*OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

mastamind17

*OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

Postby mastamind17 » February 25th, 2013, 2:01 pm

So the usual B11 stuff.. post any and everything on B11's here

Feel free to post, y'all know the routine.. :mrgreen:
Last edited by mastamind17 on March 21st, 2013, 11:26 am, edited 4 times in total.

d_sunnyboi

Re: Any B11 Clubs here?

Postby d_sunnyboi » February 25th, 2013, 4:12 pm

start it..lol

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » February 26th, 2013, 1:45 pm

LOL man say start the club yes.. your sunny looking rell crisps dan
like it hardly have B11 men on tuner..I'll see if I can organise some pics of my car.

Postby black start » February 28th, 2013, 11:40 pm

present

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » March 1st, 2013, 8:22 pm

word!! like it hardly have B11 men here but never the less..
must start it somewhere :lol:

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 1st, 2013, 10:34 pm

b15/y11/n16 condenser is a great A/C efficiency upgrade...easy to work up!!

Postby black start » March 2nd, 2013, 12:09 am

^just so?out of the blue?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 2nd, 2013, 7:57 am

Is a contribution to the thread...chip in to na

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 2nd, 2013, 2:01 pm

what shock upgrade yall know about for the back suspension?

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » March 2nd, 2013, 4:33 pm

the rear suspension is a misery. Although i heard men say use 120Y shocks...i'm not too sure on that.
The way that independent suspension is made up the shock and spring separate. To get something to work there is a trial and error job.
Currently my B11 has the stock shocks in the rear about 1 joint cut off the springs and the ride is not bad at all all..it is not bouncy compared to most sunny's I see.

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » March 2nd, 2013, 4:34 pm

A little teaser pic I dug up.. :D
IMG-20130302-00483.jpg

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 2nd, 2013, 5:30 pm

nice....!!

Postby black start » March 2nd, 2013, 6:45 pm

Brake upgrade:

front
To upgrade the front brakes, the user will have to change the car's front spindles to b15 (or similar). The ball joint is a bit too small, so a bushing will have to be made for proper fitment. The spacing between the bolts that bolt shock to spindle is also too small, so the top hole on the shock will have to be elongated a bit (1/4'' iirc).

With the b15 spindles, you can have a world of brake upgrades. You can use the b15 brake setup itself, the u14, p11, y11 wingroad, n16 etc. You can even install the skyline/300zx with some modification to the skyline rotors.

rear
the oem rear disc brake is almost impossile to get. User d_sunnyboi has a real decent rear disc brake conversion. i will let him give the details of this as he has already done it and knows all the details of the conversion.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 2nd, 2013, 6:49 pm

my brake upgrades...
rear.jpg
front..jpg

Postby black start » March 2nd, 2013, 6:54 pm

Well, you spoke to me and told me the details, but make a lil post about it so that in 2 or 3 years time, it will be around for another b11 like me and you wouldn't be as badly off as we when we started.

d_sunnyboi build. He car fresh, trust meh.

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=476083&start=150

mastamind17

Re: "B11 Clubs here"

Postby mastamind17 » March 4th, 2013, 10:45 am

amazing build here..those rims :shock:

here's a link to thread: http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3103248/1986-nissan-sunny/

turboconch2

Re: "B11 Club"

Postby turboconch2 » March 4th, 2013, 12:08 pm

hey this is what we need :mrgreen: :mrgreen:http://www.andysautosport.com/nissan/1982_1986_sentra/suspension/sway_bars/addco/
^^^^cornering for dayz

d_sunnyboi don't forget i checking you for d strut bar!

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 4th, 2013, 12:13 pm

i always love a sunny eh but not so much with the side and rear flare stuff....i had a front lip till someone took it..lol...got back a skin but haven't gotten around to make it yet
lip1.jpg

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 4th, 2013, 12:13 pm

yea but you eh tell me nothing since...it there man..

Postby black start » March 4th, 2013, 12:14 pm

I actually saw one of that locally too. Pand said he took it off a b11 turbo front cut....

anybody here know how to wire an e15et?

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » March 4th, 2013, 9:49 pm

black start wrote:I actually saw one of that locally too. Pand said he took it off a b11 turbo front cut....

anybody here know how to wire an e15et?

check me 5 mins work :D

Postby black start » March 4th, 2013, 10:03 pm

I never say it was me :(

I wish though....hehehe....

I hada check you though.....

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 5th, 2013, 10:07 am

any of you tuners could assist me in locating and center console for me please, need one so i could hide the brainbox under it...gray interior!!!...specific the section that fills the gap from the dash to the handbrake section

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 5th, 2013, 10:12 am

just an edit...
b11fr.jpg
b11 custom.jpg

Postby black start » March 5th, 2013, 6:52 pm

Do it in an charcoal grey nuh....with matte black rims..

dandadda007

Postby dandadda007 » March 5th, 2013, 7:27 pm

I got a problem with the A\C, it only works when the switch is on 3. I had the switch tested already and that works fine. I was told I need a new resistor. Can anyone link me as to where I can get a new one or a suitable substitute/fix :?:

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » March 6th, 2013, 2:25 pm

d_sunnyboi wrote:just an edit...

sunny_boi yuh different jed..I notice the big brakes upgrade to the pic :lol:

dandadda007 wrote:I got a problem with the A\C, it only works when the switch is on 3. I had the switch tested already and that works fine. I was told I need a new resistor. Can anyone link me as to where I can get a new one or a suitable substitute/fix :?:

As for this you could check Chuna's auto parts Cacandee Road, Felicity, Chaguanas. Lots of old model parts. Here are the numbers could call before allyuh waste ah run: 672-7765, 461-0925

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » March 6th, 2013, 2:31 pm

GA-16 Engine and Box...
so last night my car working perfect..time to come home now the car didn't want to start it just tumbling. Eventually it started as I accelerated the car started to buck (like if is a gas problem). After a ten minutes the car started to work normal..this morning i tried to start it and it's really difficult to start. All the stated below have been changed and cleaned for the X-mas.
new fuel filter
new plugs and plug wires
cleaned throttle body
cleaned tps sensor
cold start working good
B14 fuel pump installed
ANYONE HAVE AN IDEA WHAT COULD CAUSE THIS?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 6th, 2013, 5:16 pm

crank sensor..if any

Postby supercharged turbo » March 6th, 2013, 8:31 pm

teaser pic
DSC02325.jpg
DSC02325.jpg (56.98 KiB) Viewed 17094 times