AC problem (compressor not coming on)

krisso310

AC problem (compressor not coming on)

Postby krisso310 » May 29th, 2014, 10:49 am

Nissan b13 with original ga15 carb. engine
the light on the ac switch comes on, blower comes on but the compressor not engaging.
a few days ago it was working fine.
i guess the compressor is not locked up because when i turn it, spins freely
any advice on what to do or which fuse to check? (all the fuses are good in the fuse box under the indicator switch)

thanks in advance.

Re: AC problem (compressor not coming on)

Postby X_Factor » May 29th, 2014, 11:54 pm

fuse or check to see if there is sufficient gas in the system to trigger the compressor
might as well pop in any auto a/c shop and have them look at it

BagoChurchBoy

Postby BagoChurchBoy » May 31st, 2014, 8:17 pm

Most Likely the Gas May have leaked out. Check an ac repair shop

oppre1945

Postby oppre1945 » September 10th, 2016, 7:47 am

Could One Of U Tuners Direct Me To A Reasonable AC Repair Shop?

Was Driving Down The Road And The AC Hose Blow Out When Accelerating...

ac repair Portland

HSA

Postby HSA » September 14th, 2016, 7:20 am

oppre1945 wrote:Could One Of U Tuners Direct Me To A Reasonable AC Repair Shop?

Was Driving Down The Road And The AC Hose Blow Out When Accelerating...

ac repair Portland

make sure and get the original hose either new or foreign used........

HSA

Postby HSA » September 14th, 2016, 7:22 am

krisso310 wrote:Nissan b13 with original ga15 carb. engine
the light on the ac switch comes on, blower comes on but the compressor not engaging.
a few days ago it was working fine.
i guess the compressor is not locked up because when i turn it, spins freely
any advice on what to do or which fuse to check? (all the fuses are good in the fuse box under the indicator switch)

thanks in advance.

doh get tie up with them ac men saying u need a top up...any1 who needs a top up means they have a leak in the system.....fix the leak and no more top ups required.....ever