Wednesday, May 22nd, 2013

- It is currently Wed May 22, 2013 3:26 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

christoper
 Post subject: mazda 6
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 5:26 pm 

i want advise on this.... my mazda 6 engine gone but want to do a convo....with a sr20 black top need sum advise..

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Spirit R
 Post subject: Re: mazda 6
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 7:47 am 

Why do you want to do a conversion?
Why not just buy an M6 engine in the bamboo and drop it in.

christoper
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 1:42 pm 

no that's why i just asking

bt50
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:15 am 

how it gone? wha mileage?

makes sense to get another m6 engine

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 10:42 am 

Personally, I don't like the crossbreeding. Buy the original engine or a Mazda based engine.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:06 pm 

more headache than its worth
u have to change dash and thing
the 6 uses CAN bus diff to the ecu of the sr

marc.27
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 4:26 am 

I agree with previous comments, try to keep it original. The initial cost of engine would be more but its less stress and better resale value

christoper
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2012 9:34 pm 

arite no problem...........jus wanna get an opinion.........but do you feel someone gonna buy it jus so i also hear about a v6 engine some does come with idk if it's true..............

marc.27
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 4:28 am 

yeah thats the mazda speed 6 engine, would be hard to find and alot of $$. I'm looking for a set of the original 17" rims that came with the m6, if u kno anytin plz pm me