How do you install side mirrors??

plex

How do you install side mirrors??

Postby plex » December 14th, 2004, 11:55 pm

I am changing my side mirrors, but not sure how to do it , anybody have any idea..The car is a Peugeot..I am assuming that the type of car does not make a difference , that the procedure should be more less the same..
Any idea??

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 15th, 2004, 2:42 am

basically you ought to be able to access the side mirrors' mount via the front doors........there is usually a plastic cover on the inside of the door to match where the mirrors are located........they ought to be able to unsnap exposing the mounting screws which holds the mirrors in place..........it's pretty much academic from there.........now I eh know how differently euro vehicles may have these installed, I'm speaking from experience with Jap vehicles.

plex

Postby plex » December 15th, 2004, 10:39 pm

Thanks for the help...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 16th, 2004, 3:22 am

hope you get through....let us know 8)

Sully

Postby Sully » December 16th, 2004, 10:03 am

If all else fails, use duct tape.

Postby Hook » December 16th, 2004, 7:15 pm

duct tape??!!! NAH!

iz Krazy Glue, man...

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 17th, 2004, 12:22 pm

take ur time when poping off the plastic parts , some cars u need to remove the door uphlostry (sp?) to get the plastic cap off since there is a little lip that goes behind the door pannel , if you trying and ketching ur backside take off the door pannel and see form there , u will get ah much better view of what going on

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » December 17th, 2004, 5:13 pm

yea TAKE YUH TIME ON DEM PAUGEOTS YES... IT AIN'T LIKE A B14 OR 15 EH..LMAO

plex

Postby plex » December 17th, 2004, 6:05 pm

actually it is M3 mirrors i want to install.

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » December 17th, 2004, 6:50 pm

lawd all yuh young chilren yes...lol.

still it goin on a peugeot body not so?

plex

Postby plex » December 19th, 2004, 1:40 am

Yep it is going on Peugeot body..Anybody install these M3 side mirrors in the car already??