So my Civic Got in an accident this morning :( *Pics*

Posted: December 22nd, 2011, 10:44 am
by EFFECTIC DESIGNS
Was going to work normal like everyday. I wanted to take a day off today but decided to go anyways figured everything would go well. Took my time on the road it was raining extremely hard. Stopped by the lights to turn into orange grove there to go out to the main road in El Dorado. Some man driving a company panel van owned by Neal and Masey came speeding down the road wouldn't take his time, claimed a man give him a bad drive he lost control, hit the hyundai you see in the second pic the hyundai was hit so hard she slammed straight into me. The passenger had to be taken to the hospital by ambulance. Tried calling 999 but could not get through until 15 minutes later. Rain was pouring so hard but got out of my car to see the hit almost dropped to the ground when I had realized what had happened. Don't know how I so bad lucky look what happened :(

I hope Guardian General pays quickly and dont give the running around like the other insurance like motorone who never pays because I am 3rd party with capital so I have to do some running around and go in POS for them to see it.

Dunno know if I could live with myself now knowing every morning I wake up seeing this hit. I honestly was hoping it was just a bad dream still can't believe what happened.

Re: So my Civic Got in an accident this morning :( *Pics*

Posted: December 22nd, 2011, 10:46 am
by EFFECTIC DESIGNS
I had it in Neutral because I was waiting for the green light and at a standstill so i was pitched across the highway along with the spinning out of control panel van that caused all this. He was literally spinning around in a 360 and a couple cars had to dodge him one almost run off the road also.

Posted: December 22nd, 2011, 11:22 am
by wagonrunner
had it in neutral............cool, but mashing the brake works so much better.

Posted: December 22nd, 2011, 11:36 am
by stikid09
sorry to hear :(

that hyundai get it wicked hoss

Posted: December 22nd, 2011, 11:37 am
by Mercenary
Sorry for ur Civic man. nex time get a b14.

Posted: December 22nd, 2011, 1:34 pm
by Country_Bookie
That's tough. Be thankful that at least your car could still drive and that it wasn't worse. This is the worst time of year to be without a car. Real madness going on on the roads these days.

Posted: December 22nd, 2011, 5:38 pm
by EFFECTIC DESIGNS
true yes. The straightner tell me we go get a back cut for it and it will be good as new again.

Good thing nothing eh wrong with the car and it could still drive normal yes. I go drive it so without the bumper in the mean while. I just sorry this happen since I paint the car this year but say what.

On another note went in police station in Arouca and saw a brand new BMW X5 trashed to hell. Guess I lucky.

Posted: December 23rd, 2011, 12:19 am
by JDM_GUY
Sorry to hear what happen man, wish you a speedy recovery

Posted: December 24th, 2011, 9:04 am
by speedfreak44
12,000 insurance claim.. a friend got the same amount of damage to his eg

Posted: December 24th, 2011, 2:45 pm
by Hirotoshi
good luck with guardian general(an i mean plenty luck :x ),a gg insured damaged my front bumper & they blatantiely denied to honour my claim $2300. taking them to court will only mean lot,s of money and a few years of running around & i don,t have the money or the time.
the tuscon is a new vehicle so insurance writing it off,they ain,t paying 70k to repair it. christmas time to carnival is extreme cacaholes on the road,i try my best to stay off as much as i can.2nrs be cautious out there. i home now & eh going no where til tuesday 8-) .

Posted: December 25th, 2011, 2:56 pm
by mugen power
Can get you a trunk lid with hindge and shocks for small money

Posted: December 26th, 2011, 8:24 pm
by alexfos101
boi f@*K guardian general they doe pay at all they rel BUGWAANAAS up in there. doe deal with rampersadsingh he is the biggest BUGWAAANAAA ever..

Posted: December 30th, 2011, 7:02 am
by EFFECTIC DESIGNS
laaaaaaard I was real hoping GG would ah pay without any problems.

Hear problems now :(

Well I go know soon. Hadda carry my insurance coverage letter next week for them. Organizing everything so I go only have to make one trip.

Posted: December 30th, 2011, 7:04 am
by EFFECTIC DESIGNS
I wonder if they go give the woman she money for a new SUV or they go fix it?

She insured with tatil.

Posted: February 25th, 2012, 8:16 pm
by Jamol
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I had it in Neutral because I was waiting for the green light and at a standstill so i was pitched across the highway along with the spinning out of control panel van that caused all this. He was literally spinning around in a 360 and a couple cars had to dodge him one almost run off the road also.

lol doesn't that car get hit every year

Posted: April 4th, 2012, 4:39 pm
by irishbadlad
wow a perfect example of idiots on the road. Can someone answer me this: why is it we trini tradesmen dont want to fix and straighten ...everything is we go get a back half or buy an engine and all worries done..the way insurance companies getting on these days I hope you get thru...

Posted: April 16th, 2012, 9:33 am
by EFFECTIC DESIGNS
Btw guys I got through with GG and got a big amount of money so my car fix real good with extra in my pocket as well. They paid in 1 week also. Real impressive

Posted: April 16th, 2012, 12:32 pm
by Zim
^NICE!!! Glad 4 ya :)

Posted: April 18th, 2012, 11:49 pm
by E-TECH
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Btw guys I got through with GG and got a big amount of money so my car fix real good with extra in my pocket as well. They paid in 1 week also. Real impressive

Positive vibes. Glad you got through bro.