diff conversion

redman_turbokid

diff conversion

Postby redman_turbokid » June 24th, 2014, 11:17 am

Good day tuners,
I am looking for someone to convert my banjo into independent suspension on my local laurel. If you guys know anybody link meh up.

Sundar

Re: diff conversion

Postby Sundar » June 24th, 2014, 3:36 pm

umm, just another question to your question, can you buy a independent rear end and weld in the mounting points for it and bolt up? possible? strength?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 28th, 2014, 10:24 am

its not so simple.

nemram

Postby nemram » June 28th, 2014, 10:56 am

sound boy 64 wrote:its not so simple.

As he said...
Depending on the IRS chosen you will have to change the floor pan, or strap back the chassis and fish plate the mounting points.. then the IRS subframe width might be wider than your banjo etc... some persons have done it before on box lancers etc.. I am looking for someone really good at doing the conversion as well but it is not as easy as swapping out a banjo.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 28th, 2014, 11:53 am

Dog from point. Or there's this guy in princes town.

Get a poly bushing kit and a backend and walk with 2500$

If you interested I could link a gtt rear end or a gtr. The gtr is much larger wrt arms. Axels and diff.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 2nd, 2014, 3:53 pm

:idea: Might do this on a 280c, that why i ask, wrt width i think i'm covered lol.. Need a Rear Cut from a Medalist or Ciferio and a good straightener..

Postby Ted_v2 » July 2nd, 2014, 5:05 pm

Why all that?
Just a backend and coilovers

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 3rd, 2014, 11:09 am

nemram wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:its not so simple.

As he said...
Depending on the IRS chosen you will have to change the floor pan, or strap back the chassis and fish plate the mounting points.. then the IRS subframe width might be wider than your banjo etc... some persons have done it before on box lancers etc.. I am looking for someone really good at doing the conversion as well but it is not as easy as swapping out a banjo.