Thursday, May 23rd, 2013

- It is currently Thu May 23, 2013 10:04 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 144 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
jackal
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 11:19 am 

now that i have i have had more time to evaluate, yes, there was improvement, especially in response time, the car is more "zippy". it was worth the additional grounding points.

jackal
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2004 12:10 pm 

Greypatch wrote:
wow improved mileage as well ?

ah never checked my gas milage, but ah feel ah should get a little thing, nothing noticable though.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2004 6:05 pm 

i hadda try this .....soon. :|

R. Mutt
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 4:02 am 

pictues need fixing X X X

tinytim
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 13, 2004 10:15 am 

Here's a useful diagram I found that outlines major grounding points. I think the only one this seems to be missing is the alternator ground. Add that one in and you should be good to go.

HondaB20B
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 8:19 pm 

Location: On a floating island a few thousand miles of the african coast
InDeForest wrote:
Ive done a similar setup, using a block of aluminum, drilled and tapped so you can screw the bolts down right into the block, not using a nut on the back. In fact, if i could get a scrap slab from a machine shop of aluminum/brass/copper in 1/2-3/4" i would do a whole bunch for anyone who wants

By the way, aluminium is not a good conductor, you would of gotten better results with an ordinary piece of steel over the alumnium. Now the steel would of corroded but its better. The better of those two would be the copper or brass and if you had some extra cash (like $80-100) you can buy the audiopipe grounding box (music fans you should know this box) which is the best because its gold plated. it not only looks good but you will get the best grounding capabilities because gold is the best conductor. so just shedding some light to eveybody but people doh figure yuh could use your thick gold chain or borrow de wife wedding ring and ground the car. :D :D :D I;m sure it will look real BLING BLING

playing with water & electricity all at the same time.

adam_ant_tt
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2004 1:02 am 

all of this sounds interesting... cuz my car lackin the "pep in da step"..... takin long to downshift when u floor it an stuff like that... i should start aquirin stuff and try it....

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2004 6:56 pm 

^bump^

Sober since 9/12/2010

Teana JK stuff For Sale

Mitsu power
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2004 12:33 am 

what happen to the ground for the ecu chassis jackal

adam_ant_tt
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2004 4:08 am 

that shoudl be the most important i say 8)

Morpheus23
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 23, 2004 1:10 am 

Good work fellas.I have everything already,except the lugs.

I feel I have a project on my hands.

:D :) :D :) :D :) :D

Raziel
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 23, 2004 1:16 am 

Grounding is a cheap mod, even "car specific" kits are usually only about US$100, much less obviously the "do it yourself" route.

You are supposed to see better throttle response, idling, brighter headlights, better stereo? all kinds of claims made, p.s don't think the job done was overkill, most kits I've seen have about 7 grounding points.

Was always a little sceptical about this, until one day on speed TV, they had "sport compact magazine's" project STi, and the first thing you saw when they opened the bonnet was a grounding set, those fellas don't put unproven performance mods on the project cars. Also seen dyno charts online.

Question is Jackal, did you see any difference? too bad you didn't do a dyno run before and after

halfbreed
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 4:25 am 

umm... anybody could help me out to do this grounding process w my ride? I figure it would help. RB20DE, been havin some problems wit de electrical wrt my headlights an idle. some grounding points an directions would be much appreciated.

BTW....A31 cefiro

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 2:34 pm 

bump

TurboDrive
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 6:29 am 

^^^Aye like yuh resurrect a best post here :twisted: .

Morpheus23
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:35 am 

TurboDrive wrote:
^^^Aye like yuh resurrect a best post here :twisted: .
^^^Indeed

This was supposed to be one of my projects :lol:

TurboDrive
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:33 am 

This was supposed to be one of my projects too. I could'nt find anything decent enough to fashion a distribution block.

Odessy
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 9:34 am 

do u remove ur stock ground then to do a chasis ground?

need reply before i do $hite. :lol: 8-)

HondaB20B
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 2:23 pm 

Location: On a floating island a few thousand miles of the african coast
TurboDrive wrote:
This was supposed to be one of my projects too. I could'nt find anything decent enough to fashion a distribution block.

"buy the audiopipe grounding box (music fans you should know this box) which is the best because its gold plated"

about $80-100

playing with water & electricity all at the same time.

blackNshine
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 11:19 pm 

well done.

TurboDrive
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:29 am 

HondaB20B wrote:
TurboDrive wrote:

"buy the audiopipe grounding box (music fans you should know this box) which is the best because its gold plated"

about $80-100

:idea: Thank You. Do you of any place in central where I could get it ?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 10:43 am 

^^^just go any audio place and they should have it.......... right there in chaguanas proper or by glenns or anywhere around the block!!!!!

Sober since 9/12/2010

Teana JK stuff For Sale

mitsugdi
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 10:50 am 

Gentlemen after spending some time and $$$$$$$$ to obtain the grounding kit, how do i know that it has made a difference . What do i look for after or what reading should i get before and after.

TurboDrive
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 11:51 am 

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:
^^^just go any audio place and they should have it.......... right there in chaguanas proper or by glenns or anywhere around the block!!!!!

Thanks Again!!!

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 4:34 pm 

Where you use the solder wire?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 8:39 pm 

nebody else did this?

if so what did u use for ur distribution block?

Chiney
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 12:01 am 

i just did 2 more..

1 to the block and another to the body....

my idle doesnt jump wen i drop on high beam...

i`m also gettin a nice 14v and the smallest point in the back of the car wen idle..

seems good to me

i just to get a jumpy 13-14

its constant now

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:56 pm 

allyuh...on the intake manifold on the ga15DE...the 2 wires on 3/8"s bolts thats on the left hand side...is that the manifold grounding point?...

and where is the engine block ground point located?

xxSTAY TUNEDxx
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:34 pm 

i gonna resurect this for all those who forgot to do it ....

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:46 pm 

wow....didn't know the EFI process could be affected by all those issues....so i gather the manufacturer grounding simply doesn't cut it

true enuff, when i had installed my new pioneer deck i had a lot of engine noise as the rpms increased, but the guy who installed the amplifier did some magic solder job some way and all the noise went away presto......good post man!

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 144 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next