Friday, May 24th, 2013

- It is currently Fri May 24, 2013 7:26 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

tripplediamond
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 11:30 pm 

14.5volts seen on battery terminals, and cig lighter, however, car cutting of when battery dies or terminals are removed. where is the best place to buy alternator parts locally/ online?

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

audiomagicians
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:24 am 

the car have a non original nissan engine or wha? like sr fwd or ga15? by chance?

tripplediamond
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:36 pm 

everything in the car is original

sound boy 64
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:21 am 

try getting a used alt.

should be under 500$

THE SYNDICATE
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:07 am 

foreign used !

davidworld2k6
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 8:21 am 

i also have this problem with a b14 engine in a w2k accent charges the system fine but when battery ir removed the car cuts off . Is this normal for fuel injected something to do with the computer or is it the alternator bad?

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 9:02 am 

this is normal behaviour on some injected cars to protect the ecu from spikes and undervoltage

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 9:09 pm 

Location: Poor Towelie, Leroy wrap living sausage with him. :(
arent voltage spikes caused by faulty regulators?

Misc stuff for sale and for free

speedmelter
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 12:07 am 

this happened to me, the electrician said it was supposed to happen, then later that week alternator wont charge and i had it replaced. so im guessing that the alternator was charging yes but some other component or wiring went bad, later on as i said i had to replace it

youthman
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 9:16 pm 

i hav d same prob its d regulator in d alternator........