Anyone here using aqua mist water injection?

Mr. Go Slow

Anyone here using aqua mist water injection?

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 9th, 2005, 4:08 pm

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 9th, 2005, 4:17 pm

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 9th, 2005, 4:34 pm

Local supplier listed on the site:

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO -
WEST INDIES
MID SOUTH ENTERPRISES LTD
Turbo Klub Performance
Corner Isaac & La Croix Streets, Couva
TRINIDAD, WEST INDIES.
EMAIL: klub19pa@carib-link.net
TELEFAX: 868-636-5589
868-636-2337

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 9th, 2005, 5:25 pm

i feel i hadda check that place out, i think Youngs Tuning on 2nr here have it on he 180sx......i think it works pretty good, but wha price tem ting is go i eh no

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 10th, 2005, 9:23 am

I've heard about it. supposed to work in almost the same way as wet shot NO2. but question, can it only be used in forced induction applications ?

ZORT

Postby ZORT » February 10th, 2005, 12:27 pm

Funny you ask. If your rods and pistons can take it a small shot of nos may be better to cool the intake charge and make some power. The water injection will work to combat detonation and in the process will make a little power through advanced ignation etc.

zort

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » February 10th, 2005, 12:40 pm

Spyrogyra wrote:I've heard about it. supposed to work in almost the same way as wet shot NO2. but question, can it only be used in forced induction applications ?

yes it is only used in forced induction only cause no significant power gains for NA

Postby X2 » February 10th, 2005, 3:38 pm

^^ what he said...

Raziel

Postby Raziel » February 10th, 2005, 4:27 pm

Anybody has any idea of the local costs?

Also can it be used with NOS?

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 14th, 2005, 9:16 am

NOS injection, fuel injection and water injection......are you insane?

Raziel

Postby Raziel » February 14th, 2005, 6:05 pm

Spyrogyra wrote:

NOS injection, fuel injection and water injection......are you insane?

errrhhhh .... yes! .... so does anyone know?

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » February 16th, 2005, 10:25 am

^^^das real injection there boi ......but IMO it wouldn't make sense as the NOS alone will have a better cooling effect than the water/alcho mixture as well as giving more power

............safer too "imagine you at gangstar like it used to be, makin back to back runs as men call you out and you run out of your mixture halfway in a run at 40deg timing" :shock: ........PRESHA!!!!!!

....however I have a few friends in the UK making these kits at home (real simple) with dyno proven results tho......