March Club

d1stbravo

Re: March Club

Postby d1stbravo » January 1st, 2012, 9:28 pm

Hi all,
I recently got hit by a drunk driver over the Christmas season and is in need of the turbo march K10 front bumper. Does anyone have or know somebody who have one to sell?
It's d one wid d 2 big fog lights in the middle.
I would really appreciate it.
Thanks....

marlener

Postby marlener » January 2nd, 2012, 2:00 pm

Hard like shyte to get but ah go check around.How bad yuh get hit man?

d1stbravo

Postby d1stbravo » January 2nd, 2012, 2:16 pm

about 20% of the front bumper missing but no chasis damage. the bumper support can straighten to re-use but the bumper missing parts. d police say dey cyar do anything about it as it was a hit and run. myself and 2 other vehicles got struck.
thanks again, i appreciate the help.

chris

Postby chris » January 2nd, 2012, 6:01 pm

looking for a k10 to buy. Project vehicle. ( under$3000) dont need engine.You guys know of any?

William18

Postby William18 » January 2nd, 2012, 6:12 pm

chris wrote:looking for a k10 to buy. Project vehicle. ( under$3000) dont need engine.You guys know of any?

You looking for a shell not a car.....Even if you find "EVEN" eh....a k10 for that price the amount of money you gonna spend to bring it back.....Cuz thats whats am doing lol but I get lil lucky....

marlener

Postby marlener » January 2nd, 2012, 6:58 pm

Chris if you looking for a 3000 shell,that not hard to get,if yuh doh mind doing plenty bodywork I know where if have one or two.

chris

Postby chris » January 3rd, 2012, 7:09 pm

marlener wrote:Chris if you looking for a 3000 shell,that not hard to get,if yuh doh mind doing plenty bodywork I know where if have one or two.

Where are the vehicles located?

marlener

Postby marlener » January 3rd, 2012, 8:47 pm

well there is one in malabar, there is a crash in the out skirts of Arima.i`ve seen a couple about if you interested I can see if I can get you the numbers, what you planning to put in that shell pal?

William18

Postby William18 » January 4th, 2012, 12:22 pm

Nothing thats gonna beatme lol..........

chris

Postby chris » January 4th, 2012, 7:18 pm

Thinking about buy a complete super turbo front half. Will have everything for the swap.

William18

Postby William18 » January 4th, 2012, 7:37 pm

chris wrote:Thinking about buy a complete super turbo front half. Will have everything for the swap.

Do you know the cost of that my friend?

marlener

Postby marlener » January 4th, 2012, 8:52 pm

Well it depends on how much he willing to spend, I know three persons who did just that, If I think about the parts I have spent on mods then I would stop tomorrow. Hey Willian don`

marlener

Postby marlener » January 4th, 2012, 8:55 pm

Well it depends on how much he is willing to spend on the project and whether he can afford it all at once or over a period of time, I know three person who brought front halves and did the conversion,if I think about what i have spent on little mods over a period of time I would stop in the morning. Hey William don`t let Chris start and finish that project before you ok.lol.

William18

Postby William18 » January 4th, 2012, 10:09 pm

Dont matter...I will have a monster when am done... you gonna think am crazy.....

marlener

Re:

Postby marlener » January 5th, 2012, 6:29 pm

Bodow, yuh hear the man eh Chris,he coming out with ah bang, yuh better run down by pit in Penal and organise ur front half and handle ur scene.

chris

Postby chris » January 5th, 2012, 8:26 pm

where is that?the big yard? or the old man with all the march parts?

William18

Postby William18 » January 6th, 2012, 8:09 am

The old man have the front cut he in penal... The big yard in mon desir.... I really want him to buy the superturbo wen he hear the price and availability of parts,wonder if he will still buy it?

William18

Postby William18 » January 6th, 2012, 11:21 am

Best size tyres for 15" on a march?

marlener

Postby marlener » January 6th, 2012, 9:33 pm

Well the best size is 195 50 15, all the parts for the March Turbo are the same as the normal MA10 march engine with exception of the turbo unit, supercharger, intake and exhaust manifold.the timing belt is the same head gasket,water pump,alternator,compressor,starter,I don`t find the parts hard to get,that is how I have so much extra because I find them straying all over.so what pray tell you going to install in ur project Willie??

