Alignment issue U14 Bluebird

Re: Alignment issue U14 Bluebird

Postby skylinechild » August 2nd, 2013, 4:51 pm

UPDATE 02-08-2013
blower motor resistor bought today....just the evaporator to buy now....and install

will update the thread when the servicing is done by Ryotech performance...
I will start including photos and part numbers on all the parts bought -for easy reference- for other tuners....

still in plastic- dont want to remove it as i'm not ready to install it yet
Last edited by skylinechild on March 6th, 2014, 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby skylinechild » August 3rd, 2013, 9:14 pm

UPDATE 03-08-2013
Took the car to Ryotech performance (Ryan) and I had the vehicle professionally serviced.
Servicing consisted of
1.cleaning injectors
2.cleaning fuel rail
3.cleaning throttle assembly
4. cleaning & recalibration Idle air control Valve ( IACV)
5.MAF sensor (mass air flow aka air flow sensor)
6.intake manifold assembly decarbonizing
7.engine decarbonizing

BONUS: replaced fuel filter

everything was done using proper tools and equipment. it took roughly 40 mins just to clean the injectors :shock: .they were really nasty. the throttle assembly had ALOT of carbon buildup. when the first part of the servicing was done the entire car smelled of old carbon.... :lol:

long story short Ryan has the equipment,knowledge and discipline to ensure the job gets done to factory spec and right the first time. He definitely knows what hes doing.

All chemicals used and 1000% safe for their intended functions and when used correctly the end result is you feel like youre driving a brand new vehicle...!!!
time it took to complete all these services -2 hours. cost was also reasonable.

to anyone having performance issues or need a PROPER tune up..i highly recommend ryotech performance.

If you accustomed to the mango tree mechanic & methods & mango tree price dont waste his time- or yours.

PICS
Decarbonizing

Injector cleaning

Throttle- before

Throttle after
Last edited by skylinechild on March 4th, 2014, 7:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2013, 11:23 pm

How much did that cost?

Postby skylinechild » August 4th, 2013, 12:56 am

sound boy 64 wrote:How much did that cost?

you tell me how much all those services are worth..... :lol: :lol: lets just say Ryan was the 1st step in the build....and leave it like that.the build is coming together SLOWLY....but surely...i checked the P11 M6 rotor and caliper...$1000 for it...and the Rear disc brake assy is another 1000.

my next focus is flushing the brake fluid and transmission fluid and fixin the air bag light and econo light...in between it will be time to buy a nose cut to swap out...!!!

eel7

Postby eel7 » August 4th, 2013, 12:57 am

sound boy 64 wrote:How much did that cost?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 4th, 2013, 1:52 am

800$.

Postby skylinechild » August 4th, 2013, 12:31 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:800$.

:lol: :lol: nope.If youre interested in Ryotech's services, you can check his thread and hit him a pm to learn more about what he can do for your car.

will update the thread shortly, with more info.

Postby skylinechild » August 10th, 2013, 12:14 pm

update 10-08-2013
sourced the P11 m6 rotor and caliper as i indicated before- for $1000 not sure if thats a good price or if the ones i'll be getting are any good so i'l take along my mechanic or someone who knows about these things when i'm ready to buy.

the P11 M6 caliper rebuild kit is $564 by the motorist and they have it !!!
i'll be ordering two kits SOON !!!! one to use and one as a spare...

more updates coming your way !!!

Postby skylinechild » August 27th, 2013, 7:24 pm

UPDATE 27-08-2013
time to flush the transmission fluid and brake fluid.
the transmission fluid is discolored..instead of red its kinda pale....
the brake fluid..is old already doing probably over 100,000kms on it..i cant be sure - better safe than sorry so out with the old and in with the new.

Transmission oil and brake fluid services to be done at ryotech - will update as the date draws closer.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 27th, 2013, 8:24 pm

Might as well go with some steel braided lines one time. Shouldn't cost more than 500$

Postby skylinechild » August 27th, 2013, 8:43 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Might as well go with some steel braided lines one time. Shouldn't cost more than 500$

That my good sir is an EXCELLENT idea. however i am $500 short so OEM lines will have to do.

when i movin up to the P11 M6 rotor and caliper ( or possibly 300zx :twisted: ) and rear disc assy i will install that one time 8-)

Postby Ted_v2 » August 27th, 2013, 8:55 pm

Nice nice. Glad to see you moving forward.

Postby skylinechild » September 11th, 2013, 8:44 pm

UPDATE: 11-09-2013
ok so its time to flush out the transmission fluid
(i'm not going to say tranny cause some of allyuh is sick freaks :lol:)

my options were
castrol ATF+4 @ 65 per quart or something so full listing of different castrol oils listed here http://www.castrol.com/castrol/sectiong ... Id=7081186
amsoil- too freaking expensive
mobil 1 almost as expensive as amsoil
gulf lubricant excellent price.

seeing how i'm using a fully synthetic oil (with NO issues) i decided to go with a fully synthetic transmission oil as well.

