March Club

Audiotec20

Re: March Club

Postby Audiotec20 » March 17th, 2014, 2:04 pm

Ok tuners having some engine trouble. I tryin to start my march but it not idling proprely if the idle high it ok but as soon as it idle down to normal idle it cutting off. Not sure if it suckin air somewhere or if I have a wrong hose connection on the caburetor. Anyone has any idea what to do here. Or can i get apic of a caburetor to verify all my connection correct.

Andyman

Postby Andyman » March 17th, 2014, 4:40 pm

Try this service manual, it's for the '87 model but I believe it should be the same for the later models also, I have a '90 model and everything is the same, good luck.

http://www.supermotors.net/registry/7742

ZeenRB

Postby ZeenRB » March 20th, 2014, 1:01 pm

sell d march n buy a note....lol

chris600

Postby chris600 » March 25th, 2014, 7:34 am

just taught i'd post this up, did a quick add on to my k12 march, got stabilizer bars (ultra racing- front strut and rear anti roll) ordered from tuner imports on this forum,arrived pretty quickly
strangely enough after going to the alignment shop and having to deal with a barrage of questions
including "who tell yuh put this in" and "dis is ah junk ah ole iron only good for looks"....i finally got them to bolt up the rear bar as i dont have access to a ramp/decent place to do it
the rear made a big difference while cornering.
I eventually did the front myself,not too much handling change there but it does feel a bit more tight on bumpy roads
will post up pics soon as i get a chance.

Postby skylinechild » April 20th, 2014, 12:39 am

factory service manual found for the K12 march. the engine on the manual is the diesel version however all other specs are the same - wiring harness air conditioner brake etc.
if anyones interested you know what to do.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 20th, 2014, 6:46 am

Woi.
Pm me

+Mello+

Postby +Mello+ » April 30th, 2014, 10:53 pm

hey trying to find a k10 gearbox conversion.... anyone?

douglaking

Postby douglaking » May 12th, 2014, 11:08 am

trying to find front seats for a k12 can anyone help?

William18

Postby William18 » May 22nd, 2014, 11:29 pm

Am alive.....

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » June 11th, 2014, 1:10 pm

how to remove the factory deck from a k12

mahsingh

Postby mahsingh » July 6th, 2014, 1:48 pm

Looking for a k10 nonturbo march engine....

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » July 16th, 2014, 10:40 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:how to remove the factory deck from a k12

You have to remove the trim around th deck. If I remember correctly there are supposed to be two screws that are accessible when u open the top pocket. I have a manual for the k12 will post it soon on the forums

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » July 19th, 2014, 7:47 am

There 4 screws to be removed. If u look where the ac controls re In the k12, just under the deck finisher there are 2 screws and the other two is when u open the pocket on top the deck you'll notice two small black covers that hides the other 2. Hope u get tru

Postby skylinechild » July 19th, 2014, 4:08 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:how to remove the factory deck from a k12

see link...exactly how we did it
http://www.micrak12.com/stereo.htm

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 17th, 2014, 5:00 pm

How much for the pair of caliper....... anyone have issues with front brake binding

daron

Postby daron » September 6th, 2014, 9:05 pm

Look for a flare kit to buy for k12 and double din finisher @ a best price

IDK123

Postby IDK123 » October 7th, 2014, 4:44 pm

Anyone else having trouble with k12 gas gauge not working and fuel regulator not pushing gas to the engine?
If you are I am bringing in some will let u know the price after paying customs.
After buying a march not to long ago the first thing to go was the gas gauge and it looks like thats an indication that the
Regular is about to go.

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » October 24th, 2014, 9:54 am

Hey guys i uploaded the K12 service manual if anyone wants it

http://www.fileconvoy.com/dfl.php?id=g4b5fbf34125838f5999573653bd04753e17b0a0c8

valid for 28days.

trinmari

Postby trinmari » November 12th, 2014, 9:32 am

if this post is still active i looking for a k11 cg10de tappet cover. please pm me

Postby skylinechild » November 18th, 2014, 6:58 pm

anyone ever replace the brake pads on the K12 march??

time to change pads and I decided to go with EBC green stuff.

the part numbers are as follows

front - DP1832 (original)
- DP21832 sport greenstuff pads (upgrade)
Last edited by skylinechild on March 24th, 2015, 6:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

daron

Postby daron » November 25th, 2014, 6:54 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:Fellas i have a march banjo for sale with rear drums in good condition $400,pair of fender indicators like new $200.Call or whatsapp 7427482
yu change it to dis ??

melbiker

Postby melbiker » January 8th, 2015, 12:53 pm

Hey by chance anyone got a hubcap to give away?

daron

Postby daron » March 23rd, 2015, 9:03 am

What model can I use Upgrade break for K12 .

marlener

Postby marlener » March 23rd, 2015, 9:28 am

Y12

daron

Postby daron » March 23rd, 2015, 9:40 am

Was thinking of M6

marlener

Postby marlener » March 23rd, 2015, 11:26 am

Different wheel spacing so you would have to get it redrilled, you can get a 10 inch disc using the Y12 spindle. That is more that enough stopping power for a stock K12 with a HR15 engine.

daron

Postby daron » March 23rd, 2015, 11:57 am

Thanks bro.

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » April 14th, 2015, 9:41 pm

goodygood

Postby goodygood » April 22nd, 2015, 5:57 pm

Guys I am getting a pcs k12 march..working Bess everything...interior exterior 9.5/10...how much should I pay for it and what's the transfer and is the car a good car to buy and what about insurance for someone who is 25yrs (cost)?

daron

Postby daron » April 22nd, 2015, 7:38 pm

goodygood wrote:Guys I am getting a pcs k12 march..working Bess everything...interior exterior 9.5/10...how much should I pay for it and what's the transfer and is the car a good car to buy and what about insurance for someone who is 25yrs (cost)?

Your getting a roro for $50 k -55k