WTK- B16a transmission with a d15b engine?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

civicgirl

WTK- B16a transmission with a d15b engine?

Postby civicgirl » April 16th, 2012, 12:33 pm

Hey guys I have d15b engine with the multimatic cvt transmission. The transmission going. Can the B16A transmission work up?

Re: WTK- B16a transmission with a d15b engine?

Postby r3iXmann » April 16th, 2012, 12:46 pm

nope.

civicgirl

Postby civicgirl » April 16th, 2012, 1:47 pm

U sure boy...two other ppl on d forum say it could?

Postby r3iXmann » April 16th, 2012, 8:01 pm

i'm 1000% sure

b and d series transmissions cannot be interchanged..even the gearboxes

the only honda trannies that can be interchanged are the f and h series

a b can fit on a h with a (very expensive) kit

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » April 16th, 2012, 8:40 pm

civicgirl : let the other 2 people do the install for you...

this is required
http://hondamarketplace.com/showthread.php?t=2883097

reix it can fit .. spot weld FTW

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 17th, 2012, 10:30 am

why the rass would you want to do this. d series transmissions easy to find and cheap.
if you wanna pay 6k for a b-series tranny when your engine only work 3k well go ahead.
:?

Gts limited

Postby Gts limited » April 17th, 2012, 9:12 pm

no it wont

civicgirl

Postby civicgirl » April 19th, 2012, 9:48 am

Ok...i get my answer ...it can be done but extremely expensive right red dragon?
I like my multimatic cvt and it is not so easy and and so cheap either.
My engine working good. Just to go uphills I cannot. Taking of is slow but when the car start to run on the highway, it does real run.
I thinking is either I invest and do a tranny job but is to find someone reasonable and do a good job and could guarantee his work for at least 3 yrs.
Or get a tranny where I can upgrade the engine (when I catch meh hand) in time to come...
I was checking out the d15/d16 gear box....it could work with the d15b and in d future If d engine start to give trouble I could get d16 engine

So give alluh 2 cents...

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 19th, 2012, 10:03 am

cvt rebuild 8k

d15b cvt tranny - on tuner 3k, in bamboo $4500

d15b non vtec tranny 2k in tuner, 3-4k in bamboo

d15b manual swap 4-5k

install of any depends on mech. normally 1k-2k

civicgirl

Postby civicgirl » April 20th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Wow adriano ...you on top ah d game dey boy...we hadda talk

TK!

Postby TK! » April 22nd, 2012, 2:21 am

a d15b will nvr be a winner uphill.
a b20 swap isnt too expensive

civicgirl

Postby civicgirl » April 27th, 2012, 12:17 pm

a b20? Where I getting that? Would I hane to do other upgrades with that? Suspension brakes?
What would it cost?

Postby honda hoe » April 27th, 2012, 3:27 pm

My engine working good. Just to go uphills I cannot. Taking of is slow but when the car start to run on the highway, it does real run.

why not just look for a d series gearbox?

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 27th, 2012, 3:50 pm

TK! wrote:a d15b will nvr be a winner uphill.
a b20 swap isnt too expensive

yes it is. you looking at close to 10-11k for engine, mounts, transmission, harness, ecu, shifter and linkage and install plus you have to rebuild axles and get a diff intake manifold..

you wicked boy TK

i doubt seeing she name is civicgirl see looking for power

Vin24

Postby Vin24 » May 27th, 2012, 10:20 pm

y some of alyuh fellas so?? any d series are single cam and any b series are twin cam engines/line up, therefore the transmission whether manual or auto will never work on eachother. dont waste yuh money, buy back a d series cvt tranny, debe have it 4 $3000

Postby r3iXmann » June 3rd, 2012, 7:21 am

Thread cleaned up. Effectic stop posting your random brain farts in here please. Before you put someone ignorant enough to listen to you in expense :roll:

Return to “HONDA”