Tuned with neo on pg 4

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

JDM_GUY

Tuned with neo on pg 4

Postby JDM_GUY » January 7th, 2011, 10:10 am

Old system with Fujitsubo center piping.

Crush bends 2.5-2":

The worse part of the piping:

Civic type R vs Blitz

Civic Type R layout.

Actual piping:

Had the cut the piping at the end to extend it, there was not much to extend. And the guy sleeved it to keep the flow.

Here you can see inside the piping and barrel.

Now a look at the exhaust mocked up in place for the final touches. Just love those bends.

In the pic you can see the cat delete system we made from 2.5" piping, he also sleeved the piping to keep the flow smooth.

Conclusion:

The car feels better between 2000-6000 RPMs but doesn't put that hard to the red-line. It feels allot more responsive and the car is very quite and fun to drive.

Last edited by JDM_GUY on September 6th, 2011, 2:57 pm, edited 6 times in total.

speedfreak44

Re: Exhaust upgrade.

Postby speedfreak44 » January 7th, 2011, 2:23 pm

i must say it sounds very good

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 8th, 2011, 1:22 pm

reason is your car does not pull as hard is cause you add the exhaust and nada else to supplement

remember even though the engine is 1.6 ... cams, IM, TB and compression are all bigger that yours

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 10th, 2011, 8:54 am

red_dragon did I downgrade my self from the 2.5" crush bend to this exhaust?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 10th, 2011, 9:02 am

^ never said you did cause 2 1/2 was too big for a Stock 1.6
what i said was inorder for the CTR exhaust to perform you need the other CTR engine parts

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 10th, 2011, 9:14 am

Hum.. Thanks, I will look out for some cams from the type R and the intake.

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » January 11th, 2011, 11:14 am

:shock: :o :shock:

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » January 11th, 2011, 11:11 pm

red_dragon wrote:^ never said you did cause 2 1/2 was too big for a Stock 1.6
what i said was inorder for the CTR exhaust to perform you need the other CTR engine parts

so if i hav a stock B16a with a CTR exhaust its not a upgrade then ?

hmmmm.... so if i blow tru a 1'' and i blow tru a 2 '' pipe there is no difference in flow ? try it an let me knw red_dragon :idea:

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 12th, 2011, 7:19 am

^ dude been there done that already

had s2000 TB port match and 2 1/4" exhaust .. when engine was stock
that made a nice match...

according to your statement
then it would have made better sense to run open header

And please read the OPs comment after he changed to the CTR exhaust

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 13th, 2011, 10:28 am

red_dragon: I now noticed something, where we extended the piping to the rear the guy used a 2" pice of pipe, which is 50.8 but the entire system is 57.2. Is that going to make a big difference in flow? Would it be restrictive at that point?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 13th, 2011, 10:37 am

^ sorry as per STI7 .. I do not know what I talk bout .. you should as him

Postby r3iXmann » January 13th, 2011, 11:56 am

sti7 wrote:
red_dragon wrote:^ never said you did cause 2 1/2 was too big for a Stock 1.6

so if i hav a stock B16a with a CTR exhaust its not a upgrade then ?

hmmmm.... so if i blow tru a 1'' and i blow tru a 2 '' pipe there is no difference in flow ? try it an let me knw red_dragon :idea:

if you blow through a 1", you will get more exhaust velocity but if you blow through a 2" you will get less velocity but more flow

for NA,more velocity if preferred while boosted applications require more flow

simple physics feller :|

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 14th, 2011, 9:41 am

r3iXmann: Great info there man, didnt know that.

Postby r3iXmann » January 14th, 2011, 9:55 am

mind you,im not saying to buy a 1inch exhaust eh :lol:

you just need to keep it relative to the mods that you have on the car

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » January 17th, 2011, 11:38 pm

red_dragon wrote:^ sorry as per STI7 .. I do not know what I talk bout .. you should as him

SOrry BRO :drinking: u guys take things real serious in here wow !!!!!!!

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 19th, 2011, 8:53 am

check out the vid

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 19th, 2011, 7:35 pm

what a thing

how much did u gain with the new exhaust

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 20th, 2011, 11:16 am

red_dragon: you know I didnt go dyno her yet. Have other things doing. I have to tune up before I go.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » January 20th, 2011, 8:04 pm

how u tuning if you not on the dyno? thats like buying frozen fish... u ent kno if its fresh or rotten

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » January 21st, 2011, 9:17 am

JDM_GUY i hav a ek9 aftermarket exhaust to inatall in my car but im waiting on some headers , i must say your car is a real beaut i see it by the SIS lab almost every day ....

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 21st, 2011, 9:46 am

Thanks man. You have a type-r? That exhaust is going to be a great upgrade.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » January 21st, 2011, 9:10 pm

nope i hav a ek4 but i got sum type r stuff to install on my car .......

Postby X2 » January 31st, 2011, 12:43 pm

speedfreak44 wrote:how u tuning if you not on the dyno? thats like buying frozen fish... u ent kno if its fresh or rotten

You can tune fuel without the dyno eh....

btw... just to chook fire... we've run open header on a stock b16a with very good results.... when the car is on the move, the low pressure zone helps with scavenging the exhaust from the collector area.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » January 31st, 2011, 7:48 pm

X2 wrote:
speedfreak44 wrote:how u tuning if you not on the dyno? thats like buying frozen fish... u ent kno if its fresh or rotten

You can tune fuel without the dyno eh....

btw... just to chook fire... we've run open header on a stock b16a with very good results.... when the car is on the move, the low pressure zone helps with scavenging the exhaust from the collector area.

x2 i meant with regards to the exhaust swap

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » February 3rd, 2011, 10:42 am

Installing the used JASMA headers.

Each cylinder, looking kinda gray.

Adjusting the tappets by kazim.

Installing new wagna rear brakes.

Old pads, dont know the brand but they were very new still. Lots of meat

Wagna

red_dragon

Re: Exhaust upgrade. Installed Headers&Brakes UPDATED*

Postby red_dragon » February 3rd, 2011, 12:19 pm

^ damn the man goin for the 200 .. keep it up
BTW next time u dyno

please post the AFR chart for the run

some other items to consider

condition of dizzy cap and rotor
base timing ..
TDC set correct
compression of motor....
plug wires
plugs

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » February 3rd, 2011, 1:02 pm

AF: 14: 2000-5000RPM
12-11: 5000-8000 RPM

Timing was check, Set to stock
TDC is good.
Cap is also good
Compression 180,180,180,180
New plugs
New plug wires

But after all of this I think I want to get into a Honda 600cc bike. Thats the ultimate.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 3rd, 2011, 2:06 pm

car is too rich
afr 12-11: 5000-8000 RPM

but the bike is the best direction for speed but 600 blah .....1300 FTW

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » February 4th, 2011, 10:03 am

I just getting fedup of the car thing. Just get a bike and speed is obvious.

astro1

Postby astro1 » February 13th, 2011, 7:53 pm

need advise guys...what size exhause pipe should i use for b18c automatic.

Return to “HONDA”