March Club

marlener

Re: March Club

Postby marlener » January 26th, 2012, 7:23 pm

Ah next day,nothing done on the March, need to see some pics of the piping for a fmic on a Ma10ert, I understand the st piping but getting headache trying to decide the best route to pass the piping.

Postby black start » January 27th, 2012, 7:53 pm

sleeper

Postby sleeper » January 28th, 2012, 10:24 pm

trying to get a top spoiler and a set of original mudguards mark MARCH on them. any help appreciated.

chris

Postby chris » January 29th, 2012, 1:45 pm

Still looking for a K10 march around $3500- $4000 would appreciate if u guys know any around that price range in south

William18

Postby William18 » January 29th, 2012, 8:24 pm

chris wrote:Still looking for a K10 march around $3500- $4000 would appreciate if u guys know any around that price range in south

Needle in haystack.....

William18

Postby William18 » January 30th, 2012, 10:27 am

Got some german brakes pads, Non slip sport pedals and some 15" rims 4x100 for sale...

marlener

Postby marlener » January 30th, 2012, 6:38 pm

Still looking for a left side lsd axle Manual for the Superturbo.

trinilife

Postby trinilife » January 31st, 2012, 12:10 am

aye fellars and ladies,i have an old march,is ah blue ,with yellow rims ,in case you guys see it anytime ,wanted to post some pics ,but i keep getting file is too big so i cant post it,anyway,i have for sale,
,2 big headlights and grille $700
,4 original rims with tyres $600
,1 booster,no master cylinder $450
,1 rightside turbo spindle,no pads. 250
,1 v type alternator $400
,1 v type compressor making a little noise $200
,i radiator,needs servicing $200
,i carb working great $450
,two back springs, $150

if intrested call 761 7181 ,i am trying to fix up my march also,looking for front strut bar,and rear stabalizer bar,also a turbo gearbox conversion,and two tailgate shocks,so if anyone can help let me know ,ah cant afford pitt and them price.Oh and one question does coilovers ride rough,thinking of putting them on my march.

William18

Postby William18 » January 31st, 2012, 8:11 am

turbo gearbox conversion<<<<<<<< :shock: Goodluck getting that.....There was a guy selling a superturbo with lsd box but you have to buy the engine & gearbox.... he not seperating....Also better up break the piggy bank cuz to import a gearbox from the UK mate will cost like $4000 - $5000 (depending on who you know)... An Japan well good luck....I going ga16de with lsd gearbox....

marlener

Postby marlener » January 31st, 2012, 8:24 pm

hey glws,but you need to adjust your prices a bit as they a bit pricey except for the carb.As for the rear stabliser bar nornally only came with the superturbo and is rather hard to find.Hope you can post some pics soon.

trinilife

Postby trinilife » January 31st, 2012, 11:15 pm

all prices neg,then i will have to consider transmission.

trinilife

Postby trinilife » January 31st, 2012, 11:26 pm

can anyone give me an answer on if the coilovers ride hard,and as to the cost. I bought some 195/50/15 tyres and is real stress the car touching with the original springs,so is either i raise the car ,which i did not want to do ,or get coilovers if that will help ,but it seems like the first option,for now.

William18

Postby William18 » February 1st, 2012, 2:57 pm

I dont no about ride hard but coilovers are stiff the reason for this is to maintain ride height and limit bouncing.....But I see no reason buying coilovers if your not going to race.....
Ps - Also improves handling....

marlener

Postby marlener » February 1st, 2012, 9:04 pm

The man might be planting to race yuh never know.

William18

Postby William18 » February 2nd, 2012, 9:07 am

Nah he aint planning to race no one....If he does we will be waiting....

marlener

Postby marlener » February 2nd, 2012, 8:08 pm

@trinilife like William18 calling you out boy.

