Postby Grudge » August 16th, 2011, 9:20 pm
Okay, I did it a couple of months ago, SWEET. Take yuh time and do it right. My Almera was originally manual so I got the P11 Hydraulic box (top mount), the P11 SR 20, the Y11 that came with the sr20vvl sub frame and cross member (get the mounts too), the p11 manual back bracket, QG 18 left side automatic axle and the B-14 sr20 2 piece right side axle. Got the nismo extractors and barrel from the P11 also. Change the back suspension to the P11 (disc brakes) one (car corners like a beyotch get the one with the solid bar running through the centre). DO NOT INTERFERE with your air - condition system the compressor bolts of the QG and straight back on the SR, men will tell you yuh will get "functionality problems" with that, tell them they talking SHEIT. The front line runs close to the alternator, when you reach there if you get problems drop me a line I will handle it for you (again DO NOT INTERFERE WITH IT, DO NOT BEND ANY LINE FORWARD, everything can bolt up easily. ALL the wiring is extremely easy, it is all done in the corner by the ECU (just about 30 wires). I used the QG shifter rod but had to cut about an inch off them).
Do not cut any corners do it right you will love it, only thing that must be fabricated is a BRACKET for the top mount, you don't have to weld on the chassis, build a bracket and use the same 2 bolt holes to bolt the bracket on.
ABSOLUTELY NO VIBRATION OR PROBLEMS.
Did the conversion Easter weekend and haven't been under the hood since.
This engine burns less gas than the QG. It only consumes when the pedal hits the floor.
Approximate cost $15,000
Sure men will tell you yuh could get it cheaper, but I doh like vibration or problems.
Besides this car is like my toy, have absolutely no intention of selling it so trying to recover money is not an issue.
-
-

-

-

-

-