Re: Hott 93 Grand Auto Show 2015.

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » January 29th, 2015, 3:27 am

hi we wont mind sponsoring some prizes

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » January 29th, 2015, 7:47 am

MG Man wrote:facebook mentality....filter out anything that I doh wanna hear....this be tuner tho...Duane be praised!

Can I get an AMEN up in here.............

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » January 29th, 2015, 8:06 am

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO wrote:hi we wont mind sponsoring some prizes

Excellent!!!

As the months pass we'll be posting contact info and numbers as well as stating the sponsor.s names, their companies and what the prizes are.

As you guys are into audio, it would be great if an "audio set-up" for one of our "surprise giveaways" could be installed, or maybe a hamper or 2 for the patrons.

And you can as of now, send us an email at classiccarsunlimited@hotmail.com with your company logo where we'll post it up here, on fb and announce it on radio as time goes by.

And if you guys really want to starrrrr then a booth or tent could be arranged at the venue for your display.....cool?

Thank you for your input and desire to help us make this day truly historic and be one that is remembered for a long long time.

hott93.jpg
hott93.jpg (20.35 KiB) Viewed 10670 times

Postby MG Man » January 29th, 2015, 10:09 am

so ah could park mih car in yuh show boy Cliff?

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » January 30th, 2015, 3:14 pm

COME MAYARO!!! =D
BPTT Resource Centre!!

mickel15

Postby mickel15 » March 4th, 2015, 6:00 pm

Any updates ?............ And anyone got contact for the VW crew ?

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » March 4th, 2015, 6:51 pm

mayaro gets noting >.< >.> :(

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 9th, 2015, 10:07 pm

Our venue has been booked!

SKINNER PARK IT IS!!!

flyer.jpg

We now invite those wishing to spend the day with us with their cars to pre-register here and also on facebook on our event page.

All preregistered cars, both Old and New are free with their drivers.

Competition for the 5 classes carries a small fee of $50 per car.

Categories are Best Antique, Best Old School, Best new Car, Best Paint Job, and Most Original Car. And a special category....People's Choice (Crowd Pleaser)

We were MORE than pleased as were the competitors with IASCA's judging last year and they are here to do so for us this year!

10334390_750083485026620_5295300604921298752_n.jpg

Remember to listen out to Hott 93 for our ad and details and right here on our most supportive sponsor TRINITUNER.COM!

securedownload trinituner.jpg

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 12th, 2015, 12:03 am

We are proud to announce that Kelly Village TV will be covering our show and look forward to having them come & capture a truly historic day come May 3rd.

11070068_1015916068437516_217594100813919578_n.jpg

And we also wish to thank IASCA for being our panel of judges for the competition and bringing a level of professionalism to the event.

iasca caribbean logo.jpg
iasca caribbean logo.jpg (14.45 KiB) Viewed 10197 times
iasca caribbean logo.zip
(23.65 KiB) Downloaded 62 times

Classic Cars Unlimited

Re: Hott 93 & The V8 Boys Grand Auto Show MAY 3rd 2015

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 12th, 2015, 10:44 pm

We welcome back some of last year's sponsors and wish to thank them for helping make our show a truly memorable, fun filled, family oriented event!

We can feel the buzz already!!!

Thank you Asuki Trinidad, Sikkens, Autonation, Transport Solutions Ltd, Vita-Coco _Hadco Ltd)

downloadan.jpg
downloadan.jpg (19.95 KiB) Viewed 10101 times

AkzoNobel Sikkens Logo.jpg

asuki1.jpg

11053282_1016493861713070_272086201607680033_n.jpg
Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on March 19th, 2015, 8:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 13th, 2015, 8:21 pm

The Car Show of the YEAR!!! And only
Hott 93 can put it out there!

Get your rides ready guys-n-gals cause this one will be HUGE!!!

Postby SR » March 17th, 2015, 1:02 am

Iasca Caribbean will be hosting a full sound quality and installers challenge at this event. The top 3 Sound and Install winners will be invited to participate in the IASCA 72 Hour Installation Challenge and, their travel and lodging expenses will be covered as well! This will take place in Shanghai China in Sept 2015. The cost to compete is $50 per category for members and $150 per category for non members. Only current members can qualify for the grand prize. Please share this will all competitors installers and shops as this will be an opportunity of a lifetime.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 17th, 2015, 10:26 pm

We would like to give you guys a little "sneak peek" into one of our "door prizes"....

And it is through the monumental support of our longtime sponsor Anthony P Scott...with their Sikkens line of automotive products that we are happy to announce the build of our GIVEAWAY CAR!!!

1902063_1019077748121348_6470799997588707463_n.jpg

We are also proud to have the Ford Club of Trinidad and Tobago helping us get this car ready for that ONE lucky winner!

