Bluebird Club

MotoRex26

Re: Bluebird Club

Postby MotoRex26 » August 25th, 2013, 1:13 am

skylinechild wrote:
MotoRex26 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:the blue SSS lookin real sweet dred....soon i'll be like allyuh fellas pumpin with the lenny sumadh plates an all

Ah boi like ah get a fan! LOL much thanks skylinechild 8-)

motorex26 can you provide some pics of the ENERGY SUSPENSION sway bar bushings and sway bar and some info on where you got the bushings...??

Sway bar bushings alone for sale i got the bushings online

Postby Ted_v2 » August 25th, 2013, 1:19 am

Pbm u14 I think I saw it on the cross passing yesterday morning. (Saturday).it sounds good, shifted hard also

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 25th, 2013, 11:43 am

^LOL. Thanks buddy 8-) #Exedyclutch

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 26th, 2013, 6:05 pm

8-) stuff
1185590_10200948112958560_123083392_n.jpg

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 27th, 2013, 6:04 pm

Moar!
1184834_507565899319792_1644682038_n.jpg

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 28th, 2013, 12:07 pm

almost 200 members now on fb

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 29th, 2013, 7:00 pm

Got me some Xenons 8-)

Postby skylinechild » August 29th, 2013, 9:22 pm

Back2Studio wrote:Got me some Xenons 8-)

cool !!! :D :D OEM setup or aftermarket??

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 29th, 2013, 10:13 pm

OEM SSSZ

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » September 2nd, 2013, 10:12 am

Ok guys nee to know something, is there a big difference between the lsd n normal sr20 gearbox and do they b cable only or r their hydraulic in them both and also the normal one under act wud it make sence, reason y in asking is when i getting the lsd is expensive and when i plan to get it it not available and a guy on tuner want to trade his gearbox "cable type" for a tranny. Tutor me sum 1 plz

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 2nd, 2013, 9:57 pm

Picking a transmission for a front wheel drive sr20de, sr20det, and sr20ve is more of a science than an art. There are many different sr20de compatible transmissions to choose from some are weak and others are almost indestructible; some have limited slip differentials and some don't and they all have different gear ratios, in this article I will describe the different transmissions available for the sr20de and variations of that motor to help you select the best transmission for your application. I will also include information for aftermarket sr20de transmission parts, tips, and things to watch out for.

P10 91-93 Infiniti G20 sr20de transmission.--this transmission has the longest gears of all the sr20de transmissions and is best suited for someone that does a lot of interstate traveling, it's a good transmission for fuel economy and works best on motors that are modified with a smaller turbo such as a t25 or a t28, it does not work well with larger turbos because the gears are so long it's practically impossible to load the engine down hard enough to get a good spool. This is a weak transmission, not good for much over 250 horsepower and does not handle 4 and 6 puck clutches very well; the transmission seems to self destruct with use of these clutches. Limited slip differential versions of these transmissions are hard to come by as it was only an option, most are one wheel spinners.

P10 93.5-96 Infiniti G20 sr20de transmission--this transmission is exactly the same as the one mentioned above except for the fact that it has a steeper 4.176 final drive, which would allow it to be suited for a slightly larger turbo such as a super 60 T3 or at biggest a T3/T04E 50 trim with a 48. A/R exhaust housing or a gt2871r. This transmission and the one listed above are not suited for all motor performance and are best left to turbo applications because of the wide gear spread they also have a lesser tendency for wheel spin after first gear with good tires.

P11 1999 Infiniti G20 sr20de transmission--This transmission is similar to the transmissions listed above in first gear, second gear, and final drive; but it has tighter 3rd, 4th, and 5th gear spreads. This transmission would be a better turbo transmission for racing from a 40 or 50mph roll and has a lower gear limited top speed which is good because there's no point in racing in speeds over 130mph anyway. This transmission still has a weak case, so don't be fooled if it looks different on the outside. This transmission also comes limited slip or not. This sr20de transmission is also suitable for all motor and nitrous applications, it has exactly the same gearing as the 91-99 B13 and B14 Sentra and 200SX.

