4G63 in a Accent

cdx2k1

4G63 in a Accent

Postby cdx2k1 » March 13th, 2005, 9:16 pm

Hi all.I'm just throwing ou ideas here.Can a 4G63 fit in an Accent?How will it run?What are the specs on the 4G63 and how much would it cost in Trinidad?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 13th, 2005, 9:24 pm

I know it'll fit in an Elantra...but an Accent? I dunno...

Mini

Postby Mini » March 13th, 2005, 9:33 pm

I've heard of one fitted in an accent.. right here in Trinidad.. so to answer your question.... yes.. it'll work

Mivec

Postby Mivec » March 13th, 2005, 10:22 pm

hope you upgrade your brakes and suspension too...

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » March 14th, 2005, 12:07 am

Brakes and suspension first ppl :!:

Know how you're stopping before you get going :idea:

It will work but it may involve more work than you may be willing to undertake. It is a relatively large engine for the accent's relatively smaller engine bay.

But it's a hell of a good project :!:

If you're willing to spend some time on it. Go for it :!: :wink:

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » March 14th, 2005, 4:54 am

depending on which accent you will have to move the brake booster from one side of the engine bay and place it to the other. Get the suspension and brakes from off the car you get the engine if it is a front cut, I will have to check and see which suspension and brakes my partner running, he has a 4G in his accent.

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » March 14th, 2005, 9:43 am

Thanks Nick.Jr and others 8)

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » March 14th, 2005, 9:54 am

yes it can be done BUT it is very costly an not vey practical i personally know of one the car works good in a line but thats about it

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » March 14th, 2005, 10:08 am

What suspension upgrades need to take place?

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » March 14th, 2005, 11:19 am

minimum lowering springs, gas shocks all round, chassis bracing front AND rear, strut tower bars.

(I am talking from experience here, trust me!)

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » March 14th, 2005, 11:29 am

Why lowering springs?I wouldn't want to lower it.Wouldn't I need stiffer front springs since the engine might be heavier?How much these upgrades u mentioned KHDET gonna cost?

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2005, 11:39 am

pyromaniak wrote:Brakes and suspension first ppl :!:

Know how you're stopping before you get going :idea:

It will work but it may involve more work than you may be willing to undertake. It is a relatively large engine for the accent's relatively smaller engine bay.

But it's a hell of a good project :!:

If you're willing to spend some time on it. Go for it :!: :wink:

one of the better responces..do those things first before you really get into the swap...

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » March 14th, 2005, 2:14 pm

forget the 4g63 get a 4g93t and u on think it will even connect to your gearbox dont know how llong it will last under 200hp

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » March 14th, 2005, 2:59 pm

Whats the specs and how much for the 4G93T?

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » March 15th, 2005, 1:42 pm

1.8 turbo 220 hp @200 torque timing belt on the right side came out of the 4wd gsr lancer

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 15th, 2005, 1:57 pm

i have seen a 4age (levin ) engine in a accent an the dude is running gas/oil shocks on it. with ae101 springs and discs all round.. now i not sure if he is using corrola hubs to but if so as pyromainc said brakes is an issue. he has runn bigger brakes on his rolla now if the stock ae 101 brakes worked up his car he can also upgrade to bigger ie gt rolla brakes.. now that solves yuh stoping problems.. on that note mitsu parts also work up but i get the distinc impression that the rolla parts easer an cheeper to get.. springs .. once yuh running a diffrent tower ie rolla the springs should not be ab issue. now yuh doh really wanna slam the car.. but u will want a spring with a decent rate to compensate for the extra weight an power.... also tower bracing should also be on the list of priorites.. .. the acual issuse of the endinge fiting.. nah it shoudl go it.. how many bust knucles u wil have after is another thing.. but once the gearbox u using has the right length so it doesnt proget into the wheel well to far an jam on the sub framw yuh kool.. if not compensation wil ahve to be made for this..

after all that.. yuh need to go to yuh neares machinst an get him to fabricate yuh two huge steel balls.. in order for u to hang on to that lil misslile... esp if u using a rs evo engine.. :lol: :lol: .. good luck an happy flying :lol:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 15th, 2005, 2:00 pm

now .. fyi.. at rally they converted a 1800 awd turbo to fwd.. and that lil mudda wild yo.. be warned.. :lol: :lol:

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » March 15th, 2005, 7:47 pm

Cost and also>>Now fellas>Be real with me>How will this Accent hold up with all this power especially at high speed?Whether Toyota or Mitsu powered?

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » March 16th, 2005, 5:36 am

to be honess i find the accent dont even hold up under its own power far less for more that my opinion boss but if u serious about the swap put a ga16 in the accent and call it good i really would not advise the 4g93t or 4g63t the most a will give u turbo is a 4g61t non turbo is a 20v 4age or a ga16de or mivec if u could fine one .. a dont mean to bust your bubble is just that a accent is a extra light car and big power in a extra light car = unstability . more so if the car u converting was design to go 60 mph and a fuel saver with economy in mind in everything .... my 2 cents .. but if i was u and have the paper a stuffing a 4g93t in the beyotch slap some big ass chrom rims to keep the beyotch on the ground lol but thats me lol :lol:

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » March 16th, 2005, 9:01 am

^^LOL.Reality is reality.Ur not bursting my bubble.Thanks for the info!Where can I get a 4AGE and AE101 discs all round?Bamboo?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 16th, 2005, 10:45 am

yep .. pm pyromanik.. i think he just got his 4age from seenaths in the bamboo dunoo who he sprang the upgrade discs from...

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » March 16th, 2005, 2:21 pm

junki uh never ask the man how much the conversion run him??? if my turbo project doh pan out i might really have to go that way...an mitsu power i dont agree with ur theory about small cars i have the stock engine with intake exhaust an my little accent sits vey nice all the way to 170-180 no problems...its all about suspension :mrgreen:

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » March 16th, 2005, 11:30 pm

the 4g63 fits alot better in the 2000+ accent the older one lacks some room esp if you plan to turbo

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » March 16th, 2005, 11:31 pm

BTW any of those Accents Drag is so what times
cause with the weight an correct set up should be running 14-15 in quarter if non turbo