k20 or h22

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

dread_2002

k20 or h22

Postby dread_2002 » April 24th, 2012, 1:52 pm

Hey wanted to know the price of a k20 and a h22 with gearboxes..
I want to do a honda project and just wanted to work out the estimated cost etc..

definitely not going with anything below 2L..
only thing i might consider also is a b18.

So if anyone know where i can locate these engines and gearboxes and an estimated price.
Plz message me

Re: k20 or h22

Postby r3iXmann » April 24th, 2012, 8:13 pm

h22 is about 11k complete
k20 type r is about 50k complete..the non type r versions are much cheaper ofc

swap parts for the k20 would run around 20k or less if u do backwoodsman thing
dunno about a swap kit for the h22 but it shouldnt be as much

or you can buy a b18 type r and some mods *shrug*

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » April 25th, 2012, 12:13 am

I would do H22 without a doubt... Cheaper to buy and a large knowledge base online..

Also, aftermarket parts and mods are usually MUCH cheaper as is regular replacement items..
Many preludes in the states came from the factory with the H22

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » April 25th, 2012, 8:44 am

woe 50 k.. damnnnnn...

for da price is best to get a dc5

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » April 25th, 2012, 10:14 am

padna have a b18c rebuilt, new v/seals all acl bearings...typr r high comp. pistons,,,

have to get rings to complete...offer something an is yours

Return to “HONDA”