my car care tips and info

Anil_Sooknanan

Re: my car care tips and info

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 25th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Lawd i did a write up and tuner was giving trouble when i submit it lol so is a parts list fuh it.

1) Engine and tranny/box ( come na put ah low port geeeeesss!!!!!!!!!)
2) Right side axles from the SR b13/14
3) Back bracket from the SR b13/14
4) Old top mount from the B15/Y11/N16
5) shifter if is manual.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 20th, 2011, 9:41 pm

people still read this thing!! rofl

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 15th, 2011, 2:40 am

good tips!!

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 16th, 2011, 8:55 pm

I learnt alot... really do appreciate the tip on giving a 'jump-start'
Much thanxs Anil bai...

rrotsmannick

Postby rrotsmannick » November 7th, 2011, 8:16 pm

Yeah man, i read it.
So who are you really? Are you a mechanic or something? Or do you just do it like as a side thing?
You really seem to know your stuff.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 4th, 2012, 1:40 pm

side line thing more like a hobbie

nivek

Postby nivek » January 6th, 2012, 11:22 pm

is it ok to remove the catalytic converter from a A32 cefiro? if no plz explain wat can go wrong if i do....very informative post

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 8th, 2012, 10:05 pm

There are two O2 sensors monitoring the exhaust gases before and after the catalytic convertor. Removing it or it being faulty will bring on the engine check light

nivek

Postby nivek » January 8th, 2012, 11:57 pm

thanks....well ive been getting a dip in the idle while in stand still traffic with the ac on but not bad to shut off the car...was wondering if the cat converter was dirty and causing it.....pm me your number,im from freeport....will make arrangements to have the car checked

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 16th, 2012, 2:06 pm

it could just be the idle valve need cleaning

nivek

Postby nivek » January 16th, 2012, 2:41 pm

i'll try to clean it and update you....thks

nivek

Postby nivek » January 16th, 2012, 6:39 pm

^^ I took the idle valve off and cleaned it thoroughly....it was "dutty".....will monitor the results over the next few days and report accordingly...

dreadman

Postby dreadman » January 29th, 2012, 2:38 am

yo anil i'm gettin a problem with d brakes in my car. while driving if i mash d brakes lightly i get good brakes but when i mash it hard(almost to floor) it gets hard and not gettin sufficient brakes. happened like 2 days ago an i checked disc pads like 2 wks ago...had like half life remain check vacuum hoses from booster an didnt see ne leaks. was tinkin mayb d booster goin. never had dis problem before and jus wanted some input from you.

Postby black start » January 30th, 2012, 11:02 pm

great ched

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 30th, 2012, 12:44 pm

ok for the manual guys that have problems bleeding the clutch here's how to do it yourself, yea you alone.
unbolt the cylinder's two 12 nuts from the firewall side and pull the cylinder out a bit, full the fluid level to max mark and slacken the bleeder on the slave cylinder and the fluid will start to flow itself, wait until the fluid level reaches min then tighten back the bleeder screw and bolt back the two 12 and that's it! enjoy

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » March 9th, 2014, 12:02 am

Anil i have an almera. There is a squeaking cound from the front right side of the car. Shocks were changed and all cradle bushings, etc are good. Substitute shock heads were used. What might be the cause of this squeaking noise ? Thanks

Postby Ted_v2 » March 16th, 2014, 8:42 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:ok for the manual guys that have problems bleeding the clutch here's how to do it yourself, yea you alone.
unbolt the cylinder's two 12 nuts from the firewall side and pull the cylinder out a bit, full the fluid level to max mark and slacken the bleeder on the slave cylinder and the fluid will start to flow itself, wait until the fluid level reaches min then tighten back the bleeder screw and bolt back the two 12 and that's it! enjoy

This works excellent. :mrgreen:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 21st, 2014, 10:26 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:ok for the manual guys that have problems bleeding the clutch here's how to do it yourself, yea you alone.

This works excellent. :mrgreen:

cool

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » March 25th, 2014, 11:53 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Anil i have an almera. There is a squeaking cound from the front right side of the car. Shocks were changed and all cradle bushings, etc are good. Substitute shock heads were used. What might be the cause of this squeaking noise ? Thanks

Anil like u forget me bro ? lol

Any suggestions will be appreciated

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 4th, 2014, 2:02 pm

Stablize bushing and links

archangel2011

Postby archangel2011 » April 4th, 2014, 8:56 pm

hey pal, need some advice.
1)getting a problem with delayed start- kinda hard start.
2)when driving the vehicle isnt picking up as it supposed to-lack of power.
3)the rpm gauge seems to be dropping at times to idle about 500-600 when on drive and car stops.
did a scan about a month ago nothing showed up.changed cam and crank sensors about 2 days ago and still have the problem.
my mechanic suggested today its an electrical problem. any suggestions

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 6th, 2014, 9:20 am

I'm from Freeport, i'll take a drive and see what i could come up with.

archangel2011

Postby archangel2011 » April 6th, 2014, 11:48 am

im from freeport also.pm your contact info

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 16th, 2014, 5:36 pm

It's 737-2330

archangel2011

Postby archangel2011 » April 17th, 2014, 10:53 am

look when you post the number after i reach by you lol. this is the fella with the wingroad btw.i changed the fuel pump after the regulator didnt work and it solved the problem.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 17th, 2014, 11:24 am

Cool . Glad you got thru, can't believe you was driving that car for over a year like that laziness , I'm pretty site your happy now

jayakamarksman

Postby jayakamarksman » November 6th, 2014, 3:18 pm

[quote="Anil_Sooknanan"]It's 737-2330[/quote