P10/P11/P12 Club

M.E.C.P

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby M.E.C.P » July 10th, 2014, 4:37 am

The engine was changed. How can i check to tell u?

antics81

Postby antics81 » July 11th, 2014, 9:09 am

hey tuners i don't have much experience with engines and i need a new engine/tranny, which would be a better replacement engine in a P11, QG18 or SR18? In terms of durability, ease of access to parts, gas mileage and power/acceleration. Any help would be greatly appreciated. can give thoughts on the SR20 as well...

krazykidzkrew

Postby krazykidzkrew » July 11th, 2014, 3:23 pm

Correct adapter cable I bring down. But like it not registering with the scanner. Guess is american based. Innova 3140

renny king

Postby renny king » July 17th, 2014, 5:23 pm

Hey guys lookin to get myself a p11 primera , can anyone help me Plz, thanks.....

M.E.C.P

Postby M.E.C.P » July 19th, 2014, 11:00 am

M.E.C.P wrote:Sup fellas new on the fourums. And i just came into possession of a p11 wagon with the cvt tiptronic tranny.
The person i got it from informed me of an issue with the tranny where it will switch into low gear after the engine ran for a while.
I ran the car and encountered the problem. I have changed, both speed sensors, the drop low resistor, and the tranny altogether. None have rectified my problem.

Is there anyone here to help out fellow p11 tuner. I am goin to have the tps checked and then the ecu for the tranny changed.
Any suggestions or solutions would be appreciated.

Or anyone with an experience like this care to share with me your solution. I am getting frustrated.

I also have the p11 car to the wagon. Sr18 stock. Excellent car. Three years, daily driver, no issues besides routine maintenance.

Thanks in advance to anybody who takes time to respond.

Regards M.E.C.P.

Rectified by mr. Anil Sooknanan.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 19th, 2014, 11:07 am

What was the problem?

firecentral

Postby firecentral » July 20th, 2014, 7:09 am

Looking for a dependable reasonable mechanic to change engine rear seal in Sr 18 engine . Central or south.

firecentral

Postby firecentral » July 20th, 2014, 7:10 am

Looking for mesh grill for p11. Anyone?

rocco

Postby rocco » September 2nd, 2014, 7:21 pm

Fellaz i just wanted to know if anyone on this forum has ever turbo a vvl with a cvt tranny
and if so how did the tranny hold up to the extra torque wanna get something automatic

24691_378605852026_553407026_4171345_4632448_n.jpg

20090502230314_DSC00061.jpg

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » September 4th, 2014, 3:45 pm

need help getting a QR20 (P12 Primera) water pump please. anyone pm me your price on this thanks alot.

ivar

Postby ivar » September 5th, 2014, 2:00 pm

M.E.C.P wrote:
M.E.C.P wrote:Sup fellas new on the fourums. And i just came into possession of a p11 wagon with the cvt tiptronic tranny.
The person i got it from informed me of an issue with the tranny where it will switch into low gear after the engine ran for a while.
I ran the car and encountered the problem. I have changed, both speed sensors, the drop low resistor, and the tranny altogether. None have rectified my problem.

Is there anyone here to help out fellow p11 tuner. I am goin to have the tps checked and then the ecu for the tranny changed.

Or anyone with an experience like this care to share with me your solution. I am getting frustrated.

I also have the p11 car to the wagon. Sr18 stock. Excellent car. Three years, daily driver, no issues besides routine maintenance.

Regards M.E.C.P.

what was the problem?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 5th, 2014, 2:05 pm

chikara-pbl9954 wrote:Fellaz i just wanted to know if anyone on this forum has ever turbo a vvl with a cvt tranny
and if so how did the tranny hold up to the extra torque wanna get something automatic

24691_378605852026_553407026_4171345_4632448_n.jpg

20090502230314_DSC00061.jpg

There's a user that has a turbo vvl automatic. The syndicate.

Best transmission however is those cable type. The one with the kickdown cable. From those de. Very easy to mod and rebuild with a shiftkit if needed.

rocco

Postby rocco » October 9th, 2014, 11:09 pm

Gents P11 TE-V Parting Out
check it out

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=597077&p=8301479#p8301479

king p11

Postby king p11 » October 19th, 2014, 6:24 pm

Fellas looking for L/R FENDER SHIELD for the p11 and the windscreen wiper bottle with the two motors and I need some help with my ride with some little mods

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » October 19th, 2014, 6:41 pm

7372330 I got them

ivar

Postby ivar » October 28th, 2014, 6:41 am

ivar wrote:
M.E.C.P wrote:

Regards M.E.C.P.

what was the problem?

?????????

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » October 30th, 2014, 3:22 pm

Shux - I didn't realize this thread was alive and well! Wham to the Facebook group...? Allyuh get quiet there orrr?

djvapz

Postby djvapz » November 4th, 2014, 3:23 pm

need a set of coilovers or drop springs with short shocks for my p11 wagon anyone know where i can get them.also wat will the ride be like if i use original shocks and drop springs?thanks in advance fellas

littlesoundboy

Postby littlesoundboy » December 5th, 2014, 8:43 am

This was my p10....don't know where it is but it's somewhere out there in trini.....really nice car!!!

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » December 19th, 2014, 6:30 pm

ok just got this guys

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » December 23rd, 2014, 9:43 am

Anyone can tell me what's the average cost to get a proper auto to manual conversion done on a p11 sr20?? (Parts and labour).....Proper meaning all necessary parts changed, no shortcut thing

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » December 28th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Wtk were sell d hid bulbs for d xenon headlights?

abbow

Postby abbow » January 20th, 2015, 6:19 am

call this guy.....

620-9674...change the pair one time...

Dragon Imports

Postby Dragon Imports » January 25th, 2015, 11:10 am

Hey anyone upgrades their suspension and hav a old pair. Of back shock and spring to get rid of plZ , help me out here .... Kieron 3533101

gracefully chosen

Postby gracefully chosen » January 26th, 2015, 9:14 am

Have a radis metal radiator for the P11 for sale $700.00

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 10th, 2015, 3:49 pm

does anyone have a primera spoiler that i can offer up on a lucino to see how it looks? trying to change the look of the car but keep it within oem-ish. really dont know the different types or spoilers, even tho i own a primera.lol.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/JDM-Nissan-Infi ... 11&vxp=mtr

http://www.ebay.com/itm/JDM-Nissan-Prim ... e5&vxp=mtr

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » February 11th, 2015, 5:21 am

I have one of the low style ones for sale if you interested.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 11th, 2015, 9:06 am

i know there are many different types but i am liking how this fit.open to try other types.

shottaz

Postby shottaz » February 19th, 2015, 5:20 pm

thinking of buying a P12. can any of you guys here offer an honest review of these vehicles in terms of reliability,enonomy,parts,comfort etc.. your feedback would be greatly appreciated!!

Postby Ted_v2 » February 19th, 2015, 11:03 pm

Nope. Nope. Nope.

Go with a p11.