I JUS CHANGE SHOCKS BUT...............

neckto

I JUS CHANGE SHOCKS BUT...............

Postby neckto » January 6th, 2005, 4:46 pm

I just change out my two rear shocks cause whenever ppl sitting in the back the inner edge of the fender used to rub on the tyre and damage it
but the problem still exists mainly on the right hand side what can i do to rectify this problem?
could it be that the spring lost tension? is that possible?
i wanted to lower the car but not with this problem
i will trim the fender edge soon but i want to know what causing this in the 1st place

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » January 6th, 2005, 5:48 pm

Probably every time u notice it iz cuz the ppl u have on the right hand side always heavier .. ............ :lol: or it could be that your spring lost tension .. maybe you should try changing it and see if that helps .... You can also check to see if your spring buffers are in good condition also.The tyres are cutting inside the fender because your are probably using the wrong profile and width of tyre .... try to stick close enough to the the manufacturer's specs and u'll be fine .

Rx

Postby Rx » January 6th, 2005, 10:17 pm

sounds like the springs are done........... :P

BTW.......phreakazoid made a good point about the buffers

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 7th, 2005, 1:35 pm

i had the exact issue you described Neckto.... and it was the springs that was shot.

static

Postby static » January 7th, 2005, 2:17 pm

Not shocks or springs.....when you load up ppl in yuh car it must drop!
Tyre size and rim offset is important.....i had a similar problem and switched to flaken tyres....i was able to use 195/50/15 without any problems on d baleno.
U see the top of the tyre goes inwards so it gives you clearance. i load up about 10 boxes of tiles and nuttin touch.

neckto

Postby neckto » January 7th, 2005, 5:23 pm

well i switch to 15"s and i running sp9000s @ 205/50
so i know it kinda cramped for room but i still feel the springs shot i wanted to know if this was actually a reality that springs loose tensions like that

static

Postby static » January 7th, 2005, 6:20 pm

i could never run 205 on d baleno, d civic takes that size easy.........
What difference would it make if d springs loose tension? Would it mean that they would compress more? Then it would simulate drop springs!
I personally have never experienced that....ppl who put stiffer springs change the ride and the height of their car.

The B&G springs i put on d baleno were quite softer than d original, the car bounced around a lot more and the shocks banged.....i drove it like that for years until recently i replaced the shocks and thread it down 1.5"......now it real good.

neckto

Postby neckto » January 11th, 2005, 11:45 pm

i wonder which springs would work nicely on my car?
unless i have to go hunting for foreign used 323 springs which gonna be kinda hard

Postby Greypatch » January 12th, 2005, 11:48 am

2 things..

yuh springs gorne thru
or the tyre profile/rim offset is to large...

neckto

Postby neckto » January 12th, 2005, 3:41 pm

i going to trim the fender edge where it fold inwards

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » January 12th, 2005, 3:56 pm

check Corbin behind FCB in Barataria he go advise yuh what to do ah heavier spring might help ya

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » January 12th, 2005, 3:58 pm

upgraded to some cortina springs on a sunny and it was real boss wid load and some 215/50 on 8" wide rims

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » January 12th, 2005, 3:59 pm

leh meh know if he workout someting for ya

neckto

Postby neckto » January 12th, 2005, 4:17 pm

Alright cool thanks
but i in south so i may look to get it sorted out in south first though

JWT

Postby JWT » January 13th, 2005, 12:04 am

strange palie primera springs do not need changing so check ur tires and see
also
if it is d spring get used ones and see
i have springs but they cut
back ones good though here is a pic of mine with 17's cut springs nd it never touched

neckto

Postby neckto » January 13th, 2005, 12:54 am

where you get the weird idea i have a primera?

Terran

Postby Terran » January 14th, 2005, 9:06 pm

neckto wrote:where you get the weird idea i have a primera?

I now wondering de same ting! :lol:

neckto

Postby neckto » January 14th, 2005, 10:23 pm

like he take me for triniGT boy terran

JWT

Postby JWT » January 15th, 2005, 12:30 am

i assumed is a primera
what car u have then unever said it in ur post

neckto