Can someone advise me * D series boosting*

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

bphillip

Can someone advise me * D series boosting*

Postby bphillip » July 24th, 2014, 9:44 am

I have heard about boosting d series motors.

Especially d15b. Can someone notify me of this procedure and the application necessary for this , idk if its true or not.

All i know its a high compression motor and i am not sure if it wise to boost it without doin internal work etc. But any help an advice would be appreciated guys . Thanks

boostfactory#1

Re: Can someone advise me * D series boosting*

Postby boostfactory#1 » July 24th, 2014, 11:21 am

ARP head studs & A slightly ticker cometic head gasket to lower the compression an your good to boost.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 24th, 2014, 10:50 pm

bphillip wrote:I have heard about boosting d series motors.

Especially d15b. Can someone notify me of this procedure and the application necessary for this , idk if its true or not.

All i know its a high compression motor and i am not sure if it wise to boost it without doin internal work etc. But any help an advice would be appreciated guys . Thanks

i was going to boost one but i changed my mind went b Series

zc head and block or complete engine
ebay ram horn turbo manifold ( replce the turbo with a sr20 turbo )
sk2 intake port matched to a 68 mm TB
ebay intercooler and piping
Hondat s300
3 core rad
ebay external oil cooler
and you good to go with stock internals run 8psi max
look for another head and block and keep it jus in case u spin a bearing

bphillip

Postby bphillip » July 25th, 2014, 4:40 pm

Project-JDM wrote:
bphillip wrote:I have heard about boosting d series motors.

i was going to boost one but i changed my mind went b Series

zc head and block or complete engine
ebay ram horn turbo manifold ( replce the turbo with a sr20 turbo )
sk2 intake port matched to a 68 mm TB
ebay intercooler and piping
Hondat s300
3 core rad
ebay external oil cooler
and you good to go with stock internals run 8psi max
look for another head and block and keep it jus in case u spin a bearing

Thanks Project JDM ...

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » July 31st, 2014, 10:36 am

You can lower compression by changing pistons as well. if u go that route might as well change rods too. to boost more than 10psi u'll need to do this. Stock internals would eventually give out with more than 10 psi.
Low Compression gaskets can be used as well.
Aftermarket skunk 2 manifold is not necessary neither a oil cooler neither 3 core for low HP
A TD05 or t3/t4 with .50 back end would be ideal.

4a70

Postby 4a70 » July 31st, 2014, 10:43 am

If ur keeping it simple imo high comp and low boost will b fine just use a piggyback to add fuel and pull timing on boost.. but if u wana hit high boost levels what they said

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 13th, 2014, 6:53 am

Stock motor 10psi 200hp level fun... And stock mean stock... Bone stock

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 13th, 2014, 7:10 am

www.d-series.org

^^dais wah u need

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 13th, 2014, 11:55 pm

That is where I started... God I am old

bphillip

Postby bphillip » August 16th, 2014, 11:42 pm

thanks guys!

Anyone ever put on bigger injectors onto this engine tho?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » August 17th, 2014, 1:11 pm

^ you will have too 550cc at least .
You can run a smaller injector but will max out and damage the engine

Return to “HONDA”