Info needed on roro FD civic

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

2NR Smurf

Info needed on roro FD civic

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 15th, 2014, 9:53 am

Guys im thinking about selling my ES and getting a roro fd. Ive noticed they come with either a 1.8l R series or a 2.0l K series engine.
My question is which would be the better buy in terms of parts availability and long term reliability? Do they both use the same transmission and what other differences are there?

Also are there any known problems they suffer from?

Thanks.

strykr

Re: Info needed on roro FD civic

Postby strykr » October 18th, 2014, 9:07 pm

Boy I want to buy one and I trying to find out the same thing... So far I haven't heard of any probs with them. The R18 is an upgrades d-series(sohc). The 2.0l is dohc so compatablility is a no no... I stand to be corrected by anyone if I'm wrong.... Based on my research d R18 seems to be performing great, but my only concern is whether used parts are available or not in body, engine and suspension

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 18th, 2014, 9:27 pm

I was told that the paddle shifter equipped 2.0L tends to have transmission problems.

Zim

Postby Zim » October 24th, 2014, 9:57 am

Buy d FD2 nah :D
buy a manual then?

bonzo

Postby bonzo » October 24th, 2014, 5:30 pm

I have an fd2 two years now & haven't had any problems. Just changed oil tranny fluid and disc pads

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 24th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Bought an R18 FD1. Wish me luck.

Still have to get the ES off my hands though... :|

Zim

Postby Zim » October 28th, 2014, 12:17 pm

Sorry sir!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 28th, 2014, 12:21 pm

post ah pic na

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 28th, 2014, 5:01 pm

Zim wrote:Sorry sir!!

What for?

Aaron 2NR wrote:post ah pic na

Still waiting on a #. But it pretty much looks like any factory spec jdm FD you could find on google lol.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 28th, 2014, 6:04 pm

yuh still rude eh...lol...congrats dude....

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 28th, 2014, 6:28 pm

^lol thanks.
but i mean it. Its totally vanilla. no hidden aftermarket goodies like what i got with the ES. :(

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 28th, 2014, 7:00 pm

^ it drives totally different from the ES...there are tons of cf goodies for it

Zim

Postby Zim » October 29th, 2014, 12:21 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:
Zim wrote:Sorry sir!!

What for?
stock is good. nah u doing well, does mis d car scene yes, welll least I can laze wid allyuh men n admire the builds & rides :)

strykr

Postby strykr » October 30th, 2014, 2:02 pm

Can anyone say what price they selling at... That is roro?

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » October 30th, 2014, 2:08 pm

Ive seen them starting at 100k

strykr

Postby strykr » October 30th, 2014, 2:36 pm

Is this with the R18, auto tranny, PW, PS, etc....
I'm interested in one so I'm looking for a good dealer that I can do some business with and not end up on ian alleyen...

Zim

Postby Zim » November 13th, 2014, 8:00 am

^PM me

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 3rd, 2014, 8:05 pm

Need some more info on the FD2. Anyone know which dealer has in stock in trinidad or I have to order it?

I've seen a type R model sold for 185,000.

I like the spacious interior.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 3rd, 2014, 9:29 pm

^^^^^^^^^^i was looking for 1 but the prices are like wow ................... a guy from chase village was sourcing one he came back with a quote of $261k i was wtf ........... auto nation has a silver 1 i think they asking $235k

i end up buying something else ...... i feel is better u buy a evo 10

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 4th, 2014, 10:55 am

Project-JDM wrote:^^^^^^^^^^i was looking for 1 but the prices are like wow ................... a guy from chase village was sourcing one he came back with a quote of $261k i was wtf ........... auto nation has a silver 1 i think they asking $235k

i end up buying something else ...... i feel is better u buy a evo 10

Yeah I is a mitsuman eh but I like the look of the fd type civics. Yeah them prices wayy too far out. Might just have to settle with the 1.8 :(

Hada look for an original bodykit and spoiler cause it aint coming with none.

thanks bro for the info..

Return to “HONDA”