Wizard-of-OD

TOYOTA FORUM - For Allyuh Trini's

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 3rd, 2004, 2:48 pm

wam wam?
I know you fellas have real issues getting Toyota problems answered.Since Barbados so biast to Toyota ( like trinidad is to Nissan/Honda),I mek a forum (http://www.bajanboost.com/forum/index.php) to better help the caribbean Auto community.
When registering on the site, Please put 3NE-2NR before your nickname so that we know where yuh from.
Take Care and post away
:arrow:
Last edited by Wizard-of-OD on December 5th, 2004, 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » December 5th, 2004, 2:32 am

it take ah man up the islands to answer our plight!

I totally appreciate that blood!

Wizard-of-OD

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 5th, 2004, 9:13 am

pbf1940 wrote:it take ah man up the islands to answer our plight!

I totally appreciate that blood!

My mother Trinidadian...So I eat Chinese Mango's too :lol:
Glad i could help out.
Trinituner - known as the home of Nissan/Honda
Bajanboost - home for the Toy boys :arrow:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 5th, 2004, 12:14 pm

Trinituner is the home for all motorsports and automotive related topics/issues locally...not just any particular one type of car or racing.
However, forums cost money, so sponsors are needed. Noone has yet been willing to sponsor a forum for Toyota, hence there is none.
(They're too busy spending their money trying to make their slowyota's go faster...but anwayssss,...... :lol: :lol: :lol: )

Postby Hook » December 5th, 2004, 5:06 pm

^^^ d00d, ah hear yuh loud and clear...but we have a "Car Crazy 6" forum with 8 topics and 1877 posts...a "the WALLERFIELD issue" forum with 22 topics and 833 posts...no more Jokes Forum, no more Kills Forum...
all this, while we have a "Toyota Men Come Forth" thread that's 55pgs long with almost 1100 replies and +8000 views and STILL no Toyota Specific Forum!

one might get the idea that we woulda get a lil bligh since de big cheese on 3ne2nr rolling in a Celica now and is fully aware of our little lobby for a specific forum for Yotaholix, but I'm STILL questioning the concern/priority for Toyota men cuz nobody on top eh saying nuttin about it

buh say wha...de Bajans have yota men backs on this one..Bless up 8)

EE80 BIATCH!!!!!

Wizard-of-OD

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 5th, 2004, 8:36 pm

Hook wrote:buh say wha...de Bajans have yota men backs on this one..Bless up 8)

EE80 BIATCH!!!!!

Man Thanks nuff.2 of my mods post here for Nissan Advice.Trinituner got a good reputation for Nissan/Honda performance.
The Toy men does get the back burner so we willing to work with Wunna Trini's on this matter.
We send the Honda men your way and the Toy men come to BB.By the way the slowota's here giving Type R Honda's runs for dem money.But then again in you guys eyes thats probably "weak sauce"

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » December 5th, 2004, 11:33 pm

worksux101 wrote:Trinituner is the home for all motorsports and automotive related topics/issues locally...not just any particular one type of car or racing.
However, forums cost money, so sponsors are needed. Noone has yet been willing to sponsor a forum for Toyota, hence there is none.
(They're too busy spending their money trying to make their slowyota's go faster...but anwayssss,...... :lol: :lol: :lol: )

well dealt with boy HOOK cause that response is as lame the reason the local health ministry has not allowed dialysis and CT machines available to person of limited means in our country.

no scene we go run up the thread to 2000 with our Bajan allies up the support!

Postby Hook » December 6th, 2004, 12:31 am

Wiz, there was a blue and white Levin from Husbands (methinks is the last street on the left b4 u round the bend by the Sir Gary Sobers Pavillion...they does have Karoke nights every other Friday) that was the apple of mih eye d last time I was there in 2002 dread...SC belt whistling down the road...

he still around?

Wizard-of-OD

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 6th, 2004, 12:48 am

Hook wrote:Wiz, there was a blue and white Levin from Husbands (methinks is the last street on the left b4 u round the bend by the Sir Gary Sobers Pavillion...they does have Karoke nights every other Friday) that was the apple of mih eye d last time I was there in 2002 dread...SC belt whistling down the road...

he still around?

The SHow car?I believe it still around
Jar Clutch_Cargo car.Levin that hurting Honda men
Car was a drag car from Japan...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 6th, 2004, 8:05 am

well dealt with boy HOOK cause that response is as lame the reason the local health ministry has not allowed dialysis and CT machines available to person of limited means in our country.

don't let me start with you :?

^^^ d00d, ah hear yuh loud and clear...but we have a "Car Crazy 6" forum with 8 topics and 1877 posts...a "the WALLERFIELD issue" forum with 22 topics and 833 posts...no more Jokes Forum, no more Kills Forum...
all this, while we have a "Toyota Men Come Forth" thread that's 55pgs long with almost 1100 replies and +8000 views and STILL no Toyota Specific Forum!

i see you're coming form, but
1. consider the car crazy forum is temporary - just to get feedback and inform people until the car show - one of trinituner's main events/fundrasiers (not sure about latter).

