Navara Speed Cut??

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Navara Speed Cut??

Postby madcoolieboy » December 2nd, 2009, 6:16 pm

i wanna know whaz the scene with the m/t navara. My cousin has one and i contemplating one as a new ride but however i hearing that the top speed is 170 and he keeps telling me that is some speed cut issue.....could anyone shed some light on this please?!!!

QG

Postby QG » December 3rd, 2009, 2:25 pm

I think majority of those pickups has similar top speed range (with speed cut)...some will vary.

Even with the manual tranny, you may get a lil higher than the auto, but the speed cut will still be in effect.

What you can do, is get a speed cut defencer...http://www.nipponpower.com/view.phtml?f ... t+Defencer

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » December 3rd, 2009, 6:15 pm

aye thanks homie....i'll look into it. but i would have to find out just how the firm actually achieves the speed cut to kbnow how to get around it.. i dunno if just hookin up a defencer will work

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 3rd, 2009, 11:29 pm

why d hell would u want to cross 170 in a navara :? :?

btw .. the speed limit on the road is 80kmh :wink:

QG

Postby QG » December 4th, 2009, 1:23 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:why d hell would u want to cross 170 in a navara :? :?

btw .. the speed limit on the road is 80kmh :wink:

LOL!!!

and those pickups becomes very unstable at high speeds, so I won't advice anyone to cross 180KM

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 4th, 2009, 1:38 pm

i get the same max speed ...manual as well.

dont recommend getting a speed cut simply for the fact that obviously the center of gravity of the vehicle is already so high the slightest dip/bump at those speeds will send you flying off the road

QG

Postby QG » December 4th, 2009, 1:39 pm

Exactly!

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 4th, 2009, 1:49 pm

my cross a lil over 180km but still why wud u wanna go that fast...

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » December 5th, 2009, 7:48 am

sorry i just accustomed to being flat out at 175 in the L2 up and down the highway....thing is she sits on the road real nice and bumps and thing have no kinda effect on the handling....say what my driving style... i kinda expecting more from the newer vans...

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 5th, 2009, 8:30 am

trucks are not made for high speeds of sort....

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » December 5th, 2009, 9:26 am

wha yuh go do boy......ah harden so...lol

QG

Postby QG » December 6th, 2009, 6:13 pm

lolzz

Postby Greypatch » December 6th, 2009, 10:37 pm

dangerous ppl

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 7th, 2009, 7:46 am

so whe you are split into peices on the side of the highway ...can i tell ur loved ones "he was harden so" :?:

Postby wagonrunner » December 7th, 2009, 7:49 am

BlueIce wrote:

so whe you are split into peices on the side of the highway ...can i tell ur loved ones "he was harden so" :?:

should be stenciled on the tombstone / Urn

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » December 12th, 2009, 7:53 am

Ice.......they know i harden so already no need to tell 'em....... relax fellas i go slow it down...

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » December 15th, 2009, 7:47 pm

BlueIce wrote:i get the same max speed ...manual as well.

dont recommend getting a speed cut simply for the fact that obviously the center of gravity of the vehicle is already so high the slightest dip/bump at those speeds will send you flying off the road

Actually the centre of gravity would be low, not high, the higher the object, the LOWER the C.O.G. And the Lower the object, the HIGHER the C.O.G. Especially around corners, G-forces tend to play a big part too 8-)

Totes

Re: Navara Speed Cut??

Postby Totes » December 26th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Hi Guys not looking for ole talk, but I have an auto Trans, Navara LE 4x4 (neal & Massy) and i have already run it up to about 190 (and a little over) cant tell cause at that speed have my eyes on the road. My van sits on the road and does not bump and dance so i have tested top speeds on it. The time when the highway is clear and not many cars on it ...
So i cannot say i have ever experienced this power cut business bought new in 2010.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 26th, 2013, 7:41 pm

My friend's Navara does 200kmph + Doesn't feel like if it's gonna lose control. Although, it is rather scary.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 1st, 2014, 4:27 pm

I did 150 in a vigo recently with 22" rims. Took long to reach there and extremely long to slow down due to the rims. Very scary

Vans shouldn't be driven fast. Be safe