William18

Postby William18 » February 3rd, 2012, 8:51 am

Marlener you know the scene and to beat mello b14 we have to come real good... So for anyone to challenge they have to spend their money like me and you... He should really go by pit and buy parts....

trinilife

Postby trinilife » February 4th, 2012, 10:40 am

nah fellars i have ah ole car. race is out for now maybe in the future,and that will be just for fun,i am trying to get my car a little zippy,not fast like that. but the knowledge of knowing is great,,anyway a friend of mine has a transmission for a march and a b11, and also a manual steering rack for the march,call him at 7300021 if anyone intrested. Great comment and info ,i'll keep reading and learning,thanks guys.

marlener

Postby marlener » February 4th, 2012, 11:05 am

Well simple things, if the engine is a foreign used engine,take out the cataylist,that thens to clog and hold back the engine plenty, keep your air filter clean,plugs change regularly fuel filter,and plug wires.try using a little premium with the super the octane booster along with the regular maintainence will work wonder on the lil march.

William18

Postby William18 » February 4th, 2012, 3:22 pm

Trinilife here what I cud link you with ah partner who have a ma10et but he only have engine an harness...Sold the turbo an stuff...This is a good start...Pm if you in is small money he want for the engine....

marlener

Postby marlener » February 4th, 2012, 3:43 pm

Well if he go that way I have everything else he would need to complete the engine turbo,intake manifold, air flow meter,distrubutor,ecu,doh stick. Handle yuh business.

trinilife

Postby trinilife » February 4th, 2012, 11:47 pm

hey fellars ,i already have a ma10 turbo engine installed,with a tranny,but want to put in a box,i am considering buying an upgraded ecu the guy said he sent it to england to do the upgrade ,i am getting a superturbo, turbo,and some ca18 injectors also,but i am taking it one step at a time since ,money is a factor. This speed thing is not for poor people like me ,otherwise i done buy everything.But i am trying.

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » February 5th, 2012, 1:07 am

Guys I'm helping a friend bring back a super turbo march ... we ar5e using the ma10 block and a few other goodies will post as the work get along ... but we hit a stump does anyone have the wiring diagram for the ma09ert engine and the vacuum hose layout ... please we are at a halt with out it ....

Thanks ...

William18

Postby William18 » February 5th, 2012, 5:52 am

trinilife wrote:hey fellars ,i already have a ma10 turbo engine installed,with a tranny,but want to put in a box,i am considering buying an upgraded ecu the guy said he sent it to england to do the upgrade ,i am getting a superturbo, turbo,and some ca18 injectors also,but i am taking it one step at a time since ,money is a factor. This speed thing is not for poor people like me ,otherwise i done buy everything.But i am trying.

What guy?

marlener

Postby marlener » February 5th, 2012, 1:36 pm

Hey William ah feel we know who that guy is, but not calling no name.Just in case yuh get duck and you need another ECU I have two spares.Hey William mitsu power need ah wiring diagram and vacuum diagram,had to direct him in de right direction. Giving you first option as you had the wiring diagram first.I ent taking credit for you research.
@trinilife post ah picture nah let we see what yuh working with,same with mitsu power let see where things at no secrets here.

William18

Postby William18 » February 5th, 2012, 4:04 pm

Yes, there are secrets in here. I am not just giving out the diagram ok and it will be nice for people to do the same cuz people out here not appreciating what we doing. Marlener cudda easily give the man the diagram but this is how friends are(we communicate).

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » February 5th, 2012, 4:18 pm

good stuff here ppl
Last edited by Hammy Bolo on February 29th, 2012, 6:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

William18

Postby William18 » February 5th, 2012, 4:47 pm

I have 3 new brand new mounts....Just took them out the package (left,right and manual gearbox mount)
200 per mount....

William18

Postby William18 » February 5th, 2012, 4:49 pm

Hammy Bolo wrote:i have 4 original plastic door visors for the K10 March I can part with for $250 if n e one interested

I think I have 4 original rear mudguards too, got to look for them

Wen I see money we will talk....

marlener

Postby marlener » February 5th, 2012, 6:55 pm

Lol William the man dem trying ah ting,nothing secret under the sun forever they will get it eventually.Is true I had to get my stuff de hard way but it didn`t have ah March club to solict help so...............