WTK A VERY GOOD STRIGHTENER/PAINTER AUTO BODY SHOP?

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » May 24th, 2009, 11:05 am

Nissan910,

Samlal's Autobody 673-2660
Tell them Omar gave you the #

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 24th, 2009, 11:17 am

zedsqd wrote:sleepertercel, WHA!!! Wey dat is pal? If they does actually take out things like the door handles and not pull tape over it before they paint...i go check them. Thanks :)

located in st mary's. call 682-6963 or 354 - 9009 (Richie)

set up an appointment and you can go take a look at how they handle the cars in the shop and you can make your decision.

i have done work by them and have no complaints, in fact when they promise you a week you gettin it back in a week.

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » May 24th, 2009, 11:40 am

sleepertercel, yeah i sent him a PM. Thanks for the info.

Good to hear from someone that has ACTUALLY had work done.

thanks again :D

Edge

Postby Edge » May 24th, 2009, 4:06 pm

aviboy wrote:Faiz - 741-7656.. Very good painter. Every1 i send there allways happy with work done.

I did my restoration by him and i was blown away.

These guys at faiz doing this for years.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 24th, 2009, 4:31 pm

@ zedsqd

decent guy to deal with...but check him and his shop out for yourself, i think you'll like his operation.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 25th, 2009, 8:41 am

sleepertercel wrote:
zedsqd wrote:sleepertercel, WHA!!! Wey dat is pal? If they does actually take out things like the door handles and not pull tape over it before they paint...i go check them. Thanks :)

set up an appointment and you can go take a look at how they handle the cars in the shop and you can make your decision.

i have done work by them and have no complaints, in fact when they promise you a week you gettin it back in a week.

I can recommend this garage, very professional, if he tells you 2 weeks, bet u r bottom dollar is two weeks, work is very good, painted a vehicle for us and we were very pleased with the worksmanship and delivery time..

Give him a call.

IMHO... when looking for a garage to do work for you, is more like 'to each his own' eveyone will come and tell you this one good and that one good, but it will always boil down to the garage that YOU feel comfortable with and can suit u r pocket. Yes i understand previous comments and reviews will assist, but with each car/job the work will different.

:)

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 26th, 2009, 4:21 pm

yo ppl who paint contact me, i need my wingroad repainted white. its silver right now and needs minor body repairs.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 27th, 2009, 10:31 am

Daryl pricey man, but i guess its for d quality of work.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 27th, 2009, 10:53 am

sleepertercel wrote:

ditto

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 27th, 2009, 10:59 am

sleepertercel wrote:

ditto

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » May 27th, 2009, 11:46 am

Auto Collision in Arima. Man does excellent work.

Ask for John..

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 2nd, 2009, 3:57 pm

blitzkreig wrote:what about ryan garcia paint shop.

Very good. Painted a CK Lancer just when they opened a couple years ago. But expensive tho, not as bad as Autobody Works.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 2nd, 2009, 5:53 pm

trinigamer wrote:

Very good. Painted a CK Lancer just when they opened a couple years ago. But expensive tho, not as bad as Autobody Works.

What was the cost at that time and what was the scope of work (painting alone, painting and minor bodywork, etc.)?

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 3rd, 2009, 10:24 am

^^Minor bodywork and painting, both left doors dented, front left fender needed straightening, and complete painting, no colour change. Cost was $6900, time was two weeks. Other estimates ranged from 6k to 15k for same job, but with longer time.

oxidation

Postby oxidation » June 3rd, 2009, 10:37 am

so a lil off topic here

where can i go in trini to learn auto body

like a reputable school

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 4th, 2009, 7:57 pm

oxidation wrote:so a lil off topic here

where can i go in trini to learn auto body

like a reputable school

you think this is de states?

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 25th, 2009, 2:27 pm

Anybody ever went by a painter in Carenage, just after HiLo heading West?

Name is Donald Vincent, I think.

minipresident

Postby minipresident » June 27th, 2009, 8:20 am

My concern with places like Auto Body Works is the Price!

Are they reasonable and do they work on old cars like minis and ting?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 24th, 2009, 9:26 am

Nissan910 wrote:Anybody ever paint by Auto Guru on the Lady Young?

Them say they painting whole car for 7000

If anybody here ever do a flashover

I know the costs would vary, depending on the specific job, but how much allyuh pay?

I want to flash over my bonnet and roof.

bump for answers on this.

how good are they? Need to install a body kit and do some touch ups.
Not 100% concerned with low prices. Just need high quality and value for $.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » August 24th, 2009, 10:23 am

White CZ4A wrote:
Nissan910 wrote:Anybody ever paint by Auto Guru on the Lady Young?

Them say they painting whole car for 7000

If anybody here ever do a flashover

I know the costs would vary, depending on the specific job, but how much allyuh pay?

I want to flash over my bonnet and roof.

bump for answers on this.

how good are they? Need to install a body kit and do some touch ups.
Not 100% concerned with low prices. Just need high quality and value for $.

take your car to bholas, they are the best.
talk dun

Postby 7143 » August 25th, 2009, 7:43 pm

i wish i had all this good info before we painted our car........

brakefluid

Postby brakefluid » August 27th, 2009, 2:51 pm

BlueIce wrote:before -

after -

Zaido - 686-3826 BACK TO ORIGINAL GARAGE Chase Village
Let him know raj with the silvia recommended him

Price was reasonable compared to other as well

What meh neighbour popular.

live67

Re:

Postby live67 » December 25th, 2010, 8:04 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
trinigamer wrote:

What was the cost at that time and what was the scope of work (painting alone, painting and minor bodywork, etc.)?

trinigamer,

Do you have contact information such as telephone no. and address for ryan garcia paint shop?

Thank you.

haydn28

Re: WTK A VERY GOOD STRIGHTENER/PAINTER AUTO BODY SHOP?

Postby haydn28 » December 26th, 2010, 7:59 pm

rajesh (Bye) tait mahdoo road freeport.

nobody beating this man prices and ingenuity

trinigamer

Re: Re:

Postby trinigamer » January 4th, 2011, 9:56 pm

live67 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
trinigamer wrote:

trinigamer,

Do you have contact information such as telephone no. and address for ryan garcia paint shop?

Thank you.

http://unitedautoperformance.com/

live67

Postby live67 » January 12th, 2011, 2:38 pm

^^^ Thanks to trinigamer

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » September 18th, 2011, 10:12 pm

phone numbers on this post up to date?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 19th, 2011, 6:32 pm

I did a couple cars by Bholas Motorworks, in gasparillo , no problems whatsoever , just a little pricey but quality work is what you get.

flower95

Postby flower95 » September 19th, 2011, 6:49 pm

did my car by Bholas in gasparillo , they are the best . they are a bit pricey ,but they give you your money's worth . their standard of quality is unbeatable.

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » September 19th, 2011, 6:50 pm

Bhola's....HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! :|

Yuh can't be serious! If you all think they are good, then you have a lot to learn about quality. Don't let bling, nice equipment, bling-out rides and fancy price fool allyuh.

There are guys working from old sheds at the side of their houses putting out better work than those glamorous body shops, and it's these guys who are experienced and know the real art of bodywork.

Lesson here: Take a look at some cars with experienced straighteners and they will teach you a thing or two. Then you will be able to identify, demand and get the kind of quality you want. :)