engine and under wash place???

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

onyx

engine and under wash place???

Postby onyx » July 18th, 2011, 9:26 am

i have a 2001 es1 honda civic 1.7vtech.. looking to do an engine wash and under wash before mechanic repairs.. any tuner reccomendations?? im from south by the way
Last edited by onyx on July 19th, 2011, 9:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

onyx

Re: super to premium question...

Postby onyx » July 18th, 2011, 11:15 am

???????????????????

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 18th, 2011, 11:19 am

car is tuned for 91rons..makes no sense putting premium

onyx

Postby onyx » July 18th, 2011, 11:24 am

ok kewl thanks

onyx

Re: engine and under wash place???

Postby onyx » July 19th, 2011, 9:42 am

good quality

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » July 19th, 2011, 12:33 pm

south I like rahamut's gas station just down the hill from the cross crossing interchange..

They do a good job, just specify what you want and get there EARLY.. it gets very busy, esp on weekends

onyx

Postby onyx » July 19th, 2011, 1:10 pm

ok kewl thanks

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 19th, 2011, 1:16 pm

Ramasir's on Pointe a Pierre road ... they do a very good job, but be specific on what you want/don't want .... shock oil, silicone, etc.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » July 19th, 2011, 3:50 pm

likely ramasir will do a better job but you will of course pay extra for said privileged..

If you don't need shock oil etc sprayed under your car, then tell them not to do it..

onyx

Postby onyx » July 20th, 2011, 12:56 pm

ok kewl..looking for a gd place... will check ramasir.. but which part on the pt a pierre road? closer to sando?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 20th, 2011, 2:16 pm

onyx wrote:ok kewl..looking for a gd place... will check ramasir.. but which part on the pt a pierre road? closer to sando?

Yup closer to Sando .... just before the turn off to Royal Rd (Puff and Stuff) if you heading towards Sando.

rism

Postby rism » July 20th, 2011, 2:53 pm

there is a place in quarry village,H&Y car wash. i usually pay 160$ to do inside, outside, underwash the car and engine wash. this also includes shock oil, silicone/ amorall/ and wd40 in the engine bay.

onyx

Postby onyx » July 21st, 2011, 8:11 am

rism wrote:there is a place in quarry village,H&Y car wash. i usually pay 160$ to do inside, outside, underwash the car and engine wash. this also includes shock oil, silicone/ amorall/ and wd40 in the engine bay.

can i get directions?? i heard from ppl that civic engine wash does be more expensive can anyone confirm?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » July 21st, 2011, 1:16 pm

Only reason a civic engine wash would be more expensive is cause civic drivers dotish enough to pay more.......
A civic engine no different from any other engine...

khandman

Postby khandman » July 21st, 2011, 9:19 pm

Point a Pierre roundabount gas station. By Petrotrin enterance. Real best service. Price good too. And dont let nobody charge you more to engine wash just cause its a vic. Should do it for free. To honour the honda. LOL.

onyx

Postby onyx » July 22nd, 2011, 12:48 pm

lol....

rism

Postby rism » August 2nd, 2011, 7:26 pm

Do you know the area? They're located on Quarry stretch, opposite Antoine Trace...In front there is a bar with a carat shed, the car wash area is by the building behind the bar...

onyx

Postby onyx » August 4th, 2011, 6:28 am

nope... still lost..

rism

Postby rism » August 9th, 2011, 1:37 am

Quarry Village is between Santa Flora and Siparia...Just take a drive, and look for antoine trace on the Left side if you're coming from Siparia. The Car wash is opposite Antoine Trace...

onyx

Postby onyx » August 9th, 2011, 7:25 am

ill be coming from san fernando side

rism

Postby rism » August 10th, 2011, 8:13 pm

Coming from San fernando, u pass Debe, then Penal, then Siparia, then you reach Quarry Village...jus follow the directions above..,

onyx

Postby onyx » August 12th, 2011, 7:24 am

ok kewl... thanks.. wats d best time to go there?

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » May 6th, 2012, 9:30 pm

Hey Onyx, follow these directions, from San fdo, come through the SS erin road, straight to Siparia, then staying on the Erin road you will come to Quarry Village which is about 3 mins from Siparia, there is a long stretch of road, (about 1/4 mile long) with a green colored bar on the right side, behind that bar is the service station. It is opposite Antoine trace and its the only bar with a carrot shed in front. If you still get lost call 377-5828 and you will get directions.

Oh, we changed the name to D'Hideout Service Station, so you may see that sign instead of H&Y.

We offer the best in body, engine wash, under wash, Interior Cleaning, Headlight restoration, Polishing, Buffing, etc. at affordable prices.

By the way, engine is engine, it dont matter the brand! lol

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 7th, 2012, 11:05 am

So wait nah....this man waiting almost a whole year to wash an engine???

LOL

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » May 7th, 2012, 3:57 pm

Chippy Laing car care right on cross crossing just before tyre centre, can't go wrong

onyx

Postby onyx » May 7th, 2012, 8:46 pm

wat about those fellas main road ptown... just after garth road juction?? and reviews...

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » May 8th, 2012, 7:51 am

i did an engine wash there once, wasn't very happy, but my engine was really dirty so i didn't complain i think it was like $40 for the engine wash

Return to “HONDA”