2. look at the people who post in the Wallerfield issue forum...you would notice they are mostly what are refered to as the "big boys" of racing down here - the forum is left even if no posts are being made so people can read it and get feedback as to perhaps what is going on with whole racetrack fiasco.

3. Both Honda and Nissan have sponsors, therefore should trinituner themselves sponsor place a toyota forum it would seem biased now won't it?

anyway, good initiaitve by Bajan bros...good luck Wizard-of-OD.

Wizard-of-OD

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 6th, 2004, 11:07 am

No need for a Toyota forum ;)
1 in the caribbean is enough...we need sponsours too yuh know
LOL

Sully

Postby Sully » December 6th, 2004, 12:13 pm

Nasco ... have you tried hitting them up for sponsorship?

Wizard-of-OD

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 6th, 2004, 1:05 pm

Sully wrote:Nasco ... have you tried hitting them up for sponsorship?

LOL...we have to pay Nassco.You dont know how things work here in Barbados guy.

Wizard-of-OD

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 12th, 2004, 8:38 pm

Wuh...wunna trini's really fulling up the forums
Props

Postby AllTrac » December 14th, 2004, 3:41 pm

so worksux how about we open a forum for your ride..........."DE PTSC BUS SERVICE" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

you can discuss ways to squeeze between mampees etc :lol: :lol: :lol:

anyway nice forum dey Wiz, going to join it now :mrgreen:

Postby gt4tified » December 15th, 2004, 2:51 pm

Aye Trac, ah beat you to it boy!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 15th, 2004, 3:05 pm

me eh have no 'yota buh meh in laws have....I joining yeah we!

green man

Postby green man » December 15th, 2004, 11:34 pm

ok :?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 16th, 2004, 9:48 pm

AllTrac wrote:so worksux how about we open a forum for your ride..........."DE PTSC BUS SERVICE" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

you can discuss ways to squeeze between mampees etc :lol: :lol: :lol:

anyway nice forum dey Wiz, going to join it now :mrgreen:
oho so this is the source of the heckle :lol:
and actaully i trying to help make sure wallerfield issue forum not closed :lol: :lol:

btw, i dont take PTSC buses man...go with a car or travel in maxi fuh it :lol:

Wizard-of-OD

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 17th, 2004, 7:19 pm

Man welcome everyone....i send all the Nissan and "onda fellas over here.
But Toys is where we at.Its a pitty Trini;'s dont appreciate the best Japanese car manufacturer (...running like bombs in iraq :roll: )

Postby AllTrac » December 17th, 2004, 9:25 pm

Wizard-of-OD wrote:But Toys is where we at.Its a pitty Trini;'s dont appreciate the best Japanese car manufacturer (...running like bombs in iraq :roll: )

pity indeed

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 17th, 2004, 9:26 pm

What's the fastest street legal Toyota in Barbados? :twisted:

Wizard-of-OD

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 17th, 2004, 10:31 pm

worksux101 wrote:What's the fastest street legal Toyota in Barbados? :twisted:

NA....a 20V that cutting up Type R men

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 17th, 2004, 11:27 pm

I'm not refering it to any other maufacturer - i wanna see if it can touch our fastest Toyota here - you know seeing as Barbados is apparetnly good with toyotas :twisted:

Postby AllTrac » December 17th, 2004, 11:45 pm

^^^We cant touch dem in rally tho, i see ah st205 celica up in B'dos cuttin corners........... ORGASMIC! :oops:

who own that one wizard?

Wizard-of-OD

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 18th, 2004, 3:57 am

pop up light version?
owner of nassco..

Postby AllTrac » December 18th, 2004, 1:51 pm

you have any pics of it?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 18th, 2004, 6:21 pm

^^^We cant touch dem in rally tho, i see ah st205 celica up in B'dos cuttin corners........... ORGASMIC!

When it comes to rally no one in the Caribeean can touch 'em :oops:
Y'all seriously focused in taht aspect!

What y'all got for circuits? Kinda cars? grouping system? specs?
(you know maybe i should og on your site and as for all this :roll: :lol: )

In case you don't know, the calendar's have been arranged so Trinidad, Guyana and Barbados can all be involvned in a tri round-robin kinda tournament, so at least once next year all 3 countries would have an internatonal meet at the individual track's.
In Wallerfield, its on 6th of March.
In Barbados its on 4th of September
In Guyana its on 6th of November.

I'm really interested to knoww hat you guys run in circuit? Any idea?

Wizard-of-OD

Postby Wizard-of-OD » December 19th, 2004, 6:05 am

Barbados going win obviously...hands down.We too tight @ driving....mash up the place.
a man like Micey went jamaica and drive on roads he never see in his life and was 2nd for a while.Finish overall in 3rd.Man mek the Jamaicans shame...

Its what happens when yuh government builds shitty twisty roads...you does learn to drift,drive and glide all in the same motion.
FWD,RWD,4WD....we will done it.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 19th, 2004, 10:58 am

You ARE refering to Rally their i trust - either that or you've been out of it on the circuit scene - you gots any idea what happened in Guyana a month ago? :|