-::- Boosting a SR20VE -::-

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » December 15th, 2006, 3:39 am

went well...I have a rough cut of the vid if you want message me on msn.

sr18

Postby sr18 » December 31st, 2006, 6:24 pm

MSD BTM you could turbocharge anything ras! HARDCORE

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 17th, 2007, 2:22 pm

Bump for a noobie thread..

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 17th, 2007, 10:29 pm

i must say at least when the nissan camp come out..
the demolition of the honda camp will be quite astonishing.

good luck and congrats to all those who spend time and money for the panadol for the headache you have endured through all your projects.

but all i wanna know is how yall gonna get anything over 350hp to the ground fwd?
i know youall have accounted for the drivetrain up to the gbox, but what about suspension / tires (/slicks) / rims?
i heard casso mention axels...
but good to see that this friggin little @$$ country of ours doin huge thingz with nissan.

go to a simple popular site like youtube and attempt to look for a vid of a VE-T and see what you can find?
nothing?
yup...
imagine we have a little less than 10 ppl on the forum attempting this...
well done to all.

congrats and bring forth the slaughter :twisted:

B15NewYork

Postby B15NewYork » August 31st, 2007, 6:17 pm

I have a friend up here in NYC who is currently running a boosted VE....numbers are up there...in the 600's to the wheel.

Many boosted VE's here in the USA.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 31st, 2007, 10:14 pm

ent there is a boosted VE-T on the forum in a B13......ah think it from marabella or sumthing

SR20VE-T

Postby SR20VE-T » September 1st, 2007, 9:29 am

YEP DATS ME.RUNNING LOW BOOST FOR NOW AND D CAR IS CRAZY.CANT WAIT TO UPGRADE. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 2nd, 2007, 1:08 pm

for the purpose of the thread....do u mind sharing your build up?
oh and yuh caps lock on :wink:

btw EVO LOVER, seen the car already and it looks real good.

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » October 2nd, 2007, 12:10 am

SR20VE-T, hey man common share the blissful knowledge of boostig a ve with us nah....i myself looking to run small boost on mine....i wanna eventually make the sucker into a monster!!!!!!!....D HONDA EATER!!! lol....newayz share sum info nah, and plzzz the vvl gods....

any info would be much appriciated.....

Postby Maserati » December 15th, 2007, 11:49 pm

bump

krack korn

Postby krack korn » December 18th, 2007, 11:08 am

firehead, that car was bought as is from Marabella, the guy maybe don't know the details of the conversion.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » December 19th, 2007, 1:57 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:i must say at least when the nissan camp come out..
the demolition of the honda camp will be quite astonishing.

good luck and congrats to all those who spend time and money for the panadol for the headache you have endured through all your projects.

but all i wanna know is how yall gonna get anything over 350hp to the ground fwd?
i know youall have accounted for the drivetrain up to the gbox, but what about suspension / tires (/slicks) / rims?
i heard casso mention axels...
but good to see that this friggin little @$$ country of ours doin huge thingz with nissan.

go to a simple popular site like youtube and attempt to look for a vid of a VE-T and see what you can find?
nothing?
yup...
imagine we have a little less than 10 ppl on the forum attempting this...
well done to all.

congrats and bring forth the slaughter :twisted:

doing research to boost a rb25vvl... :twisted:

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » December 19th, 2007, 9:10 am

but ive seen this car in action already....its baffelingly fast :shock: :shock: :shock: ......i mean for stock internals, and small boost.....anyone whos seen this car run would agree wid me.....i can only imagine how a vvl with low comp. pistons etc, and plenty boost would be :shock: .....

would be like ah mad bull on prozac or sumtin :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

V2NR 3.0

Re: -::- Boosting a SR20VE -::-

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 10th, 2010, 9:10 am

well said dry

Spartantim

Postby Spartantim » July 23rd, 2012, 4:10 pm

Comon, liking this thread keep it going i myself am looking to do a full swap on a awd primera with gtir engine/parts front mount etc. any updates on the VE+t engine build? :D

kerwin1968

Postby kerwin1968 » August 31st, 2012, 7:44 pm

updates please

Postby supercharged turbo » October 29th, 2012, 8:48 pm

No updates?

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » June 23rd, 2014, 3:15 pm

damn....curious about if that guy Get Tru with turboing the stock VE...

Postby Ted_v2 » July 20th, 2014, 1:00 am

Epic bump here.

Anyone on the forum ever got thru with their vet build?
I know there's quite a few monsters lurking around.

Anyone boosted a stock ve? With something like a t28 or a gt2871.
Hell even a baby t25?

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » August 5th, 2014, 7:47 pm

Well...I diddled my stock SR20VET Xtrail. Built an interceptor that mods the MAF based on boost and O2 to change the fueling. Did a logged run using a CONSULT cable into a laptop to tweak the effects.

Been running it a few years now.