TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

WTK b14 turbo

Sunny to Skyline - SR20, CA18, RB20-26, VG30 etc.

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

nicko
Ricer

WTK b14 turbo

Postby nicko » May 23rd, 2013, 10:27 pm

hey tuners i have a b14 with a ga15 and was considering to turbo it ........ is it possible and does it make sense at all ?

N.F.S
Street 2NR

Re: WTK b14 turbo

Postby N.F.S » May 23rd, 2013, 10:59 pm

yep it works gr8 wen turbo have 1 to sell ....

nicko
Ricer

Postby nicko » May 23rd, 2013, 11:06 pm

ok but what is the cost associated with doing this mod or what else could i do to get a sum performance out of my engine ?

N.F.S
Street 2NR

Postby N.F.S » May 23rd, 2013, 11:29 pm

Hmnmmn the cost would be like 5000 and more to turbo depends on how much boost u want
or i tink u can just boost up the engine

nicko
Ricer

Postby nicko » May 24th, 2013, 6:43 am

ok as yu can tell im new to this what do yu mean boost up the engine like with what upgrades ? and which ill get mre bang for my $$?

N.F.S
Street 2NR

Postby N.F.S » May 24th, 2013, 8:19 am

lol boost means to turbo it but depends on how much boost see the money costing to much but wen i did mine i didnt bother with it but with that 5000 to turbo it, u can get a sr or rb for that same price turbo already

turbosingh
punchin NOS

Postby turbosingh » May 24th, 2013, 8:38 am

OP my advice is dont do it, if you are goin to spend around $5000 to turbocharge a Ga15 an get crappy hp then sell the Ga15 an use that money towards a Sr20 motor!

N.F.S
Street 2NR

Postby N.F.S » May 24th, 2013, 1:24 pm

i agree!!!

NXTREME
Riding on 17's

Postby NXTREME » May 24th, 2013, 1:54 pm