Postby equipped2ripp » December 19th, 2006, 4:40 pm

so after all this discussion, we can say pylon wipers are t00ts :lol:

i'll change mine next year after the xmas rush yes

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 19th, 2006, 6:32 pm

i wouldnt say that is crap, cuz my ones work well except for the little skip i get when its dry, but thats only on the left side, and for about 6 inches of glass.

the HS on the other hand are t00ts :lol:
ah going to check that PIAA website and see what it have that good and not going to buss meh pocket, mabey i'll give it ah try, until i need to change wipers (about next 3 or 4 months) the pylons would have to do their $55 worth. :P

Postby equipped2ripp » December 20th, 2006, 2:50 am

PIAA ain't cheap...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 20th, 2006, 11:52 am

^^No they're not. Sporza CF blades for my car ran me a little over 50 USD (excluding shipping).

You're paying for name I guess, but after using the PIAA's, I can safely say I will not be considering any of those other cheapo brands (like HS or Pylon, which I have used already).

equipped2ripp, you can also look into SILIBLADE wiper blades.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 20th, 2006, 12:01 pm

anyone ever used bosch wipers?

Postby Dave » December 20th, 2006, 12:16 pm

^ they are oe replacements

larafan

Postby larafan » December 20th, 2006, 11:58 pm

jess remove yuh windshield and yuh won't have de problem of water pon yuh glass....

Postby X_Factor » December 21st, 2006, 8:16 am

soo i put on some armour all on the pylons...and POOF the skid marks and noise was gone....thanx all..

Postby equipped2ripp » December 21st, 2006, 10:22 pm

X_Factor, i hadda try that yes

venum

Postby venum » December 24th, 2006, 2:00 pm

X_Factor wrote:soo i put on some armour all on the pylons...and POOF the skid marks and noise was gone....thanx all..

yeah, and how does the streaking\smudges created by that Armour All affect you when driving at night when an oncoming car's lights flash head-on?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 24th, 2006, 2:32 pm

armour all leaves a nasty oil mark on glass.. thats why i didnt use the armour all on my wipers

Postby X_Factor » December 25th, 2006, 1:05 am

well..the front glass tinted soo to be honest i never really notice ne thing YEY.

venum

Postby venum » January 1st, 2007, 10:27 pm

gonna get me a pair of these Michelins and judge for myself

Postby wagonrunner » January 1st, 2007, 11:12 pm

venum wrote:gonna get me a pair of these Michelins and judge for myself

thing working as good as any other pair of cheap blades :( on the wagon and the b14. only justification could be how long they last, if they last. :(

venum

Postby venum » January 2nd, 2007, 8:31 am

^^^ I find it kinda hard to get a 24" in the regular cheap blades

can't get in HS

not sure bout the Tovi's waiting to see how they work on the GF Lancer

Pylon's are toots

venum

Postby venum » January 2nd, 2007, 7:48 pm

Carplus out of 18" Michelin till weekend

allyuh punks went and buy out all :evil: :evil:

Postby X_Factor » January 2nd, 2007, 8:45 pm

Pylon's are toots

hadda agree wit u there atleast when they makin that noise and skid marks
otherwise they work decent but wont recommend them to ne one to buy though

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 3rd, 2007, 1:15 am

^^^they good for the price man X..........you know 'bout that......once dey could get the "job" done cheaply yuh happy....... :lol: .........call we.........quake!!!!!!!

moti

Postby moti » January 3rd, 2007, 8:15 am

I buy my refills from motorist and they last over a year so that works for me.

venum

Postby venum » January 20th, 2007, 3:07 pm

I got my Michelin today

will install and provide feedback

eitech

Postby eitech » January 21st, 2007, 8:13 am

wuh is ah good wiper blade to replace da stock ones on da b15 with? i not goin for looks. Jus somethin strong like da stock, can be chrome too i guess.

Amit

Postby Amit » January 21st, 2007, 11:29 am

any where in central sells there michelin blades

StangSai

Postby StangSai » January 21st, 2007, 5:03 pm

Dave wrote:valeo is the real deal

i have Valeo's Ultimate wiper on our 740 and pathfinder...they clean great! the wipe is even, and they even have a low profile shape to minimize wind resistance. out of the four wipers, only one chatters/skips every now and then in a light drizzle. they're still rather new so i can't tell you how durable they are, but i'm more than pleased with them. there's no metal in the makeup either so nothing to rust and destroy any cosmetic value.

unfortunately i think the smallest size is 17 so i can't put them on my mustang which takes 16s. also, the clip to snap the wiper in a locked position to the arm tends to be just a hair big. there are two ends to snap in, and one end pops out when you snap in the other :?

other than that, great buy!

venum

Postby venum » January 22nd, 2007, 5:46 pm

After 2 months on teh Gf car I can say that TOVI isn't that great

is not as bad as Pylon but it is a bit too hard, skips a lot, light or moderate rain

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 22nd, 2007, 9:28 pm

^^^Try Siliblade wiper blades. I saw them down here once...can't remember off hand where. If not locally, you can get them on www.nopionline.com

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » January 23rd, 2007, 6:17 am

ok guys ineed some help my dad has a b12 and there is a prob with his wipers

ok when ever he uses the wipers on a rainy day (For long periods) at the beginning of the arm where it is bolted there is usually a powered black residue more like rubber residue, when the arm is lifted up it rocks back and forth like crazy like a bad balljointand wipers in the car is not lasting long at all

anyone knw abt this or had this problem

Amit

Postby Amit » January 24th, 2007, 12:51 am

any where in central sell these michelin blades

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 24th, 2007, 9:57 am

I bought Arista blades for $60.00 each .I've been using them for the past 17 months and they still work great. Every time I wash the car I make sure to clean the blades. Maybe thats why they have lasted this long :) .

venum

Postby venum » January 25th, 2007, 9:36 pm

^^^ actually that is something a lot of ppl do not do

you should wash\clean teh wipers whenever you wash car, this will extend teh life of the wiper blades

venum

Postby venum » January 28th, 2007, 11:22 pm

So far the blades are working quite well . . . . cuz they new

very silent though