WTK A VERY GOOD STRIGHTENER/PAINTER AUTO BODY SHOP?

cherrypopper

Re: WTK A VERY GOOD STRIGHTENER/PAINTER AUTO BODY SHOP?

Postby cherrypopper » September 19th, 2011, 8:13 pm

^^ them shed fellas may be good but they need to learn a lesson in customer service and how to talk to ppl and I will go to them...

There is a buyer for everything , some ppl like bholas and some ppl like their cars being painted under a shed . Its all about the customer pocket.

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » September 19th, 2011, 8:55 pm

Different values for different people. For me, firstly it customer service / respect for me and my property, then quality (to my standard) and then price.

For most people it's about find the right mix of quality, price and service. Hence the reason for this post...some people are still looking.

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » September 20th, 2011, 7:33 pm

zedsqd did you go where Sleepertercel referred you to?

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » September 20th, 2011, 7:58 pm

nah dawg. the project on hold right now. funds low.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2011, 8:03 pm

shops I know and can vouch for;street concepts in Arima,Chop shop,bobby's,jinnah's all in s/grande,chinese connection also in s/grande,know these guys good and their work is excellent........

Postby S_2NR » April 30th, 2012, 12:09 pm

Im looking for one in central to do some minor body work.
Someone good!
Could be outside of central if the price is right.

shaq090

Re:

Postby shaq090 » April 3rd, 2013, 7:25 pm

D_bodyguard wrote:Image

the state this tower came in is sad .....we do any type of vehicle to the best of quality
work done by us ....pm if interseted !!!

cost to paint over a subaru impreza bug eye? current color black, and new color is same black

zoelikescheese

Re:

Postby zoelikescheese » April 4th, 2013, 2:34 pm

B20VTEK wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:i can tell u autobody works is sheit...

I agree
try telling TEKNET gerrad that
he say dem is THE BEST

whatever teknet say is RIGHT, don't argue!

true statement
he is a dotish racial kant

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 11th, 2013, 1:06 am

I'm still buying new cars every 3 years....very good painters don't exists in trinidad....talk done!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » November 5th, 2013, 9:26 pm

Any recommendations for decent places in Sando / Marabella / Gasparillo? Wifey rubbed down our front wall and need the front fender pulled and flashed over..

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 6th, 2013, 8:59 am

Try bholas in gasparillo

JF.K

Postby JF.K » April 29th, 2015, 7:31 pm

Can anyone provide any updated information on this topic?

Looking for a garage where removing of door handles, lights, bumpers etc are a normal thing before painting.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 29th, 2015, 8:14 pm

Call 712-2254 (Ajin)

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 2nd, 2015, 9:53 pm

JF.K wrote:Can anyone provide any updated information on this topic?

Looking for a garage where removing of door handles, lights, bumpers etc are a normal thing before painting.

Any other recent recommendations/reviews?

Thanks.

BushmanStarz

Postby BushmanStarz » May 2nd, 2015, 10:18 pm

69 sixty nine garage

WestIndian424

Re:

Postby WestIndian424 » May 2nd, 2015, 10:51 pm

Edge wrote:
aviboy wrote:Faiz - 741-7656.. Very good painter. Every1 i send there allways happy with work done.

I did my restoration by him and i was blown away.

These guys at faiz doing this for years.

what type of car did you restore and where is Faiz located? Thanks!

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 2nd, 2015, 11:10 pm

BushmanStarz wrote:69 sixty nine garage

A bit more information would be appreciated... :?

Also stating what the guy did for you, time frame, price etc would be helpful.

JF.K

Re: Re:

Postby JF.K » May 2nd, 2015, 11:11 pm

Calor wrote:
Edge wrote:
aviboy wrote:Faiz - 741-7656.. Very good painter. Every1 i send there allways happy with work done.

I did my restoration by him and i was blown away.

These guys at faiz doing this for years.

what type of car did you restore and where is Faiz located? Thanks!

Also interested in this info...