I didnt do research honestly speaking to find out which was synthetic and which is mineral based what i did was check the specifications of the vehicle and what it required was an oil that met or exceeded the nissan matic D Specification.

the Gulf synthetic multi vehicle ATF fluid met ALOT of specifications for the nissan including the nissan matic D, nissan matic J & nissan matic K spec. plus alot of others specifications from other vehicle manufacturers.

taken from the MSDS sheet
"APPLICATIONS:GULF PRIDE®SYNTHETIC ATF is suitable for use where the following
specifications are required:
•Allison
•MERCON
•ATF +4
•MERCON V
•GM DEXRONIII (including II)
• Toyota T-III and Toyota T-IV
•Honda
•Others
•JASO 1A"
read the full MSDS sheet here http://nu-tierbrands.com/ckfinder/userf ... %20ATF.pdf

so vehicle is going to be serviced by Ryan of Ryotech performance once more this saturday 14th.
ryan will be supplying the new oil as well as doing a complete flush- not the drain and refill procedure.

Will update on the vehicle when complete.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 12th, 2013, 8:22 am

^keep it coming!

Postby skylinechild » September 12th, 2013, 2:09 pm

slowly but surely boy..slowly but surely...

Postby skylinechild » September 14th, 2013, 12:49 pm

update14-09-2013
so the transmission was flushed. it took a total of 10 liters of oil to change. :shock:
transmission flush took roughly 1 1/2 hours.

car is driving better and is shifting through its gears properly and silently...working like new.
old oil was a muddy dirty red close to brown. new oil is light gold / brown.
I took some picks of Ryan doing his stuff.....

OLD OIL- notice the color of it - mocha brown -this was now coming out after all the blackened old oil.sorry i didnt take a pic of that.

Last edited by skylinechild on March 4th, 2014, 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby skylinechild » October 5th, 2013, 7:20 pm

this post will contain two updates both done in September- one mid month and one end month
(today -05-10.2013) to make it easier i just put today's date

UPDATE 05-10-2013
upper and lower front strut bar finally bought. :twisted:
the upper is the nismo bar- and the lower is the nissan P11/U14 only the bar was needed- the U clamps and rubbers for them as well as end links will be bought brand new.- the motorist.

next part is to find the rear upper strut bar....
meanwhile i will be focusing on changing brake shoes- ( yes i plan on upgrading to the rear disc brake assy but for the timing i will use the drum brakes-one step at a time) and purchasing the P11 m6 rotor and caliper as well as the rebuild kit.

meanwhile the hunt for sport springs and shocks has officially begun..

Last edited by skylinechild on March 4th, 2014, 7:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby skylinechild » October 19th, 2013, 10:19 am

update 18-10-2013

super light crankshaft pulley found.!!! :twisted: :twisted:

see link >>>> http://www.2j-racing.com/pulleys/qg18de ... ulley.html

its for the American 2002 Nissan sentra- but they call it a b15 different market - same engine - so it will work.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 19th, 2013, 10:51 am

All that?

Wogyad

Postby skylinechild » October 19th, 2013, 4:50 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:All that?

Wogyad

Damn straight :lol: ....every lil 2-3 Hp counts....or yuh rather i rice down the car with badges sayin nismo, VTEC, SOHC/DOHC,Twin CAM 16 VALVE GTR GTiR Type R TRD.....

and a catback system found as well
http://www.ebay.com/itm/00-06-SENTRA-1- ... 51&vxp=mtr

by the way i still waiting on the pics of the strut bar colors...hopefully before i die.. :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » October 19th, 2013, 4:59 pm

lemme post it one time

im trying to get some more, be patient lol

Postby skylinechild » October 19th, 2013, 6:17 pm

the Red sexy as hell..but my valve cover is plastic.... :( and my car is blue....cant hav a blue car with a red cover.

the red engine fresh......but the damn distributor old no ass.....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 19th, 2013, 7:49 pm

^doh be on the distributor nah..

Postby Ted_v2 » October 19th, 2013, 8:17 pm

Bess you upgrade to a engine with a metal cover. Lol
ImageImageImage

Look into a pair of these tho.

Postby skylinechild » October 19th, 2013, 11:46 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^doh be on the distributor nah..

dan the ENTIRE engine clean and fresh...the distro looking old and oil up... :lol:

oh yea in case i forgot one must ALWAYS give thanks when it is due so thanks to the guy above-for the assist in obtaining both upper and lower bars. 8-)

sound boy 64 wrote:Bess you upgrade to a engine with a metal cover. Lol
Look into a pair of these tho.

change the ENTIRE engine just to get one with a metal top...what de ass do allyuh.. :lol:
WRT the engine cover color, the gentleman above your post already plan to sort me out...is jus he dont know it yet... :lol:
is that the fender brace??? :oops:
i'm going for the bot for bolt thing - i'm unsure if they have anything made for my car that i can bolt on...if you can find something let me know- u14 bluebird is the car.

Postby skylinechild » November 21st, 2013, 12:12 am

update 20-11-2013 u14 nose cut bought from d&d auto world cost was $4700. they didnt even giv a small discount self..smh.

will update when the nose cut is being swapped out.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 21st, 2013, 5:32 pm

why?

its the 4 light front?

Postby skylinechild » November 21st, 2013, 5:39 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:why?

its the 4 light front?

4 light front.???? you mean the black circular JDM headlights..if so then yes..comes with a three core radiator and sport grille and such....

Postby Ted_v2 » November 21st, 2013, 6:47 pm

Yeah that's what I mean. Jdm front

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 22nd, 2013, 4:55 am

He jus wants to change the look of the car sound boy 64.