daymean

good shocks???

Postby daymean » April 18th, 2005, 8:34 pm

fellaz
ah have ah 99 lancer glxi
the shocks in de back gornn thru bad bad
weight ah de box in de trunk nah....
i was wonderin what is ah good set ah shocks 2 get..
most ppl recommend gas cause they say they can handle weight and the lowering better....
well what do u say and what are some recommendations along with price....????

JWT

Postby JWT » April 18th, 2005, 8:48 pm

gas shocks
and ask for KYB excel G
nice shocks
i have them with lowering springs and meh 15inch in d trunk :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

daymean

Postby daymean » April 18th, 2005, 8:51 pm

takes weight good den...
like 2 15's.....?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 19th, 2005, 12:20 am

yeah i got excel's too, work pretty good with lowered springs, they could take the stress from the trini roads

daymean

Postby daymean » April 19th, 2005, 8:38 pm

wats the average cost?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 24th, 2005, 12:34 am

less than $400 for one.........around $360 ish.........

daymean

Postby daymean » April 24th, 2005, 8:38 pm

i gone in ah part shop and ask them for excel g
they tell me they have kyb for lancers ck2 and i ask thme if it is excel g
they look at me wierd.....
ent daz de name ah de shocks.????

Jesu

Postby Jesu » April 24th, 2005, 9:00 pm

dey never know what dey sellin'
you have to ask to see the shock. then you decide if it's the excel g.
Actually for that Lancer there are no oil filled shocks.
The stock shocks are single cylinder gas shocks.
Rather similar to the excel g. if you ask for the KYB shocks for the '99 CK2 Lancer you will get these single cylinder, gas shocks the Excel-g.

The KYB shocks are supposedly superior than the stock ones, and some improvement in handling may be detected.
If you want to go above stock, then go for the Gas-A-Just Shock Absorbers (Gas Filled) High performance shock absorber with monotube high pressure gas construction, designed for high performance vehicles.

If you would like more information regarding KYB shock absorbers and applications there is an online catalogue at ]
http://www.kyb.co.jp/shock/index.html

The catalogue is at
http://www.kybpilot.com/kyb_pilot/asp/kybpilot.asp

:!:

daymean

Postby daymean » April 24th, 2005, 9:06 pm

thanks man!
but no where on de shock written excel g??
or distinguishing features?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 25th, 2005, 8:46 am

^^^^there is a white sticker on the barrel........

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » April 25th, 2005, 6:58 pm

wha price the KYB does be for???

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » April 26th, 2005, 8:26 am

is a pink sticker that says exel g on the back shocks cant remember where on the front shock

dollar savers have them
auto village too

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » April 26th, 2005, 9:31 am

i heard FRANKY BOODO or BODRAM in CUNUPIA does redo shocks i want to do over four accent shocks anyone know how much he does charge i heard he really good and does someone have a number.

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » April 26th, 2005, 9:42 am

What you mean by "do over" at the price of shocks is best to go with a new set and done the talk

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » April 26th, 2005, 9:55 am

boy accent shocks expensive well the last price i heard. and lots of tuners recommending this man and they prices best. so i just exploring the idea