WTK: Es 8 stalling/cutting off- Solved

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

redrum

WTK: Es 8 stalling/cutting off- Solved

Postby redrum » July 2nd, 2014, 5:06 am

Has anyone experienced shutting down with there es8 only when in traffic, however it starts immediately after when tumbling. Have already replaced the iacv and the throttle, problem is still there. Car will also cut off and stalls when climbing hills. I think I will clean injectors and do a fuel pressure test.......
Last edited by redrum on August 10th, 2014, 5:30 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: WTK: Es 8 shutting down in traffic

Postby 1UZFE » July 2nd, 2014, 5:18 am

Was goin n say throttle body... Clean d injectors n let us kno wat happens..

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » July 2nd, 2014, 8:56 am

Im thinking failing cam or crank sensor. Had an issue similar to this with a crank sensor on a 323.
Try replacing with known good units.

Postby 16 cycles » July 4th, 2014, 2:51 pm

take it to an electrician - let them test fuel pump, fuel relays (if there is a low and high voltage set up etc.)

It'd save you money in buying and replacing parts...

Mad Hatter

Postby Mad Hatter » July 4th, 2014, 11:13 pm

I had this problem and it ended up being a clogged fuel filter...

There is a bag type filter on the suction to the fuel pump in the gas tank. Cleaned it out n it worked perfectly after that...

But my experience may not be your experience.

HONDA spoilboy

Postby HONDA spoilboy » July 23rd, 2014, 8:58 pm

I hav an ES1 and got that problem , I though it was de fuel lines or filter causing it to bt De CRANK shaft sensor was playin up causing de injectors to not release the fuel ! Change the CAM sensor as well I was told its best to do as dey usually give out at de same time. And change de plugs aswell ! Try a Dianostic This guy does mobile visits 753-7568. De cost was $200 I think

Postby 1UZFE » July 23rd, 2014, 9:18 pm

Hondaspoilboy did the car give any codes??

HONDA spoilboy

Postby HONDA spoilboy » July 23rd, 2014, 10:43 pm

Yes bt I can't remember it rite now to be honest

redrum

Postby redrum » July 30th, 2014, 12:52 pm

Already did scan no codes, already changed cam and crank sensor 1yr ago.

HONDA spoilboy

Postby HONDA spoilboy » July 30th, 2014, 2:47 pm

Ok well then it's possible that de coil packs ah gone ! Btw. If you start de car in the morning is it starting normal?
And if so put de car in drive and keep your foot on the breaks for about 3-4 minute , jus let it idel there Let me kno if during that time it cuts of!

redrum

Postby redrum » August 7th, 2014, 3:29 pm

Tried the coil pack test, car did not cut off.
Last edited by redrum on August 14th, 2014, 4:46 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby 1UZFE » August 7th, 2014, 4:40 pm

Who is your mech?

redrum

Postby redrum » August 9th, 2014, 9:42 am

Ok tuners so I replaced the tranny, guess what same problem car still stalls and cuts off in low idle............I changed the cam and crank sensor 1yr ago.
Last edited by redrum on November 18th, 2014, 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » August 9th, 2014, 9:57 am

Pal a 5yr old chile cuda tell u dat.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » August 9th, 2014, 12:05 pm

Time to get a new Mech

another quack mechanic strikes again

Does the car cut off in park at idle ? ( faulty sensors or Check or clean the idle unit on the throttle body or where ever it is )

or only with load e.g u driving and stop ?( faulty cam and crank)

can you climb hills now ? If the car still lazy hit the mech some lash and replace the cam and crank

Postby 1UZFE » August 9th, 2014, 12:17 pm

Redrum who is your mech??

redrum

Postby redrum » August 9th, 2014, 5:12 pm

OK so the car had 1 main problem, worn out spark plugs which were left slack spark plugs left by last mechanic .
Car is ran like a beast today on highway after all these issues were addressed also changed the fuel pump.
However took vehicle for a second run and it feels as though the tranny is slipping.
Last edited by redrum on August 10th, 2014, 5:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » August 9th, 2014, 6:18 pm

Humm men need to start a beware of post

Nah man plugs

U sure was not that all the time
Because after u replaced the tranny the car was still lazy

redrum

Postby redrum » August 9th, 2014, 7:26 pm

reddragon car was still lazy after replacing the tranny, however after changing spark plugs no more stalling, also noticed a huge difference in power when I replaced the fuel pump and carried it for a test run, it ran great.

However after second run three hours later car ran like crap!
Last edited by redrum on August 9th, 2014, 9:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » August 9th, 2014, 7:43 pm

Redrum i wud advise u to hold on to your old tranny.

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » August 9th, 2014, 8:01 pm

When last u change yuh spark plugs? That could be ur main problem if car cuts of randomly when u try to power it up. Try accelerating slowly and see if it happens still

redrum

Re: WTK: Es 8 stalling when rpm is low/or coming to a stop

Postby redrum » August 9th, 2014, 9:10 pm

missyniques1 I replaced the spark plugs it wasn't changed in about a year, that is why I was stalling and unable to climb hills.

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » August 10th, 2014, 1:10 am

Had the same problem with my almera but I changed sensors, tranny and coil pack before I realise was just d damn plugs. I learnt from that and wen it started happening to my cs3 I run and change d plugs one time. Problem was solved.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » August 10th, 2014, 10:39 am

all problems resolved ?

which still exist?

Postby 1UZFE » August 10th, 2014, 12:36 pm

Redrum Deon is located in Maturita?

redrum

WTK: Es 8 stalling when rpm is low/or coming to a stop - Sol

Postby redrum » August 10th, 2014, 5:17 pm

Guess what tranny still slipping. Something told me to check the tranny fluid level :shock: Guess what? it was very low, it needed 2 additional quarts of cvt fluid to show on dip stick. Mechanic only put 4 quarts :?:

Car performs like new now after top up of tranny fluid :P

Synopsis :x

1)Spark plugs were the main cause of the problem - loss of power, unable to climb hills, cutting off low rpms. Next time go with intuition and change spark plugs first....

2) Have a tranny for sale btw.

Return to “HONDA”