peugeot 306 mods...

pugman18

peugeot 306 mods...

Postby pugman18 » July 18th, 2006, 10:54 am

i have a 306 1.6..does anyone know of any good mods i can make to this car..i already changed the downpipe to a 2", put in a K&N intake and made some 4-2-1 extrators..

Any more reasonably cheap mods i can make again? and where can i get these mods??

W2J

Postby W2J » July 18th, 2006, 11:04 am

NOS

solo

Postby solo » July 18th, 2006, 11:45 am

W2J wrote:NOS

Good suggestion. Check with this forum for more info
http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewforum. ... 8b124dc6f7

plex

Postby plex » July 18th, 2006, 12:02 pm

pugman18, head to that link solo, just paste there..real fast..

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » July 18th, 2006, 3:25 pm

anyone knows any good mechanics who can help me in tuning and installing performance upgrades? on my 306

and if i install a sr20..will that sheit up the car?

plex

Postby plex » July 18th, 2006, 6:12 pm

pugman18 wrote:anyone knows any good mechanics who can help me in tuning and installing performance upgrades? on my 306

Performance upgrades in the orginal engine, yes i can help..

Marct

Postby Marct » July 18th, 2006, 7:40 pm

is it auto or manual?- suggest change to 5 fwd you get a heap more power out of the engine that way, saves more gas that way too- what exhaust system you have installed?

Timmy

Postby Timmy » July 18th, 2006, 7:43 pm

Turbo the dam thing..

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » July 18th, 2006, 8:12 pm

pugman18 wrote:anyone knows any good mechanics who can help me in tuning and installing performance upgrades? on my 306

Which series 306 u have? PB what? See if u could find a crash 1.8 or if yuh have the cash d elusive 2.0 from the 406

Marct

Postby Marct » July 18th, 2006, 8:39 pm

Timmy wrote:Turbo the dam thing..

easier said than done

solo

Postby solo » July 19th, 2006, 7:18 am

Marct wrote:
Timmy wrote:Turbo the dam thing..

easier said than done

Actually for the 1.6 it's easier than you think. The user dlittlelion has one driving around right now that is turboed, as well as there are countless on the streets roaming. Sheldon has a 1.6 turbo project that he recently took out of his pug to install a gti6. PM Plex306 for his contact details.

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » July 19th, 2006, 10:16 am

turbo the 1.6?? hmmm sounds easy but may cost ALOT and can that engine that thass amount of pressure??

Anyone knows where i can get the 2.0 for the 406 to buy? used ofcourse..coz it sounds easier to install than the sr20

but i saw extreme in st. augustine has a peugeot up..and i tink dey are putting a sr20 in it..

anyone knows where i can also get a good set of rims to fit on the 306

dlittlelion

Postby dlittlelion » July 19th, 2006, 11:05 am

pugman18 call meh 724 8476 It cheaper to turbo yuh 1.6 than to drop in a SR20

check out

http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic.php?t=1180

plex

Postby plex » July 19th, 2006, 4:17 pm

pugman18, check out dlittlelion, thread ..

what size rim u want? any particular brand u looking for? some dealers here do bring a limited brand to cater for the euro cars..very important if u are buying the rims here pay attention to the offset, cause there are some 4x108 with a higher offset and will not work...Pug offset is 15-20..Keep that in mind..

if it is the 2.0 engine u want pm me your cell contact..i know where u can get one.

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » July 19th, 2006, 5:05 pm

any good ECU systems allyuh know that works well with the pug 1.6??

if so..which one..where can i get it...how much it goes for(approx)

thanx

i jus really tryin to get this pug running..since wallerfield back up..wanna carry it down in the tracks and see how it performs..not lookin for too much..jus 15 or 14 sec. will be good..

solo

Postby solo » July 20th, 2006, 7:10 am

pugman18 wrote:not lookin for too much..jus 15 or 14 sec. will be good..

That is an unrealistic ambition for a euro car owner with no plan. Especially for that 1.6.
You need to talk to the fellas above, see their setups, have an idea of the planning and cost involved,then and only then you'll have an idea of how far you can go. The moderator on the zorce Lion's den forum has a 306 that puts out 300 plus hp, but this has not been run against a timing system, so he has no idea what times it can do, if his drive train will hold up to hard launches etc. You don't have a jap car, so axles and gearbox etc in the bamboo is outa the question. To make your car ready for track driving you have to do your research and build your setup from the ground up. It'll cost you cheaper in the long run.

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » July 20th, 2006, 10:54 am

thas fuh real..
anyone knows the cost to put in disc brakes in da back to replace the drum brakes for a pug306?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » July 20th, 2006, 8:15 pm

I will have a complete rear end to sell soon, waiting for the parts to come, will advise you. Right now we have a 306Xsi front cut for sale. 2.0 8 valve 123 BHp versus 75 in the 1.6 engine. But you will also benefit from a cast iron block, bigger brakes, abs and all the other features of the XSi. send me a Pm if you are interested.

Jamol

Re: peugeot 306 mods...

Postby Jamol » December 14th, 2014, 8:33 am

Any 1 interested in 2 Peugeot 1.8 engine an transmission 4 sale

Jamol

Postby Jamol » December 14th, 2014, 8:35 am

Any 1 interested in 2 Peugeot 1.8 engine an transmission 4 sale 298-2784

CrisenB

Postby CrisenB » March 14th, 2015, 1:58 pm

Jamol if u parting out call me 4971928

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » March 15th, 2015, 10:45 am

waaay boi talk about ressurecting de dead o.O

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » August 21st, 2015, 3:47 pm

try ecosse website.have many mods for peugeot.(ecosse.com)