sr20 engine

Mitsu power

sr20 engine

Postby Mitsu power » November 13th, 2004, 12:58 pm

how do u know the s13 sr20de engine

ecu code
block code

design features
etc..

Gool

Postby Gool » November 22nd, 2004, 5:07 pm

the s13 engine cover is straight ... from front to back. ( i have one in my car) the newer ones are curved or dipped to the back. the ECU code i don't know. in appearance the s13 sr20's looks slightly bigger than the s14 or newer ones. ( this is because of the dip at the back i suppose)

fella12

Postby fella12 » May 26th, 2009, 4:16 pm

can an sr20 fit in a mazda mx-3....if it can is it a good idea?

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » May 27th, 2009, 8:26 pm

fella12 wrote:can an sr20 fit in a mazda mx-3....if it can is it a good idea?

the s13 sr20 is a rwd engine an the mazda mx3 is a fwd

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 28th, 2009, 3:10 am

lol yes a sr20 CAN fit in the mx3
you should be looking for a Avenir SR20(DET) Silver Top

sidewayz69

Re: sr20 engine

Postby sidewayz69 » May 29th, 2009, 8:04 pm

Mitsu power wrote:how do u know the s13 sr20de engine

ecu code
block code

design features
etc..

hmmmmmmmmmmm
MITSU POWER seeking info in sr?

Nikk

Postby Nikk » September 1st, 2010, 8:12 pm

can a sr20 engine fit in a GLX Lancer 2002 model

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 1st, 2010, 10:27 pm

yeah fellaz. i planning on doing a sr20det on my glx lancer cedia!
any problems i may encounter? recommendations?

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » September 4th, 2010, 12:10 pm

^^^^^^^^^umm so why not go 4g63 and done ?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 4th, 2010, 12:21 pm

^^^ engine too xpenshive n hard to get much less a 4g93t! and hard to find ah auto / tiptronic tranny!

QG

Postby QG » September 10th, 2010, 9:29 pm

http://www.lancerregister.com/showthread.php?t=220602

Crossbreeders :lol:....take a lil read in the link

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 10th, 2010, 9:39 pm

^^ thread useless QG!

QG

Postby QG » September 19th, 2010, 5:29 pm

Yes...but i saw a link within it hoping it would be useful :(

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 20th, 2010, 1:57 pm

OMG...

teamvvl

Postby teamvvl » September 21st, 2010, 7:53 pm

how can u tell d diff between normal sivler top and avenar :?: : :?: :?:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 21st, 2010, 9:42 pm

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 27th, 2010, 3:02 pm

teamvvl wrote:how can u tell d diff between normal sivler top and avenar :?: : :?: :?:

we go to Google and sons

William18

Postby William18 » June 11th, 2011, 11:13 am

rofl@we go to google and sons....

Postby turbosingh » June 11th, 2011, 9:55 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:^^^ engine too xpenshive n hard to get much less a 4g93t! and hard to find ah auto / tiptronic tranny!

Dont waste yuh time with a 4G93T that thing Shamefull.Better yuh go Sr or 4G63 if yuh cud afford it!

Akutenshi

Postby Akutenshi » April 17th, 2013, 9:23 pm

want to drop an SR20 in a Y10. Any advice on VVL vs DE? I kno the VVL has more power, but is it worth it to put in smthing like tht? jus looking to something for the occasional wild out and run nw and then?