138bob

Postby 138bob » June 16th, 2015, 9:07 pm

3207419. Ben he is a boss

Postby BrotherHood » June 17th, 2015, 12:21 pm

Trevon's Auto Body Garage, Diego Martin. 768-0692.

amphion

Postby amphion » July 3rd, 2015, 8:09 am

138bob wrote:3207419. Ben he is a boss

BrotherHood wrote:Trevon's Auto Body Garage, Diego Martin. 768-0692.

Guys, a bit more information please...

By stating (at the very least) job scope, timeline, quality of work, service experience, location (not guilty there BrotherHood) and price range, you will provide an opportunity for someone unfamiliar with your experience to consider your recommendation and give your guy some work.

Postby BrotherHood » July 3rd, 2015, 12:00 pm

amphion wrote:
138bob wrote:3207419. Ben he is a boss

BrotherHood wrote:Trevon's Auto Body Garage, Diego Martin. 768-0692.

Guys, a bit more information please...

By stating (at the very least) job scope, timeline, quality of work, service experience, location (not guilty there BrotherHood) and price range, you will provide an opportunity for someone unfamiliar with your experience to consider your recommendation and give your guy some work.

If it's a crash, no more than 14 working days (inclusive of Saturday). If it's just a touch up/paint over, 7-9 days. In my opinion, he is a perfectionist. Price is a bit on the steep side but as the saying goes, cheap ting eh good. Pricing would depend on current condition of the car.
You would given a vehicle information/history form when carrying in the car to fill out (Owner, Vehicle reg no, Make of car, Model, Mileage, Gas level in tank when the car has arrived etc). You will be called when work is done to pick up the vehicle.

amphion

Postby amphion » July 3rd, 2015, 3:12 pm

Sounds out of the ball park professional!

The fact that there's a contract is comforting - the man is willing to stand by his work in black and white.
Most (about 99% in my estimate) of the straighteners that are 'highly recommended' and give 'bess wuk' turn a shade of green/grey when the word contract is mentioned.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 21st, 2016, 12:15 am

Need someone who does professional QUALITY work on a older vehicle.Not looking for someone to dig out my eye. The overall paintwork must be worth it and the person must be straightforward.Send PMs if you wish.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 16th, 2016, 12:55 pm

Bumping this thread for updated info fellas...
I restarted my search for a good auto body paint shop.

Can anyone give updated reviews, experience, recommendations thanks.

(I'll check out Trevon's Auto Shop this weekend)

reagondenoon

Postby reagondenoon » May 17th, 2016, 10:54 am

Camerons Auto Repairs Hands down the best, located on St.Vincent Street Port Of Spain Contact 623-7281

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » May 22nd, 2016, 8:49 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Need someone who does professional QUALITY work on a older vehicle.Not looking for someone to dig out my eye. The overall paintwork must be worth it and the person must be straightforward.Send PMs if you wish.

Phillip 364-7220...he does old/new school

OPERATORJOE

Postby OPERATORJOE » August 7th, 2016, 11:26 am

anyone know of a good car Painter in Arima

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » October 21st, 2016, 8:36 am

I am also in the market for a good auto body repair shop. I have read the responses and recommendations given on this entire thread but I would like some further assurance from someone who know how to do quality checks on a bodywork and a paint job.

How do u determine a body work is done properly? Is there any special quality inspection or test that is necessary? The same apply, how do u determine a paint shop is done correctly? What procedure is used to get the best results? How many coats of primer, paint and clear coats are applied? Is the paint layer thickness checked? Is there any standard to which is use to guide acceptance?

Finally do these paint shop provide warrantee and guarantee on their work and for how long? The point is, you may vouch that this man can do good work because he did your car last week but the true test to the quality of that paint job is to see how it stands up after 5 or more years.

I would love to hear from the painting gurus and specialist on this one.

South Man

Postby South Man » April 29th, 2017, 11:14 am

Bump

Any new info on this? I too am looking for a painter preferably south side