P11 00-02 Infiniti G20 sr20de transmission--The transmission with the improved case. This sr20de transmission is similar to the one above, but it has a stronger improved case and first and second gear are tighter. This is a good all around transmission, it works well in most situations and is normally pretty hard to come by in its lsd (limited slip) format.

B15 00-01 Sentra 2.0 sr20de-This transmission is the most sought after, especially when its lsd. This transmission has a 4.437 final drive which is quite a step up from the 4.176 final of the transmissions previously mentioned, first and second gear end quick with this transmission making it a good tranny for all motor sr20ve or turbo usage with good tires. This transmission is good for about 450 horsepower stock without failing.

N14 Pulsar VZR sr16ve-this is the bad boy for all motor, it has the same tight first and second gear ratios as the B15, but has tighter (shorter) third, fourth, and fifth gears. You'll rip through the gears like you're on a motorcycle with this one. This transmission is not normally recommended for turbo sr20de's unless you're using a fairly large turbo and you have a high revving engine with slicks. This is a very strong transmission and like the B15 it takes well to puck style clutches, the B15 and the sr16ve transmissions will cost you the most, but they are the best front wheel drive bolt in transmission that Nissan has to offer.

TIPS

**Modifications can be made to your weak B13, B14, P10, and early P11 sr20de transmissions to make them more capable of higher horsepower and torque levels. You can aluminum fill weld the crescent shape around where the passenger side cv axle enters the sr20de transmission differential. Having your transmission gears shot peened and cryo treated will also improve strength.

**Use Redline shock proof gear oil, it's makes for smoother shifts and is better at protecting your sr20de transmission than conventional gear oil.

**Always use a light weight sr20de flywheel, this reduces the amount of rotational inertia that the transmission has to absorb when selecting a gear, it can help make your sr20de transmission last longer.

**Avoid puck style clutches on your sr20de transmission unless it is necessary at your power level. Also, when using puck style clutch disc, try and mismatch them with a lighter duty clamping force pressure plate, this will allow the clutch to slightly slip.

**This is a link to sr20de transmission gear ratios, engine rpm in gear, and mph for each gear: http://www.sr20forum.com/driveline-tran ... 5Cp11.html

**There are semi-synchro and straight cut dog box gear sets available for these sr20de transmissions from PAR engineering, but you'll have to put down a pretty penny to have an indestructible transmission.

**Fifth gear pop out is a common problem on the early sr20de transmission, here's a link to the replacement parts: http://www.gspec.com/s-14-transmission.aspx

**The only good replacement sr20de differentials for racing applications are made by Quaife and Nismo, do not get a phantom grip.

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » September 2nd, 2013, 10:06 pm

Hmm nice info now whats available is wat i hav to check

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » September 3rd, 2013, 1:38 pm

Fellas my ignition capsule needs replacing, but i need an original one no makeshift thing HELP!!!!
Its for a local u13 bluebird sss.

Postby skylinechild » September 3rd, 2013, 1:51 pm

good read for the SR20 gearboxes....didnt know the difference was THAT great.

for the u13 part you can check around the bamboo...you said the capsule??? i am unsure what you mean? can u put up a pic.?

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » September 6th, 2013, 6:51 am

Epic post on gearboxes Back2Studio!!! *fistpump*

Postby skylinechild » September 6th, 2013, 2:43 pm

ok fellas tomorrow i goin shoppin in the bamboo....for the front upper strut bar and lower if possible......recommend me some places......

Postby Ted_v2 » September 6th, 2013, 4:26 pm

D and d? Hyperfas
Poear or how it's spelt.
Check everywhere. Some places have stuff that you don't expect. Walk with cash and barter.

I got 1000$ off a 6000$ engine and tranny. And 300$ of a 800$ seat

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » September 6th, 2013, 4:53 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:D and d? Hyperfas
Poear or how it's spelt.
Check everywhere. Some places have stuff that you don't expect. Walk with cash and barter.

