Annoying squeaky noise!! (SOLVED)

Lean Wid IT

Annoying squeaky noise!! (SOLVED)

Postby Lean Wid IT » May 22nd, 2008, 1:43 pm

i have this really annoying squeaky noise that drivin me madddddddd.........i thought it was the suspension so i changed out everything and put in coilver dmapers abrand new stuff and the squeaking still there!!!......

this is a reall pain i went for an underwash yesterday and put shock oil on the link arms and it still didnt go...what can this be????......

and to make it worse i aint have no music so this squeak singin in meh ears whole ride.....any directions as to what it can be?.....i need to gfet rid of this asap plz
Last edited by Lean Wid IT on July 4th, 2008, 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GoS

Postby GoS » May 22nd, 2008, 2:32 pm

where exactly you hearing this noise

Postby buzz » May 22nd, 2008, 4:55 pm

^ x2

Postby Rainman » May 22nd, 2008, 5:30 pm

check your seats, had this problems in my lancer. it was kinda embarrassing, i changed shocks, cradle bushing and nothing, then one morning i was washing my car and i noticed one of the bolts on the seats was kinda slack tightened it and no more noise. just a theory i'm not necessarily saying that its causing your squeky sound

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » May 22nd, 2008, 5:42 pm

guilty on sight wrote:where exactly you hearing this noise

by the left back tyre area when i press the back of the car i hearin it audibly from the outside as well....round the rim area

Postby UML » May 22nd, 2008, 8:25 pm

u sure is not like the muffler knocking/rubbing? :?

Postby Hook » May 22nd, 2008, 8:48 pm

I had the EXACT same problem a couple years back

I went under the car (yeh it was high enough for someone's upper torso to slide under back then) and had a buddy rock the car back and forth and side to side...turns out the noise was coming from INSIDE the fuel tank

when I went to a gas tank repair shop in the Bamboo, the I showed the guy how I came up with that (cuz he doubted me at first), and when he pulled the tank it turns out that one of the baffles inside the tank corroded over time and started rubbing against the shell...it wouldn't have caused a spark or fire or anything since I always have at least a LITTLE gas in there, but it would've definitely eaten a hole in the tank eventually (either that or made me stab coat hangers into my ears to get away from the sound)

the baffles are supposed to keep the fuel from all flowing to one side when you cornering with less than quarter tank..it helps to keep some gas around the pump so u don't starve it when the level is low

essentially what he did was pull the tank, drain it, clean it, cut a hole, weld the baffle, seal back the hole, paint it and re-install it...VOILA, no noise!

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » May 23rd, 2008, 10:22 am

^^^ good to know :D

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » May 23rd, 2008, 10:46 am

HOOKS THEORY IS THE TRUTH.....I GEH DAT NOW & THEN & WHEN CHECKED IT CAME FROM IN THE TANK.

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » May 24th, 2008, 1:50 pm

nah isd not from the gas tank i think....cuz it only happens sometimes...and then is when i bounce the car up n down i gettin it......geezzz

Postby Hook » May 24th, 2008, 3:57 pm

Lean Wid IT wrote:nah isd not from the gas tank i think....cuz it only happens sometimes...and then is when i bounce the car up n down i gettin it......geezzz

confirm that to eliminate it, breds...park up and lie down under it or as close to the gas tank as possible and get someone to bounce the car

Postby *KRONIK* » May 24th, 2008, 5:50 pm

he cyah fit under he car to be near the gas tank.....

LOL

cuz we be reeel low!

Postby Hook » May 24th, 2008, 6:20 pm

on a ramp or by a muffler shop or sumting meng...then again, if u THAT low then it might really be a suspension problem, in which case, yuh look fuh dat...whatever yes!

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » May 24th, 2008, 6:28 pm

Hook wrote:on a ramp or by a muffler shop or sumting meng...then again, if u THAT low then it might really be a suspension problem, in which case, yuh look fuh dat...whatever yes!

lol...

realjitsu

Postby realjitsu » May 25th, 2008, 4:24 am

Didnt read through the whole post so i not sure if anyone said this, but check your fan belts, if they're frayed or on their way out, they make a squeaking noise that is insanely annoying. If it happens especially when the A/C is on then it's still most likely the belts.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 25th, 2008, 6:17 am

I feel you should read the whole post^

Postby *KRONIK* » May 25th, 2008, 2:42 pm

^^^^^^^
i feel so too

Lean Wid IT, u check it out yet??

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » May 25th, 2008, 6:36 pm

nah boy nuttin yet i aint get time boyyy........and the steelies aint fitting jed...teh too small the brake caliper touching...so i hada get 14" 4*100 rims now :?
Last edited by Lean Wid IT on May 25th, 2008, 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » May 25th, 2008, 6:37 pm

Hook wrote:on a ramp or by a muffler shop or sumting meng...then again, if u THAT low then it might really be a suspension problem, in which case, yuh look fuh dat...whatever yes!

im not that low.....normal evo height and it's done the proper way...not no cut spring business.....but b4 dat it had cut springs from the previous owner so i studyin if it's the bushings...

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 26th, 2008, 5:47 am

If you running poly bushings you will get the noise. Poly bushings need to be greased.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 26th, 2008, 10:55 am

Lean Wid IT wrote:nah boy nuttin yet i aint get time boyyy........and the steelies aint fitting jed...teh too small the brake caliper touching...so i hada get 14" 4*100 rims now :?

touching u say...

front or rear??

but the same steelies on my car!!

u did any upgrades to ur braking system??

ill help u sell dem if u want gimme a call and we'll sort it out!

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » May 27th, 2008, 11:40 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Lean Wid IT wrote:nah boy nuttin yet i aint get time boyyy........and the steelies aint fitting jed...teh too small the brake caliper touching...so i hada get 14" 4*100 rims now :?

touching u say...

front or rear??

but the same steelies on my car!!

u did any upgrades to ur braking system??

ill help u sell dem if u want gimme a call and we'll sort it out!

yeah well d brakes upgraded to so thas y and is d front touching the rim cant even turn ...so i hadda sell them n get 14's now

Postby *KRONIK* » May 28th, 2008, 8:15 am

wat kinda brake upgrade u did??

i will look for a sale 4 it this week...

same price u paid 4 it...

we go meet up and ill collect them as soon as i get a sure sale...

and i if i lucky i go get a ride in the Ksport lancer :roll:

LOL :lol:

Postby Hook » May 28th, 2008, 8:46 am

got rid of yuh noise yet?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 28th, 2008, 8:58 am

when yuh say you changed everything what are you talking about
i feel is the bushings the big ones

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » May 28th, 2008, 10:17 pm

nah jed d noise still there on n off........and well i changed shocks, sprign mounts....and replaced with brand new coilovers so...im thinkin it hadda be the bushings

bess almera

Postby bess almera » June 1st, 2008, 10:46 pm

If u getting d prob wen goin over humps or bouncing the car its d bushings. I had d same problem in front. Went by franks and he fixed it up.

Postby Hook » June 1st, 2008, 11:43 pm

franks! hahahahahaha...did he try to sell u a number plate one time?

Black_Elantra

Postby Black_Elantra » June 5th, 2008, 9:52 pm

Lean Wid It pass and check meh i will handle it for you

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » June 12th, 2008, 7:14 pm

bess almera wrote:If u getting d prob wen goin over humps or bouncing the car its d bushings. I had d same problem in front. Went by franks and he fixed it up.

yeah is dat self but i gettin it dred in d back......but i supposed to be havinit changed early nex wk so i'll let u know