cold air intake for primera

mojo

cold air intake for primera

Postby mojo » July 28th, 2004, 12:50 am

wham now (again fellahs)
aight...i buy a ractive air filter...and what to put it on my baby (primera)....

and all d talk recently bout cold air intake, i want to out that in to. However, upon popping my hood, i realise that the primera engine real cramped for space...i not seeing any space to run cold ait intake to the front of the car....

any primera men in here running cold air intake?
if so, where u do ur work, and maybe u can post a pic of ur engine to show how it looks...

would really appreciate that...thanks

JWT

Postby JWT » July 28th, 2004, 12:54 am

hm i am doing mine soon we could both cars at the same time
also get rid of the ractive get a K&N make sure and buy an adaptee for te filter

pm me i doing mine soon

Postby Dave » July 28th, 2004, 8:39 am

the entire air system needs to be removed and rebuilt using the new pieces, doesn't sound like u bought a proper cai system

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » July 28th, 2004, 9:11 am

I have a partner and they built the whole CAI pipping from scratch...but use the K&N original conical filter for best results.

sr18de

Postby sr18de » July 28th, 2004, 10:29 am

Check out this link mojo....it will give you an idea of where everything goes

http://www.g20.net/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=998&thumb=1&si=CAI

nismotrini

Postby nismotrini » January 26th, 2005, 10:12 pm

Guys, I'm thinking about doing mine too. What do I need and where can I go? By the way a friend of mine was saying that it might be better to keep the stock Primera setup since Nissan did a pretty good job (his opinion). What do you say? Did you have any gain in performance?

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 27th, 2005, 1:39 am

i dont know about the primera but in the b14 nissan didnt really do a good job with the intake. The CAI DOES make a hell of a diff. U would feel the diff and the of so lovely sound :lol:
Building a CAI isnt that difficult mojo, figuring out how to run the pipe n where u puttin u filter is the hardest part.

Rx

Postby Rx » January 27th, 2005, 6:58 pm

well in the B14.......you can place the filter under the battery......

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 29th, 2005, 1:32 am

RACTIVE :shock: :shock: :shock: ..............NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :shock: :shock:

Rx

Postby Rx » January 29th, 2005, 10:48 pm

K & N Bro...............K&N :!:

I had ractive for a while..........stainless steel mesh....never filtered anything at all !!

It looked pretty with heatshield and sheit, but yuh really cyah beat the best !!!