Engine Swap in B14 Ga15de to Qg18de (More Pics Soon)

YoungJoc335

Engine Swap in B14 Ga15de to Qg18de (More Pics Soon)

Postby YoungJoc335 » April 1st, 2015, 8:05 am

After yrs of a oil leaking B14 engine it stopped and decided to start burning oil. It was Quart every 6 months then Quart every 2 months to last month Quart. I got fed up of trying to get a head and block and took the plunge Qg18de with box.
[attachment=4]11091147_10153091068760901_620097423622136360_n.jpg[/attachment]
TO
[attachment=3]11081163_10153091068755901_6464031588704206510_n.jpg[/attachment]

This is when i now got it
[attachment=2]11082565_10153092340250901_5479256365776178759_n.jpg[/attachment]
[attachment=1]11081197_10153092340800901_4336106208838191214_n.jpg[/attachment]

It came separate but with an automatic trans harness
[attachment=0]11081309_10153092341800901_7197081542498066091_n.jpg[/attachment]

This is just the beginning. I found not much ppl showing support for the qg18de. It is a good swap for B series owner because B14 engine harder to come by.

Right now zi sm trying to get a custom made Brake line from the Clutch master to Slave

Comments Welcome
Help and Advise too
NO talk bout i should of gone Sr20 it has been done to death in b14 I not looking to Race, I want to to go point A to B reliably
11081309_10153092341800901_7197081542498066091_n.jpg
11081197_10153092340800901_4336106208838191214_n.jpg
11082565_10153092340250901_5479256365776178759_n.jpg
11081163_10153091068755901_6464031588704206510_n.jpg
11091147_10153091068760901_620097423622136360_n.jpg

Cheddar

Re: Engine Swap in B14 Ga15de to Qg18de (More Pics Soon)

Postby Cheddar » April 1st, 2015, 8:13 am

That's a good choice don't study old talk the Qg18de is a very good engine. Its efficient and still has some good power. Plus its a more up to date engine than the sr.

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » April 1st, 2015, 8:17 am

Yes sir :) Wouldn't happen to know a place that make custom brake lines

Cheddar

Postby Cheddar » April 1st, 2015, 9:07 am

I don't know for sure but you could check Trinidad Hose Company.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 1st, 2015, 9:16 am

Nice choice in engine Trinidad for sure would fix u up

sinnaz25

Nice choice in engine Trinidad for sure would fix u up

sinnaz25

Trinidad hose

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » April 1st, 2015, 10:29 pm

I found a place in POS "Standard Motor" that have it cheaper

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » April 22nd, 2015, 12:16 am

i Know i said i would post more pics but i am limited to 500 Mb pics so i see how else to link them
Looking for a b14 manual Brakes pedal and suggestions

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 28th, 2015, 5:30 pm

I looking to slap on a box on my 18 also. Any sources? Advice?

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » June 30th, 2015, 12:36 am

Make sure and organise a brakes line for the master to Slave. I doh know if u will will have this problem but my shift is Bend to the right

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » June 30th, 2015, 12:38 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1435639047.272704.jpg
that is where my first gear sits

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » June 30th, 2015, 12:41 am

If u doh have the engine yet make sure and switch the power steering pump cause it qg18 blow out the seals on my rack

AdoN1807

Postby AdoN1807 » December 15th, 2016, 7:02 am

Did d Qg fit bolt for bolt or u had to make adjustments