March Club

Gaijjin

Re: March Club

Postby Gaijjin » July 14th, 2012, 2:24 pm

Can a nissan E16 engine work in a k10 ??? just would like to know !!!

marlener

Postby marlener » July 17th, 2012, 6:59 pm

Yes it can,I have a friend with one in her car right now,the transmission is also a direct line up on the original engine as well.

Gaijjin

Postby Gaijjin » July 17th, 2012, 11:40 pm

marlener wrote:Yes it can,I have a friend with one in her car right now,the transmission is also a direct line up on the original engine as well.

It have parts readily for these engines or is it scarce ?? If it have these engines around still what would be the price of a complete engine ??? estimate maybe ???

marlener

Postby marlener » July 18th, 2012, 5:31 pm

Yeah you get get the parts new to buy,the engine itself kinda expensive now though around.5000 engine only.

Gaijjin

Postby Gaijjin » July 19th, 2012, 5:15 pm

wayz ok !!! Thanks

William18

Postby William18 » July 23rd, 2012, 4:50 pm

$600 ----> Turbo Adjustable FPR

$250 per A/F gauge

$250 per Boost Gauge
Last edited by William18 on August 7th, 2012, 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ShadowNos

Postby ShadowNos » July 25th, 2012, 9:10 pm

dis club is for any march basically rite?

ive been lookin for this a lil while now
recently on the highway i saw a march with this kit!
anyone know if or where i can get this in trinidad?
27594[1].jpg

marlener

Postby marlener » July 26th, 2012, 8:50 pm

Looks good,never saw it before though.Have no idea who does this,probably one those fiber glass men.

GoS

Postby GoS » July 31st, 2012, 4:53 pm

Postby Ted_v2 » August 19th, 2012, 1:16 pm

Last edited by Ted_v2 on August 21st, 2012, 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ShadowNos

Postby ShadowNos » August 20th, 2012, 5:00 pm

ok so i was wondering, since the cube and the march have similar engine and theres a cube 7 seater, i guess it means that the engine is more powerful. Will it make sense to swap the march k12 engine (1.2) with the cube3 engine, if it is possible, without major modifications?

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » August 20th, 2012, 9:09 pm

I guess you can swap in the CR14, it is supposed to be bolt for bolt....

ShadowNos

Postby ShadowNos » August 21st, 2012, 4:38 pm

hmmm Nissan HR16DE looks good in there,
if i were to change the engine in my k12, what you guys think i should put in?
*not lookin to do too much modifications*
also how much would it cost? *average for engine and labour*
800px-Nissan_HR16DE_001[1].jpg

ShadowNos

Postby ShadowNos » August 21st, 2012, 5:11 pm

i came across this a few months ago,
was trying to find back d site! :?

http://www.carvtechpc.com/nissan-march.html

yea boi!! :twisted:
hada do some mods like dis.....jus not so drastic XD
i doh have money to do all dat!

William18

Postby William18 » August 22nd, 2012, 8:55 pm

JackRourke

Postby JackRourke » August 25th, 2012, 9:28 pm

Where can I get an overhaul kit for a MA10 engine and what cam can I use to cam it so to speak ?? Trying to weigh the cost of changing the engine or just re-doing the entire engine from main bearing up !!! Only bad thing is 2 speed automatic transmission, rel slow !!!

marlener

Postby marlener » August 26th, 2012, 10:23 am

You should check Motorist they might have.

marlener

Postby marlener » August 26th, 2012, 10:27 am

Sound boy there is one on Maingot Rd Tunapuna for sale by a mechanic called Alvin,not calling a price,said to make a price.

JackRourke

Postby JackRourke » August 26th, 2012, 11:57 am

marlener wrote:You should check Motorist they might have.

Last time I asked motorist for parts they say they stop bringing parts !!!!

JackRourke

Postby JackRourke » August 26th, 2012, 5:50 pm

JackRourke

Postby JackRourke » August 26th, 2012, 5:56 pm

I want to put that engine in my March or just overhaul my engine with a half race cam !!!

marlener

Postby marlener » August 26th, 2012, 7:34 pm

True that they stopped brining part but there is always a chance they may have one or two odds and ends line around in the back.A friend of mine got new cradle bushings some months back at one of their branches.

JackRourke

Postby JackRourke » August 26th, 2012, 7:54 pm

marlener wrote:True that they stopped brining part but there is always a chance they may have one or two odds and ends line around in the back.A friend of mine got new cradle bushings some months back at one of their branches.

Ok will check around !!!

JackRourke

Postby JackRourke » September 15th, 2012, 11:59 am

I want to rewire my reverse lights in the march (K10) where can I start to look to find those wires so I can cut it out and replace it with new wires! ( these auto electricians is kinda rip off ppl no offence ) Gonna try DIY!!!

marlener

Postby marlener » September 16th, 2012, 1:41 pm

Suppose to have a manual or the link some wehre on my system will look for it and post it.

JackRourke

Postby JackRourke » September 16th, 2012, 3:52 pm

marlener wrote:Suppose to have a manual or the link some wehre on my system will look for it and post it.

Thanks man appreciate that !!!

JackRourke

Postby JackRourke » October 1st, 2012, 9:39 pm

anyone have any idea about how the march mechanical fuel pump works ??? I been using an electric pump for a long time because the small shaft that works the mechanical pump is missing from the head i would like to know the measurement of it to probably make over one at a machine shop !!!

Audiotec20

Postby Audiotec20 » October 2nd, 2012, 9:38 am

ok guys am having some idle issues with my march engine. I have been doin some restoration work for sometime but it got held back and ah now start bac.. The problem is that the engine not holding the idle at low rpm. When it starts it goes up to high rpm and then as it comes down to idle rpm it cuts off. Also on start you have to stiffle the carbeurator for it to start... any ideas?

JackRourke

Postby JackRourke » October 2nd, 2012, 4:31 pm

check your electrical, distributor may need to advance and your gas flow if lines clog or carb need to re-check !!! Audiotec 20

marlener

Postby marlener » October 5th, 2012, 7:19 pm

Getting a pair of front shocks Nismo and a pair of Nismo back springs next week,thinking of keeping them but if any of the March owners are interested let me know and I might considering selling them.