tell me your personal views on the es8 cicvic thanks

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

boostbeast

tell me your personal views on the es8 cicvic thanks

Postby boostbeast » April 25th, 2012, 4:14 pm

what are the negatives and positives of this car...i have never owned a honda ever in life, actually i never wanted to own one, but i am getting an es8 civic at a good price jus wanna know what are the upsides and downsides, plz tell me bout the cvt cause i heard alot of bad things bout it....

adriano7910

Re: tell me your personal views on the es8 cicvic thanks

Postby adriano7910 » April 26th, 2012, 8:32 am

comment withdrawn because of your disrespectful sig
Last edited by adriano7910 on April 26th, 2012, 10:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » April 26th, 2012, 10:12 am

i can safely say, honda cvt's are more durable than some other cvt...

es8 are extremely efficient on fuel...i had one that makes 600km-650km on $110-120...thought that was real good...compared to an almera making 350-400km for $120.00
btw a.c. always running

depend on what were your past vehicles, you will have no regret

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » April 26th, 2012, 10:15 am

and one more thing if, you asking for opinoins on the very friendly honda forums, you may want to edit that signature you've got

Postby honda hoe » April 26th, 2012, 10:34 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: @ chess burn

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 26th, 2012, 1:37 pm

OP hold this meh boi

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » April 26th, 2012, 2:27 pm

^^^^ guess you now see it and edit your input....never the less he will learn, that why he selling to buy honda....

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » April 26th, 2012, 2:30 pm

Winning a race in a civic is like winning the special Olympics... You might win, but you're still retarded....

ah wonder how many civic's he run with his b12 with b13 carb. heart?
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=426569&p=6053676#p6053676

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » April 26th, 2012, 5:01 pm

btw ah run plenty ah them ek's and egs with mih b12 carb ah jus getting an amazing deal on the es8 so ah jus thinking bout giving it ah try doh bash mih for that...lol
Last edited by boostbeast on May 6th, 2012, 9:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » April 26th, 2012, 5:02 pm

btw allyuh fellas should wok with ian alleyne ....sum good investigators inside here>lol.....will think bout removing the sig. if the honda i buy is worth it.....

Gts limited

Postby Gts limited » April 30th, 2012, 10:37 am

good car but maintain it properly and it will last. use honda genuine trans fluid

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » April 30th, 2012, 11:50 am

man ignorant too...

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 30th, 2012, 11:54 am

*wonder why no one helping*

Postby Damien » April 30th, 2012, 1:04 pm

good buy op, i had one it worked very well and only normal maintenance done. Nissan is sheit once you go Honda you wouldn't want any other brand

daephias

Postby daephias » May 4th, 2012, 8:14 am

I dunno why you all even entertaining his conversation with a sig like that.....let the man stick to he nissan he get good runs out of that poor fella dunno the joy of driving a honda.

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » May 6th, 2012, 9:10 am

yeah fellas...ah change it, might buy the car by month end...i wanna know how do you convert the es8 civic to manual? could any other gearbox from another model civic work on it...need sum help am new to this kinda brand....

khandman

Postby khandman » May 6th, 2012, 10:31 am

Just my opinion, why buy an es then to convert to manual? Why not buy a manual es especially if u new to the brand? It have a real nice white manual on the forum for sale. Believe it is 4wd too. real project business. Just a thought to consider, and i only post because u get some sense and chage the sig.

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » May 6th, 2012, 12:33 pm

wrd wrd .....i was disrespectful to come on ah honda post with that...and thus i am sincerely sry....allyuh see de price i getting the es8 at is ah real best price, and ah telling yuh de truth i doh wah get stick up with no 4wd car i had one before and it was hell..doh wanna go back there...just wanna know how much ah conversion would cost and if it have any honda men that could do it ......if so tell me,thanks

Gts limited

Postby Gts limited » May 6th, 2012, 5:02 pm

manual conversion is expensive its better to buy a manual car straight from a seller i speak from experience. Im not saying you must not support autoparts places and forum sellers for parts

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » May 6th, 2012, 11:47 pm

yeah but the thing is i wont get ah deal like this on any other es8, thats why i wanna buy it.....so what must i go through to do the manual swap anybody evr did one of these? and what average price it might cost?

Gts limited

Postby Gts limited » May 7th, 2012, 9:39 am

Parts List:

Trans
Manual Subframe
Trans Mounts
Shifter
Shift Linkage
Master Cylinder
Manual Axles (You only need the drivers side)
Slave Cylinder
Pedal Assembly
Starter
Clutch
Flywheel
Manual Center Console (Or just the shifter bezel piece)

more here
http://www.civicforums.com/forums/120-t ... -swap.html

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » May 7th, 2012, 7:52 pm

thanks alot for the info Gts......

Return to “HONDA”