Transmission: Rebuild or replace? Got through.

supermanhhh

Re: Transmission: Rebuild or replace?

Postby supermanhhh » July 1st, 2012, 1:59 pm

There is a guy in Siparia, Micheal. He lives on the main road before Dandy Lane on a hill. I heard he specializes in Transmissions. 759-4492.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 1st, 2012, 4:46 pm

^there is also rawle with the Badup 323 wagon

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » July 2nd, 2012, 4:44 pm

call this guy he would sort you out.........Andy @ 731-2634

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2012, 8:04 pm

some reviews will be nice and a little background on the person/s being recommended.

ashtonishment

Postby ashtonishment » July 2nd, 2012, 9:47 pm

padna, i hope u calling around cuz u need to sort that out fast, i have seen it before. eventually one day the car wont go in drive at all. dont mean to be a pessimist but am sure the Drive gear taking alil longer to engage as days go by.

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2012, 9:54 pm

Heard that one day it may just give out just so. I hoping that it holds out till this semester finishes.

I trying to decide between the singh dude and the la romaine dude though.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 2nd, 2012, 9:56 pm

^ i heard a talk its 3500 to convert to g/b :P

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2012, 10:20 pm

So gb even more expensive? Sigh, anyone does a neat job on that? I praying this tranny don't give out on me before this semester finish.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 3rd, 2012, 5:56 am

saw someone selling the entire conversion for 3500$ installed

ill send you it in a message

Postby nervewrecker » October 29th, 2012, 8:29 pm

Update / Conclusion.

Well I ended up getting the transmission rebuilt the same week after I made that last post.

Car went in Friday morning and iirc it was ready Friday evening self. Had it done by Singh in barrackpore and they were kind enough to change a pair of rotors I had bought that same weekend (for free).
Havent had a problem since, car runs like new, everything feels ok.

We also had a gear wheel (I think its a planetary gear or something so) changed by him previously and no problem since. I think that gear wheel failure is a common problem with the ford rangers btw.

rmlmv

Re: Transmission: Rebuild or replace? Got through.

Postby rmlmv » November 7th, 2012, 9:19 pm

Does anyone know any transmission rebuilders close to Chaguanas? or curepe? Or Freeport?

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » November 8th, 2012, 1:58 pm

Just one more time before I buy a foreign used one...
Does anyone know any transmission rebuilders close to Chaguanas? or Curepe? Or Freeport?

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » November 8th, 2012, 4:46 pm

Central Auto Supplies i think just as you turn off of the hway by bhagwansinghs in Chaguanas they're just on the corner of the backroad before you swing by the lights to go on to the mainroad . Obliquely opposite a rim shop

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 8th, 2012, 9:29 pm

They are good but painfully expensive. I mean "cost of a left kidney" kinda expensive.

It's Chaguanas Auto Supplies BTW

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » November 9th, 2012, 4:59 am

OK Thanks fellas. I was actually ducking big places like that. :-) But I'll at least still give them a call, and depending on the price, I'll probably buy the foreign used.

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » November 9th, 2012, 9:36 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:They are good but painfully expensive. I mean "cost of a left kidney" kinda expensive.

It's Chaguanas Auto Supplies BTW

AHHH Yes Chaguanas Auto Supplies! Never used them personally but i had heard they were good

Sundar

Postby Sundar » November 21st, 2012, 3:43 pm

well hear dis one- rb20 single cam automatic, wen rolling and in drive gear lower speeds i get a sudden hold bk but not constant, stop and go , idk wat dat could be, also on pull-off i get a slight vibration den it stops, tranny mount looks ok

Postby 9000 » November 25th, 2012, 12:37 pm

Glasses tranmissiom limited.
longdenville chaguanas
665-3926
721-8019

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 10th, 2012, 4:29 pm

been having the same issues on my bz touring, car had to idle for 10mins before reverse went in...i pulled down the crankcase and took out the oil filter, let it drain out for a day, bought a new filter and new oil...reverse went in one time wen i start...i recommend this to anyone with similar problems, as i was about to buy a new tranny...

on another note, anyone have a number for "lalee" from valencia, heard he is a best out there for tranny rebuilds...

Debrababoolal1983

Postby Debrababoolal1983 » November 21st, 2020, 9:57 am

nervewrecker wrote:Update / Conclusion.

Well I ended up getting the transmission rebuilt the same week after I made that last post.

Car went in Friday morning and iirc it was ready Friday evening self. Had it done by Singh in barrackpore and they were kind enough to change a pair of roto⁸ 8-) rs I had bought that same weekend (for free).
Havent had a problem since, car runs like new, everything feels ok.

We also had a gear wheel (I think its a planetary gear or something so) changed by him previously and no problem since. I think that gear wheel failure is a common problem with the ford rangers btw.

Hi do you have a number for Singh's