Got a Turbo'd Engine to fit a k10 (2new pics added)

+Mello+

Got a Turbo'd Engine to fit a k10 (2new pics added)

Postby +Mello+ » February 18th, 2009, 4:25 pm

Hey anyone knows wherer i can get a turbo charged engine that can fit a march? I was looking for a Nissan E15et or a Ma09 Super Turbo engine.
And if all else fails, a Toyota Starlet Engine 4efte, (Full conversion)

[Ma10-et bought]
Last edited by +Mello+ on November 15th, 2009, 3:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 19th, 2009, 7:01 am

Super Turbo engine.

:twisted:

Postby A172 » February 19th, 2009, 7:33 am

4efte pal....you won't regret it...

check Seenath's...if they don't have they could probably guide you to where may have..

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 19th, 2009, 8:42 am

^^^ The 4efte engine is the best engine in the entire universe :| :| :|

Postby A172 » February 19th, 2009, 8:55 am

well when 2.0L turbo men brakesing from 1.3L turbo men.....it kinda is.......yeh :|

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » February 19th, 2009, 9:54 am

Seenaths in the Bamboo?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 19th, 2009, 10:49 am

Brembo Brakes

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » February 19th, 2009, 12:56 pm

?? What?? Brembo Brakes????

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » February 19th, 2009, 12:57 pm

Oh, and I check Seenaths this morning, they have none and they don't know where I could find one.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 19th, 2009, 12:59 pm

A172 AKA (Starlett King) - help out the man. He looking for a toppa engine :D

Postby A172 » February 19th, 2009, 6:05 pm

+Mello+ wrote:Oh, and I check Seenaths this morning, they have none and they don't know where I could find one.

hmmm

pm zryfle on the forums then.

chris

Postby chris » February 19th, 2009, 7:38 pm

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » February 23rd, 2009, 8:44 pm

Any more suggestions????

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 23rd, 2009, 11:35 pm

super turbo charge engine......1000cc givin 1500 meng pressure

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » February 24th, 2009, 7:32 pm

k.....like??? brand...model ...specs?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » February 24th, 2009, 9:22 pm

the march originally came with a turbo and supercharged engine it does real wok for a 1000cc engine

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 24th, 2009, 11:48 pm

if you can get your hands on an E15ET it would be the best option...... Take it from me it will surprise a lot of men........i can put my hands on one for you but the owner wants 6k......

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » February 25th, 2009, 12:34 am

Yea I know the two, the Ma09 and Ma10. And blue speed I will think bout that price, that engine is an older one, if I hadda spend 6k is better I buy the 4efte which is 140hp stock rather than the e15et which is only 115hp. I know I'll have to pay like $2,500 for de fab work for the 4efte still eh......
I will think bout that 6k for de e15et and I'll let u know

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » February 25th, 2009, 12:41 am

Tomorrow I goin Bamboo and check which ever places are open for ah ma09

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 25th, 2009, 5:40 am

I hadda spend 6k is better I buy the 4efte which is 140hp stock rather than the e15et which is only 115hp.

Man do it right keep it Nissan. No cross breeding :!:

I would have gone with a GA15 or GA16 with lsd box then later down the year turbo charge the sucker. Project build cost would go up but at the end you will be in your glee :mrgreen:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 25th, 2009, 6:50 am

GA16 VTC

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » February 26th, 2009, 3:52 pm

As Picasso said the best bet is the GA15 or 16 LSD and parts easy and straight forward swap and easy to wire

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 26th, 2009, 4:24 pm

I have a GA 15 for sale

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » February 26th, 2009, 7:35 pm

How much you want for it?

dtp

Postby dtp » March 13th, 2009, 11:40 am

hey u can put a qg 1.8 and boost it with a young turbo
saw it in action real nice

trdboy

Postby trdboy » March 14th, 2009, 12:26 am

why u doh just slam in a sr16ve dude?? but if is turbo u wana go well the 4efte is really the best choice in terms of price:performance

Virus

Postby Virus » March 14th, 2009, 2:35 am

Sr16ve for a great N/A project

or Sr18det for an even sweeter project pm me if u need details as i did this conversion a long while ago, old school tuners will know my march the new owner has a GA16VTC and i feel i woulda give the same car tempo with the sr18

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » March 14th, 2009, 9:35 am

I already decide that eventually I will be going with the Ma10te, reboring to engine to the biggest size for the pistons, put on extractor with 3inch piping into the turbo, 2inch pipin on de exhaust. But right now in the process of redoing the brakes, converting the car to gearbox this week, i redid the suspension so it real tight now the car dropped a bit to. I have a ma10 i rallying with for the hour(stock march engine) so i taking de slow lane for now...lol. I would endup spending too much in fab work to do the conversions. SO i will stick to one that lines up for now. And besides I have a friend that turbo'ed his march engine de ma10 and he was leaving out sr and civic keeping up with wrx in acceleration/boost....you may not believe but he wa running 12pounds of boost on the march engine. He told me he was doing 1/4mile in 14seconds...de march real bad. Bless

Virus

Postby Virus » March 14th, 2009, 2:29 pm

Sounds like a good lil project there knew a couple of ppl who did the 4e conversion and the Ma conversion good race lights to lights but other than that anything is possible but dont hope to be running down no WRX :twisted:

BTW what brake upgrade you doing, have you strutted etc yet? post some pics so you could get advise without trial an error

Cheers!!!!

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » March 14th, 2009, 8:24 pm

k well I ain't start the brakes yet, de car need real work nah, this week is de body first going to weild and the rotten spots taken out and patched...the gear box should be bought by thursday and the conversion made by weekend. Well I scrap out the car nah so I have nothing in it except the dash and front seats which are not yet bolted down. Most of it I doing for myself as i learn to do it, i working along side my mechanic, he showing me how to do the stuff and I doing it nah...I young in de game but I love it to death. So the only thing that I really have down is the suspension which I did last weekend. I have a 6 month old ma10 to put in to rally with for now, I can get the ma10et but the problem is I not getting it with the brain box, the brain box is damaged. So I will be putting up another post to look see if there is anyone who can fix it before I buy the engine. The engine without brainbox is 2k. To bring in a fresh one from Japan is 4k. So what do you suggest for the brake upgrade, my plan is to get the car read fully for the turbo before I buy it, so the suspensiion was first, the body next, then the manual tranny, then the braking system will be redone, exauhst then i think it will be ready for the faster engine. I will post some pics round the middle of this week
The car park up by de mechanic nah

I also have dirt bike project i workin on, looking for a 175 to 200cc engine(but that is a next scene...lol)
bless