Best Engine Oil

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » January 28th, 2005, 4:43 pm

Yup.. Good idea

BTW where allyuh does go tuh buy oil(so i would never think about going those places...2 expensive)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 29th, 2005, 1:28 am

Stixer7 wrote:O.k. peeps i did the change on Monday(for myself-1st time)

I used the Blue Bottle Shell Helix Ultra w/puralator filter

My engine is real quiet(in comparison to before). WOrkin better too.

ANybody interested in oil tell me & I'll get it at those prices...lol :lol:

and dais what that "noisy lifters" thread has been saying all along :wink:

Rx

Postby Rx » January 29th, 2005, 10:53 pm

Dragonaire wrote:recommend something here na, wham ppl :cry:

What type of engine?

How old?

How many miles on it?

Just some of the things to consider before choosing you engine oil....

Moose

BEST ENGINE OIL!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Moose » January 29th, 2005, 11:48 pm

sorry............yuh can jump HIGH......you can jump LOW......

nothing compares to MOBIL 1 SYNTHETIC !!!!!!!!......

plex

Postby plex » January 30th, 2005, 12:00 am

Esso all the way

plex

Postby plex » January 30th, 2005, 12:02 am

Sometimes i wonder oil is oil, just a name, but sometimes i am wrong...i am please what i use in my car, well it was suggested to use that brand..but i guess all the brands are good..anybody using TOTAL...???

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » January 31st, 2005, 2:40 pm

plex306,the best approach is to do your own research, know and understand how engine oils work and what factors affect the application of each product. I've seen dummies using NP conventional oil in boosted Audis, clearly they have no idea what they are doing.....

Amsoil is the best from what I've read it's much better than Mobil 1 but there are other Synths out there that are slicker than Amsoil, if you can afford it that is :mrgreen:

Re: BEST ENGINE OIL!!!!!!!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 31st, 2005, 10:54 pm

Moose wrote:sorry............yuh can jump HIGH......you can jump LOW......

nothing compares to MOBIL 1 SYNTHETIC !!!!!!!!......

am, NO!!!!!!!!!!! There are factors which DO affect the "jumping".........like I've mentioned b4, I've used many of the so called HIGH Quality/Premium brands of oil and they have NOT had the desired effect as the normal cheaper oil............experimentation pallie is the best thing fuh you.....see what works best with your motor..........try the various brands recommended over a time period and then yuh will be able yto see wah be de best bet.......btw, we eh know wah be yuh engine and its conditins!

allan

Postby allan » January 31st, 2005, 11:47 pm

what about np u all :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 1st, 2005, 10:37 am

NP=No Protection, put that in yuh car at your own risk