Whats the difference between the Cefiro 230jk and the 230jm?

Rapido

Postby Rapido » August 30th, 2008, 7:03 pm

besides one from jap and the other is from sing?

any specs etc??

thanks for any info

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 30th, 2008, 7:21 pm

If I remember correctly the JM comes with TV (Domestic market).

Rapido

Postby Rapido » August 30th, 2008, 7:24 pm

ah ha
thats one there....
it doh work for shite though

anythign else?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 30th, 2008, 8:01 pm

JM comes with Reverse sensors, Leather, Rear visor, Cruise control, DVD, and more

Rapido

Postby Rapido » August 30th, 2008, 8:04 pm

cool cool
correct for everything mentioned above, didn't get dvd though
i have the screen but its not working, any where to take it to check in specific or you think a reg auto electrician might be able to trouble shoot?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 30th, 2008, 8:23 pm

from what i know the ones that comes from Japan comes with a different format DVD player....FAT , not NTFS..

thats what i heard..

does the car have Navigation system?

which model, JK or JM?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 30th, 2008, 10:19 pm

so many lil differences within the JM model.......even the centre console different within the jm models......the jk like what I have did not come with ottoman seats nor memory seats......but dais small thing 'cause I did not want that suede/leather upholstery.......fabric for me. Neither did it come with dvd/nav stuff.........keyless entry and ignition on the jk which may not be present in all the JM models......

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 30th, 2008, 10:22 pm

Butotherwsise everything mechanically is de same.........sweet car with real decent power.......thank god I didn't choose that 200jk.......

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 30th, 2008, 11:10 pm

thank god I didn't choose that 200jk.......

x2..

u really feel the Difference in power....the car moves effortless

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 30th, 2008, 11:20 pm

Dragsta wrote:

x2..

I could say the same thing about the 280 horses under the hood of the Legacy Spec.B priced at under $200k RORO :lol: :lol:

Ah sorry. :oops:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 31st, 2008, 12:10 am

Dragsta wrote:

x2..

indeed.....and quietly too, feels like yuh taxiing down some runway...lol

Rapido

Postby Rapido » September 2nd, 2008, 2:03 am

i love my 230jm
i was a bit iffy about the delivery...but man..once i got her out, and got some good drives about the highway and town, i realized how nice she is.
not as hot with the cornering like my bmw, or even the old shark mouth
but it makes up in luxury ...imagine it coming with comfort access and a couple other nice features....and the bmw doh have it

a couple of my firneds had a good laugh at it and say they gonna buy one too instead of any euros now

its really an impressive unit and i'm happy with the decision i made for my new daily driver.

when you raise your's vega, let me know the outcome, i'm sure its something i'll be doing in the future

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 2nd, 2008, 11:41 pm

^^^scene....btw any concepts on rims?
not as hot with the cornering like my bmw, or even the old shark mouth
damn right, that shark coulda bite serious corner with ease......

Rapido

Postby Rapido » September 3rd, 2008, 12:36 am

the shark was the baby...i forgot to mention, it had the vr 4 set up infront, so it made her come around corners like a train on tracks

with respect to rims...looking at some 19s from someone on this site, ikon gt6 or something so, staggered with a 3 1/2inch lip in the back, titanium in colour...but right now two things in my mind....
if the car touching humps like Michael jackson at the never land ranch....imagine the stress with the 19s
so i'm thinking before i make that purchase

any thing on yours??

any advice to give on that?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 3rd, 2008, 9:53 pm

Rapido, actually, the 19's will raise the car's height, but u wouldnt get the ride u are getting now

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 4th, 2008, 11:03 pm

^^^plus there isn't gonna be any fender clearance....Rapido, yuh definitely gonna be hitting that rear fender with the staggered rim you describing for it's definitely gonna be outside the frame..... I tried out some 17's x 7.5 with ah 42 offset and that wheel was like ah 1/2 inch outside the vehicle body......one good depression at some speed and fender damage......inless yuh throw in some rubber under the spring to raise the rear.....

I think I'll stick to 17's......want more rubber on the road to absorb some ah dese shitty arse roads on my side.....225(35)/55/17......

18's gonna make me have to go with a 45 profile as maximum and I feeling that'll be too little.....though it'll look o so sweeter.....

Postby Greypatch » September 5th, 2008, 10:43 am

smaller offset thinner wheels

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 25th, 2008, 8:33 am

Rapido, you bought your ciffie from N&M right? If so what does the manual recommend wrt fuel octane levels?
Question also applies to Dragsta.......

I've seen from the manual that I donwloaded that the usdm model requires
Precautions for Fuel (Unleaded Premium Gasoline Recommended) EAS001H9
Use unleaded regular gasoline with an octane rating of at least 87 AKI (Anti-Knock Index) number (Research
octane number 91).

For improved vehicle performance, NISSAN/INFINITI recommend the use of unleaded premium gasoline with
an octane rating of at least 91 AKI number (Research octane number 96).

....and that's for the 3.5l motor.........so I'm guessing that super WON'T do us any harm........

comments from you guys?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 25th, 2008, 6:45 pm

Didnt get a manual, so dont know abt the octane levels :|

well 4.00/L now :shock:

:roll: :fist:

u all ever thought abt Mixing super and unleaded?

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 25th, 2008, 7:51 pm

Dragsta wrote:from what i know the ones that comes from Japan comes with a different format DVD player....FAT , not NTFS..

thats what i heard..

does the car have Navigation system?

which model, JK or JM?

FAT or NTFS DVD player? think about that carefully.....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 25th, 2008, 8:08 pm

^thats what i heard....any corrections will be appreciated :)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 25th, 2008, 9:12 pm

Dragsta wrote:Didnt get a manual, so dont know abt the octane levels :|

well 4.00/L now :shock:

:roll: :fist:

u all ever thought abt Mixing super and unleaded?

done it a few times.....and actually put in a lil $60 super a couple times when I was unable to reach a premium pum........in both scenarios car felt fine for normal driving and come to think of it felt decent enough for press outs.....

Have to hear from Rapido......he ought to have a manual......

Postby equipped2ripp » September 25th, 2008, 9:21 pm

there's a 230JK? thought was the 200JK, the 230JM and the 350JM

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 26th, 2008, 12:07 am

^^^lol yeah.......I got one, very few seen though.....

Rapido

Postby Rapido » September 26th, 2008, 5:48 pm

QR20 RON 91
VQ23 RON 91
VQ35 RON95

USE UNLEADED REGULAR GASOLINE OF AT LEAST 91 OCTANE(RON)
straight outta the manual

i ended up buying foreign used
but where i live a guy has a nice black 09 and it burns my eye almost every night...but i saved over a 150k so it doesn't hurt as much lol

super anyone??

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 28th, 2008, 10:16 am

nice o we on with super.........

yuh got pics of this?damn an '09....I dunno the man but I hate him :evil: .......lol
but where i live a guy has a nice black 09 and it burns my eye almost every night...but i saved over a 150k so it doesn't hurt as much lol