingly close calls as the limits of tire adhesion were left behind and counteracted by years of rally experience, raw talent and in one case just plain luck. It was pure madness! Like Soca warriors on the track, these turbocharged animals blew off a storm! Taking these photos was pure exhilaration, as each machine blew past us in an attempt to catch the next man that just rocked our cameras as we puttered along in our pace wagon, trying not to wet ourselves...

We definitely plan to do this again, some couldnt make it and others we couldnt get in touch with in time
- Next time will be bigger.

Page 1 of pics

Click here for page 2 of pics

About Us