Wednesday, June 19th, 2013

- It is currently Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:24 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:36 pm 

i have a new mazda 3. the ecu has blown due to a service station idiot pressure washing my engine. the ECU is located near the intake over the engine. anyway, car was evaluated by Steve in Ben lomond. i was told the ECU is irrepairable. i would need to buy a complete ECU, but would also need an ignition system with key and keyless entry button in order to get the car going again.

so what are my options? i got an ECU locally from a crash sigapore car. but no ignition. however, we plugged it in, and the car managed to tumble but it would not start. can the ECU be re-programmed to recognise the ignition?

how can i source an ECU? the car is out of singapore. i cant seem to find a part number on the old ECU since its toally toast.

anyone with knowledge in this area?

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Anil_Sooknanan
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 11:54 pm 

padna most of the newer cars the key has a built in immobilize that operates the ECU. So plugging in another ECU won't help at all. What you can do is get the ECU and Keys from the crashed one and that should work :wink:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:59 am 

laser cut key?
factory immobilizer?

Give High Tech locksmiths a call (St Augustine)
They MIGHT be able to help, if you got a replacement ECU.

turbohead
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:58 pm 

if it is dat the ecu has the immobilsier built into it then you could use your key an reprogramme it to work, if the immobilser was external to the ecu then i wont see how it was affected wen the brain got wet? but i never really dealt with those mazda 3 in depth.

azoturbo
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:13 pm 

carry the blown ecu buy this man victor 680 8087 he from south he fixes these things

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:11 pm 

Yeah, victor whiby. Spoke to him. He said he can't resurrect the dead. You see, my ecu has a big hole in it. Contacted a guy named vishnu from central. Anyone know him? He said he can reprogramme the ecu. Got one today from a singapore crash

4alf5
PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2013 6:02 am 

i could reprogram the ecu 734 2863

ghostbusters
PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2013 9:07 am 

yeah,its programmable, if you dont get through with any of those guys, let me know, I can give it a try...

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 9:29 am 

this is my old post. when a car is a lemon, its a lemon. i got the car going with a replacment ECU. it was sold to a tuner and after 1 week the new ECU blew again. i understand it was sold again and again the new owner had the same issue. funny this post should resurface again because just last week i saw the said car parked up by an electrician.it was covered in dust.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 11:21 am 

Location: Relishing the "loss" of the kid gloves, because cowardice.... COWARDICE EVERYWHERE!!!!
Team Loco wrote:
this is my old post. when a car is a lemon, its a lemon. i got the car going with a replacment ECU. it was sold to a tuner and after 1 week the new ECU blew again. i understand it was sold again and again the new owner had the same issue. funny this post should resurface again because just last week i saw the said car parked up by an electrician.it was covered in dust.

who in their right mind buys new mazda? besides TL

ghostbusters
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:11 am 

cough..i have one going on **counts on fingers** six years...no issues

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:16 am 

Team Loco wrote:

who in their right mind buys new mazda? besides TL

its used