William18

Postby William18 » January 8th, 2012, 8:29 am

Ma10et but you will see wat we gonna do..............Told you am aiming for 13 secs but its the mechanical concept am using to get there...

marlener

Postby marlener » January 8th, 2012, 12:31 pm

Okkkkk,arite,well I waiting to see the lil monster you coming out with,ah better start fine tuning mines then,because it sure ent running 13 secs right now.I use my car as a daily drive,and has been using it for a year and a half now problem free and yes I does rough it up.

Overboost***

Postby Overboost*** » January 8th, 2012, 12:36 pm

There is a guy with a red march in trincity built a ma10 et, he robored/resleeved the block,installed bigger pistons,restroked the block,ported the head,bigger turbo,bigger injectors,remaped ecu,msd ignition,3' piping,intercooler etc.....spend over ten thousand in mods alone to prove that there is only so much a 987cc engine can do.These engines work great with very little mods,they are not goin to make u rock back in ur seat when u launch ur car and ur not going to get that "g force" effect.

William18

Postby William18 » January 8th, 2012, 1:27 pm

Smh...13 sec or 14sec isnt hard am just worried about anything breaking thats all...but i dont think it will....

Overboost***

Postby Overboost*** » January 8th, 2012, 2:24 pm

Doing 13 or 14 secs is great for that engine,regardless of what mods u do,u will have to pound the engine too hard to achieve that.....a guy in couva said he cud run 20lbs of boost on his ma10et....he had enough fuel,safc and management system,piston melted and stuck to cylinders... so doh try to over achieve anything,keep it simple and it will work great...........

marlener

Postby marlener » January 8th, 2012, 7:16 pm

I know the vehicle and the guy not personally though,just saw the engine bay,Mello knows him though.Can`t confirm the mods that was claimed.Not sure what his quarter mile time was though but if you look back at some Wallerfied videos there are much bigger engines running 11 and 12 seconds so........ hey not saying it not possible and if I can get my hands on another block then I will push the car a little hardere,right now I run full synthetic oil,which I change every three months,water wetter, straight premium with treatment and I even got a gerbox oil treatment from my friend in miami.so as you see i am pampering the engine.Still running stock boost because I can`t spare the cash for the wideband and don`t trust the a/r ratio meter on the apexi timer to much.Intercooler still off because the boss lady don`t want me to take out the ac and I want to pass the piping right there and relocate the battery to the back,but the zero guage wire for the relocate not cheap. But I would really like to see a modified March run. All my mods I do on the opening page nothing new since just collecting parts for now. want to take out the engine and stitch weld the chasis but even that cyar happen yet.

Overboost***

Postby Overboost*** » January 8th, 2012, 8:08 pm

I will repost this for those who missed it,Prentice Ali who is the owner of Peak Performance in central built an ma09ert and then an ma10et for his march back in 2003,the engine was mounted in its original location(in front) and then they cut open the back of the car and mount the engine in d back making it rear wheel drive.in both instances his best 1/4 mile time was 13.4secs.This was done using Haltech full engine management system,superturbo head on turbo block,forged pistons,extra injector,t25 turbo,c16 fuel and lots more mods.......what i am getting at is these projects cost too much to just gain 25-30hp and they cannot be daily driven cars....i respect wanting to keep d car original but when u check cost x performance gained it makes no sense goin all out,do simple mods.Nissan is amulti billion dollar company and they were satisfied with 15.5secs from a 1liter engine..

William18

Postby William18 » January 8th, 2012, 8:10 pm

Lsd gearbox needed ppl...

William18

Postby William18 » January 8th, 2012, 10:43 pm

marlener

Postby marlener » January 10th, 2012, 6:41 pm

Well add it to ur Christmas wish list.

trinilife

Postby trinilife » January 10th, 2012, 9:56 pm

i have two headlights and a grille for the turbo march,anyone intrested?,i want 700 for it.