qg15 tranny help.

kid2008

qg15 tranny help.

Postby kid2008 » June 10th, 2012, 2:14 pm

when i am accelerating the vehicle the shift between the gears are rough sometimes. the vehicle sometimes also start to give a bucking acceleration and the rpm doesnt want to cross 3000 and when it does cross its does drop and raise back to under 3000. i change the tranny oil to see if this helps the problem. the car lost all power today when driving. i saw the over drive light blinking. i switch off and waited a few minutes and start again and was able to drive on #2 on the selector. any solution to this problem. it is a y11 wingroad

Marcus_AK

Re: qg15 tranny help.

Postby Marcus_AK » June 10th, 2012, 9:30 pm

shift solenoid bad gone true if u do a scan it will tell you that....that unit is located in the transmission you wont be able to get that to purchase caused u will need an entire valve body best thing u can do is change the transmission,i have a good buddy of mine you should be able to get a f/used tranny between 2000 to 2500 and u can have it installed for around 1000 same day and u need around 5 qts of transmission fluids

kid2008

Postby kid2008 » June 12th, 2012, 9:51 pm

ok thanks

leon britto

Postby leon britto » June 13th, 2012, 3:51 pm

i had a problem where my gears were going in rough and it happened because my shifter cable was not properly adjusted. i've seen my mechanic with solenoids that he took out of a transmission and he told me if i wanna replace mine i cud take it out easily by opening up the bottom of the transmission and carry it to an electrician to make sure it working properly.....i have a qg15 tranny on d ground for parts...

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 13th, 2012, 4:21 pm

yea it may cost about $600 to repair check meh next two weeks

leon britto

Postby leon britto » June 13th, 2012, 4:37 pm

^^^wierd ting....before i adjusted my shifter cable i was hearing the gears going in loudly and the selector would be on d2 but all gears selecting. when i adjusted everything set back normal but like i dont hear gears changing at all. my mechanic said it cud be the solenoids going bad. but d car running good to me, i mean if the gears wont selecting i must kniow cus i wud hear the engine bawling.....wat u think?

kid2008

Postby kid2008 » June 14th, 2012, 10:04 pm

my problem was the trottle body sensor... it working good now..

musikboyzz

Postby musikboyzz » July 4th, 2012, 6:17 pm

repair transmission