I got 1000$ off a 6000$ engine and tranny. And 300$ of a 800$ seat

Where is dat and wat kinda of engine was that

Postby Ted_v2 » September 6th, 2013, 7:12 pm

Rb25neo.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 7th, 2013, 1:07 am

MotoRex26 wrote:Epic post on gearboxes Back2Studio!!! *fistpump*

Just doin what I can to help 8-)

outkast

Postby outkast » September 7th, 2013, 6:51 am

Can anyone help please .have a u14 problem1.engine does not step up for ac unit changed step up unit one than once still not woking .had take off plug to the unit because car idles to high and damages my engine mounts. Problem numbers 2.when my overdrive is on and driving speed is around 80 to 110 speed car starts to buck as though a plug is bad. Changed engine both problems still persist. Please really need help

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 7th, 2013, 7:58 am

U need to have it scanned. All those problems sound like typical QG18 issues, especially the bucking problem which could have been as simple as a bad coilpack. For the high idling issue that's usually the idle air control valve or maf.

Postby skylinechild » September 7th, 2013, 2:35 pm

if its a Qg18 the idle is factory set at 6degrees 750rpm....got that info off the sticker on the bonnet.. will verify in a bit and put up a pic..

Postby skylinechild » September 14th, 2013, 8:36 pm

ok fellas render some assistance here.

i need disc pads and brake shoes - yes i plan on upgrading to the P11 M6 rotor and caliper but i broke so upgrading on the back burner for now.

what brands of disc pads and brake shoe to buy what is the best in terms of performance and where can i get them??

recommend me some brands also what other disc pads can i get online to buy which will work?
i lookin at the EBC red stuff but i unsure if the infiniti G20 (p11) pads online is what will work.

guidance needed !

outkast

Postby outkast » September 15th, 2013, 9:21 am

Ok .I understand.only thing is that it is a sr 20 engine.tried a scan and not showing anything. Can you direct me to someone that knows how to do a proper diagnostic check .

Postby skylinechild » September 15th, 2013, 11:03 am

outkast wrote:Ok .I understand.only thing is that it is a sr 20 engine.tried a scan and not showing anything. Can you direct me to someone that knows how to do a proper diagnostic check .

i do my work at ryotech ( ryan) in claxton bay. so far his skills is VERY impressive no issue with his work. hes a bit pricey though but he does not simply just "scan" you car.

you can check him out hes a powerseller on the forum. ryotech performance.
give him a pm and see what he can do for you.

outkast

Postby outkast » September 16th, 2013, 12:47 pm

Ok cool can I get a contact number please .and name to ask for.and please give me a average price to work wit please

Postby skylinechild » September 16th, 2013, 5:33 pm

outkast wrote:Ok cool can I get a contact number please .and name to ask for.and please give me a average price to work wit please

see link >>> viewtopic.php?f=6&t=341174

ryotech performance
Tel: (868) 469-7803 ryan

give him a call and talk to him or send him a pm, and he'll tell u of prices.
Theres a scanning fee just to determine what exactly is the issue - in case you would like your own mechanic to resolve the issue once its found and a repair fee -if you want him to resolve the issue on the spot.

when contacting ryan give him as much information as you can- engine type mileage issue with vehicle what was done, what wasnt done etc etc so that he can be able to assist.

i honestly cant give you an avg. price - as most of the work hes done for me so far was mechanical in nature - injectors throttle body upper intake manifold cleaning etc flushing transmission oil- these prices he has listed on the link i gave above.

please be advised that Ryan is NOT a mango tree mechanic and as such if you cannot afford his services, dont waste your time or his.

another alternative if ryan is too expensive is you can check anil sooknanan on the forum- hes a powerseller who also offers mechanical services- hes knows alot about SR20 and such. you can give him a call and see what he can do for you. ive never been to anil but hes comes highly recommended buy those guys in the primera club.

anil sooknanan 737-2330

outkast

Postby outkast » September 16th, 2013, 5:34 pm

Thanks very much.

Postby skylinechild » September 18th, 2013, 7:18 pm

did you get through with the car???