41292_104133519647140_2229840_n.jpg

Tickets available from March 30th at Bobby's Bamboo, Car Boutique St James, Sheriff's Cipero St San Fernando and at Mack Rampersad Barataria.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 25th, 2015, 10:51 pm

Much thanks goes out again to Anthony P Scott & Co for providing us with all the SIKKENS paint products we needed for the Giveaway Car.....they have been one of our most committed sponsors!

11080891_1024635517565571_5499393264068001164_n.jpg

10428578_1024635870898869_2970271819780116705_n.jpg

imagescortina mk 5.jpg
imagescortina mk 5.jpg (25.9 KiB) Viewed 9682 times

Our show is just 5 weeks away!!!

Stay tuned to Hott 93 for updates and info!

Postby MG Man » March 26th, 2015, 10:10 am

boss number plate dey bai

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 31st, 2015, 8:48 am

May 3rd is fast approaching.....make SURE not to miss the best show in T&T!!

Come take a beautiful walk down memory lane with us and then back up to today's path as we enjoy a good ol school lime!
GRAND-CAR-SHOW-2015.jpg

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 5th, 2015, 10:52 pm

OKAY!!!

29 days and counting down to the biggest ol school lime for 2015!!!

We wish to thank our newest sponsors for coming onboard with us...

SM JALEEL & CO, GULF INSURANCE, RACETRAC WHEELS, AUTO NATION and ROYAL BANK!!!!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 5th, 2015, 11:00 pm

TICKET LOCATIONS:

As of Friday 10th April...tickets will be available at the following locations:

BOBBY'S BAMBOO, SHERIFF'S SAN FERNANDO, CAR BOUTIQUE ST JAMES, 2D MAX AUTO PARTS, CHASE VILLAGE, MACK RAMPERSAD BARATARIA

Stay tuned to Hott 93 and here Trinituner and our fb event page for more details

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 5th, 2015, 11:11 pm

Here's a layout of what we are going to do with Skinner Park....

This layout worked really well for us last year and we're repeating it again.

Secure and safe patron parking at the football field at the Asja School entrance and paid parking INSIDE the rear entrance of the park.

11129210_1031564693539320_2120922282530961367_o.jpg

carholics

Postby carholics » April 6th, 2015, 12:55 am

Consider it done! 1 Specialized 30x30 tent with it's own perimeter, lights, tables, chairs and security.

8-)
Should we expect this still..?
:?

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 6th, 2015, 8:38 am

Absolutely!!!

We have spoken with Meguiars and Karim Khan (Professional Detailing Services) to make a section solely for 10 exotics...(Ferraris, Porsches, Lamborghinis, Bentleys, etc) where they will be arranged as a separate group complete with a taped off section where a controlled number of people will be allowed to come inside the perimeter..."no touching please" signs have already been made and 2 security guards are to be stationed in the area.

The cars that make up this group will also have easy access in and out of the show, at any time they choose.

Any one wishing to display their gorgeous cars can contact Clifford Tardieu @ 770 7791 or 382 4926 or email him at : classiccarsunlimited@hotmail.com

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » April 6th, 2015, 11:37 am

how yuh winning de car? only for participants or for door prize?

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 6th, 2015, 1:17 pm

[quote="Abraham2nd"]how yuh winning de car? only for participants or for door prize?[/quote
Anyone (except sponsors) can take home the Giveaway car...simply buy a ticket and be there at 5pm when the lucky ticket number is called.

carholics

Postby carholics » April 6th, 2015, 1:25 pm

Hey man..
Lets see some pics of the give away car in its resto process nahh 8)

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 6th, 2015, 2:19 pm

But of course!!! haha...thanks for askin....here are a few.

Tmrw we finish the priming and start prep for paint on fri, and will be posting pics of the rims we're thinking of putting on.

18804_1027370390625417_9049859689669206527_n.jpg
18804_1027370390625417_9049859689669206527_n.jpg (25.07 KiB) Viewed 9545 times

Postby supercharged turbo » April 6th, 2015, 3:53 pm

What kind of car is it?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 6th, 2015, 3:58 pm

Ford Cortina MK 5.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » April 6th, 2015, 8:16 pm

Make it so ... And manual ...

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 7th, 2015, 11:40 pm

Update on YOUR car...the Giveaway Car!

Much thanks to The Ford Car Club of T&T!!

They've really come together to help us get the Mk 5 smooth and ready for prep. We also tried on a set of RT rims from RaceTrac wheels.

Color on soon! Sikkens all the way!!!

1975183_1032654426763680_7554750441473372637_n.jpg

11130193_1032654463430343_5408826446019862363_n.jpg

This is where we're heading!!

imagescortina mk 5.jpg
imagescortina mk 5.jpg (25.9 KiB) Viewed 9442 times

Just a note...any one wihing to become involved as a sponsor can contact me Clifford Tardieu of the V8 Boys, at 770 7791 or 3982 4926 email at: classiccarsunlimited@hotmail.com

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 8th, 2015, 10:03 am

Look who just joined d party!!!

10989178_1032866056742517_6286579731715298860_n.jpg