balance and alignment ?????

plex

Postby plex » November 20th, 2004, 10:40 pm

I have to agree with the computerised, if you want to be accurate with the balancing and alligning. But after all mileage prices suit me and i am please with the service.

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » November 20th, 2004, 10:47 pm

but in my opinion, non-computerised alignment is better.

I can't imagine why you would think that... what are your grounds for that judgement?

art n motion

Postby art n motion » November 21st, 2004, 12:21 am

Tone in Marabella 658-4000

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » November 21st, 2004, 2:10 am

in dis day and age Bro............computerised alignment all the way !!!!

jus' my 2 cents

yip agreed 110%

smalls

Postby smalls » November 21st, 2004, 7:39 pm

yeh boy madcrix saw one when it first came down when we were automotive components (before master serv take over) they are the agents for hunter equipments.the one that was in chaguanas for a while even displayed if the rims were bent and no manaul in put of rim & tyre dimensions had to be done the machine had senors for all of those there is even a model that balances the tyres on the vehicle.real interesting stuff.
glad to help jamesb :mrgreen:

plex

Postby plex » November 22nd, 2004, 7:48 pm

art n motion wrote:Tone in Marabella 658-4000

I did my car by Tone, he good to.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 23rd, 2004, 2:02 pm

the only place i would ever go to balance is federal, becasue i repeat NOBODY has a machine as sophisticated as federal. so either waste yuh money or go by them, i mean if u always having problems with shims and shakes even after balancing then yuh know what you hadda do. stop wasting and head down by them i guarenteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee yuh go like them.

art n motion

Postby art n motion » November 23rd, 2004, 8:56 pm

plex306 wrote:
art n motion wrote:Tone in Marabella 658-4000

I did my car by Tone, he good to.

don't trust anyone else with my car's alignment 8)

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » November 24th, 2004, 10:02 am

Milage Mack is about d best when it comes that. Corollaman is right when he said that Milage Mack would refuse to do an alignment if a part was bad. I had d same experience . Dey write out a grocery list for me. But bet yuh bottom dollar when yuh go for ah alignment dey does do ah good job.

Black Lancer

Postby Black Lancer » November 24th, 2004, 10:26 am

Trinidad roads go muck up a good balance and alignment in a week....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 24th, 2004, 11:24 am

lancer man, yuh hadda learn how to drive then, di dmy aligment over 2 months now. car not pulling. did a balance over 1 month now car not shimming. i doing south to north and back plus all them side road in willamsville

hint.... when u see pothole SLOW DOWN

hint... if u eh know de road SLOW DOWN

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » November 24th, 2004, 8:29 pm

Ryan....yuh know if Federal have alignment program for ZZ122 corolla wagons??...thaz the 2003 model.